FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Google Map Free voice Navigation for non supported country

22,361 posts
Thanks Meter: 41,244
 
By dr.ketan, Recognized Contributor on 5th January 2012, 01:05 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th January 2012, 05:41 AM |#11  
1902's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Thank you so much, tried the 3rd method, it's working great in Dubai UAE :thumbup:

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
 
 
10th January 2012, 02:36 AM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
NEED HELP!

Maps installed successfully. But the new map apps keep saying "login failed" and kept me from using the navigation. Any ideas?
10th January 2012, 06:07 AM |#13  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 41,244
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aliens@home

NEED HELP!

Maps installed successfully. But the new map apps keep saying "login failed" and kept me from using the navigation. Any ideas?

Go to setting - application - manage application- All - select Map clear cache n data
same thing do for market n Talk
then open map - join latitude - give permission (at appears on notification area)
21st January 2012, 05:54 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 237
 
More
Any updated version? Latest version is 6.1.1 in the Market.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
21st January 2012, 07:34 AM |#15  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 41,244
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zard

Any updated version? Latest version is 6.1.1 in the Market.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

Ya updating soon, stay tuned

Updated to 6.1.1 for Type 1 n 2
for non rooted still have to use 6.0.3
Last edited by dr.ketan; 21st January 2012 at 07:40 AM.
21st January 2012, 07:40 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Please give credit to stian230 who posts this for all versions:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1007132
21st January 2012, 12:05 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Hi the 3rd option for download returns a dropbox 401 error.
Any other way to download this apk?
Thanks in advance
21st January 2012, 12:31 PM |#18  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 41,244
 
Donate to Me
More
New link updated for type3
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2012, 06:35 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
sygic issue
hey doc,

i have sygic 11.2.5 working on my phone with india maps. but after few mins (5-15 mins) the application is kind of semi frozen. the navigation is still there. i can zoom in and out but rotating stops working after sometime. also i can't exit from the application. i have to go to task manager and press on exit. this doesn't happen all the time. only if use long time.

thanks
23rd January 2012, 08:34 AM |#20  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 41,244
 
Donate to Me
More
once clear data, go to setting-appl - manage appl - select sygic from list n clear cache n data.
I am using same but i didn't have any issue.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2012, 10:59 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

once clear data, go to setting-appl - manage appl - select sygic from list n clear cache n data.
I am using same but i didn't have any issue.

thanks.. i did it.. let me see if the problem repeats.. also one more thing.. i cant find any option to put from and too points while drawing routes..

in route option i can search for one point only and then sygic draws a route from my current location. is it possible to find a route from two different points?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes