Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,289 Members 36,444 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Google Map Free voice Navigation for non supported country

Tip us?
 
anjath
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 407
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
once clear data, go to setting-appl - manage appl - select sygic from list n clear cache n data.
I am using same but i didn't have any issue.
thanks.. i did it.. let me see if the problem repeats.. also one more thing.. i cant find any option to put from and too points while drawing routes..

in route option i can search for one point only and then sygic draws a route from my current location. is it possible to find a route from two different points?
 
dr.ketan
Old
#22  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 27,973
Posts: 17,433
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
No sygic (n others i know) navigate from your currant location only
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
anjath
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 407
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
No sygic (n others i know) navigate from your currant location only
in gmaps, we can set from and too locations.
 
dr.ketan
Old
#24  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 27,973
Posts: 17,433
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
yes but that is the direction, how navigation works if it not detects your location?
yes you can do one thing, switch off GPS n give option to Navigate, and it will show msg
- wait for position
- select point On map
at that time you can select 'TO' postion on map, but that is for route info only, Navigation demo i think available for few metre.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zard
Old
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 183
Posts: 3,000
Join Date: Jul 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
Ya updating soon, stay tuned

Updated to 6.1.1 for Type 1 n 2
for non rooted still have to use 6.0.3
Strange that link only has 6.02 and not 6.03. Btw, when will type 3 version 6.1.1 be available?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
 
dr.ketan
Old
(Last edited by dr.ketan; 25th January 2012 at 12:31 PM.)
#26  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 27,973
Posts: 17,433
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zard View Post
Strange that link only has 6.02 and not 6.03. Btw, when will type 3 version 6.1.1 be available?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
In few minutes

Edit:
Type 3 updated to 6.1.1
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zard
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 183
Posts: 3,000
Join Date: Jul 2005
You're the man. Thanks.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
 
dr.ketan
Old
#28  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 27,973
Posts: 17,433
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Map 6.2.0 for Non rooted added.
Direct navigation icon working now.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wmkit
Old
#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2012
thanks. worked fine on my country : ) . i use type 3 . very good
 
wmkit
Old
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2012
Is there any sound/Voice on the Navigation ?
The Navigation keep mute... without any voice or sound alert?
The options : Voice Navigation is on
Should i change the system language to English ? thx

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes