Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google Map Free voice Navigation for non supported country

OP dr.ketan

23rd January 2012, 11:59 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

once clear data, go to setting-appl - manage appl - select sygic from list n clear cache n data.
I am using same but i didn't have any issue.

thanks.. i did it.. let me see if the problem repeats.. also one more thing.. i cant find any option to put from and too points while drawing routes..

in route option i can search for one point only and then sygic draws a route from my current location. is it possible to find a route from two different points?
23rd January 2012, 01:40 PM   |  #22  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 31,858
 
19,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
No sygic (n others i know) navigate from your currant location only
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2012, 02:55 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

No sygic (n others i know) navigate from your currant location only

in gmaps, we can set from and too locations.
23rd January 2012, 05:58 PM   |  #24  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 31,858
 
19,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
yes but that is the direction, how navigation works if it not detects your location?
yes you can do one thing, switch off GPS n give option to Navigate, and it will show msg
- wait for position
- select point On map
at that time you can select 'TO' postion on map, but that is for route info only, Navigation demo i think available for few metre.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2012, 09:32 AM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
3,008 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

Ya updating soon, stay tuned

Updated to 6.1.1 for Type 1 n 2
for non rooted still have to use 6.0.3

Strange that link only has 6.02 and not 6.03. Btw, when will type 3 version 6.1.1 be available?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
25th January 2012, 01:28 PM   |  #26  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 31,858
 
19,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zard

Strange that link only has 6.02 and not 6.03. Btw, when will type 3 version 6.1.1 be available?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

In few minutes

Edit:
Type 3 updated to 6.1.1
Last edited by dr.ketan; 25th January 2012 at 01:31 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2012, 03:46 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
3,008 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
You're the man. Thanks.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
1st February 2012, 06:15 PM   |  #28  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 31,858
 
19,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Map 6.2.0 for Non rooted added.
Direct navigation icon working now.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2012, 07:16 AM   |  #29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
thanks. worked fine on my country : ) . i use type 3 . very good
3rd February 2012, 02:53 AM   |  #30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Is there any sound/Voice on the Navigation ?
The Navigation keep mute... without any voice or sound alert?
The options : Voice Navigation is on
Should i change the system language to English ? thx

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes