5,593,587 Members 38,586 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Google Map Free voice Navigation for non supported country

Tip us?
 
dr.ketan
Old
(Last edited by dr.ketan; 17th February 2013 at 09:29 AM.)
#1  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 21004
Posts: 14,579
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Google Map Free voice Navigation for non supported country

Google Map Free voice Navigation in non supported country

Must Read before install

This is same as you having stock google map application, but here in this application there won't have restriction to use navigation in certain country. (Thanx to Ownhere n Brut All)

How to Install :
First I am showing you some basic things, read it carefully to avoid installation failure

There is three types of files for installation, you have to Install any of One only,

What is difference between three?
Nothing, all are installing same application, but the method of installation is different.

Tyes :
1. No installation need
2. resigned
3. changepnp

First two types requires ROOT,

Why root is needed ?

First two types of files actually replacing stock google map, stock map is a system application, here Root is needed to uninstall stock application. System application cant be uninstall without Root

While third type don’t reuires Root

Why so? B’coz third application not replacing your stock map, when you install third type, after installation you will get double icon each for latitude, Map, place and navigation. When you have to use it for navigation to restricted country, you have to use newer application, stock application still works as it is.

Now Exact instruction for installation.

For Type 1 .
You need Root,
- Uninstall map with system appl remover or titanium backup (or whatever support syst app removal). Before un installation you need to remove cache n clear data .(setting – application – all – Map – clear cache n data)
- Uninstall street view if you have installed

- Now use root explorer, n copy file maps.apk (download type1 n rename maps.apk) and place into system/app directory
- Change permission rw r r
- Restart device
You can see map installed to your device, now you can install street view from market

For Type 2 :
You need Root,
- Uninstall map with system appl remover or titanium backup (or whatever support syst app removal). Before un installation you need to remove cache n clear data .(setting – application – all – Map – clear cache n data)
- Uninstall street view if you have installed
- Now you can install map.resigned.apk as routine way you install other applications.

If you get error application not install, then install it from market, repeat all steps mentioned above. Many time it may need to clear cache 1-2 time

For type 3 :
Easiest, nothing technique requires, just install map.changepnp.apk as routine application and you are ready to Navigate..

For Type 4
Copy file to SD card, and flash with CWM, Dont use stock recovery. as well must be on safe kernel

Note : In case of type 1 n 2, you will still gets update from market when newer version released, If you update it, World navigation. will be lost.
This Navigations requires active data connection.Yes U can pre cache map area with wifi before travelling to reduce data consumption but still it need data connection.


Download :
Type 1 - Map 6.14.1 - Mirror - Mirror2
Type 2 - Map 6.14.1 - Mirror - Mirror2
Type 3 - Map 6.5.0
Type 4 : 6.14.1 Flashable zip - flash with recovery(must be on safe kernel) - Mirror - Mirror2 - Mirror 3

Combo Download
Type 1-4 (version as above)
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

No PM for tech support. All XDA members are my friends so ignoring all incoming friends requests.
The Following 132 Users Say Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
drgopoos
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 476
Posts: 2,301
Join Date: Jul 2007
I am planning a trip to india soon. This would be helpful
The Following User Says Thank You to drgopoos For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ranjan.alva
Old
#3  
ranjan.alva's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 589
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mangalore
Didn't Worked for. i followed step 3 coz i havnt Rooted my phone. After installation of 3rd file i opened Google Navigation. it says as usual "Google Maps Navigation not yet available in this location" .
Sony Xperia Neo L | Stock ICS | 4.0.4 |
 
dr.ketan
Old
#4  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 21004
Posts: 14,579
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
You might seen other 4 short cut, lattitude, maps, navigation n place. You may have selected older one, click new installed navigation, both looks similiar
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

No PM for tech support. All XDA members are my friends so ignoring all incoming friends requests.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ranjan.alva
Old
#5  
ranjan.alva's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 589
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
You might seen other 4 short cut, lattitude, maps, navigation n place. You may have selected older one, click new installed navigation, both looks similiar

Yes.. i did selected the stock shortcut instead new shortcuts, Its working 100% , Sorry for wrong post.
Sony Xperia Neo L | Stock ICS | 4.0.4 |
 
bmunshi
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 47
Join Date: Nov 2011
Thanks a lot, Used 3rd method and its working perfectly fine.
 
zard
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 2,948
Join Date: Jul 2005
For type 3, can it be updated by marketplace and keep the nabigation?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
 
dr.ketan
Old
#8  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 21004
Posts: 14,579
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Type 3 is totally stand alone application, itself application won't update. But original stock application still be updated. whci you can use for other purpose thn Navigation
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

No PM for tech support. All XDA members are my friends so ignoring all incoming friends requests.
 
zard
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 2,948
Join Date: Jul 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
Type 3 is totally stand alone application, itself application won't update. But original stock application still be updated. whci you can use for other purpose thn Navigation
Many thanks.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
 
willstay
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 158
Join Date: May 2011
I chose 3rd option because I wouldn't have to remove default Maps. Voice Nav works!! Great. Thanks.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes