5,606,722 Members 37,337 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS][4.0.4][AOSP]Galaxian-Soup[GT-7310/7300][beta 1.7.3][4.5.2012]

Tip us?
 
nirogu325
Old
#621  
nirogu325's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 559
Posts: 1,450
Join Date: Oct 2010
Weird, I tested Beta 1.4 heavily for several days and didn't had reboots. The only issues I found were the Browser once more sometimes stopped working with the Internet and the Youtube app sideways scrolling graphics issue on the left side of the screen. Are you guys wiping before flashing? Also, have you cleared Cache and Dalvik Cache and then tested if reboots still remained?
 
pats4life100
Old
#622  
pats4life100's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 365
Join Date: Sep 2010
I love the Rom my only problem is that I can't tether to my from my phone any way you can ad adhoc support

Sent from my MB870 using xda premium
 
dondavis007
Old
#623  
dondavis007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 723
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nirogu325 View Post
Weird, I tested Beta 1.4 heavily for several days and didn't had reboots. The only issues I found were the Browser once more sometimes stopped working with the Internet and the Youtube app sideways scrolling graphics issue on the left side of the screen. Are you guys wiping before flashing? Also, have you cleared Cache and Dalvik Cache and then tested if reboots still remained?
Wipe everything at least twice :)
Running CM9 @ 1.504 now without any trouble

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
Just give me a Nexus with a great camera/app, and I'll stay with it...

Smart(er) phones:
iPhone 3, N1, Optimus 2X, Xperia Arc, iPhone 4, Xperia S, Motorola Razr, Galaxy Note, One X, Samsung Galaxy S3, Sony Xperia V, Padfone 2 + "New", Note 2, iPhone 5, HTC One S, S4, Xperia ZR, LG G2, N5, Z1c, HTC M7 & M8, etc...

Pads:
iPad, Asus T1+T2+Prime, Galaxy Tab 8,9. iPad2, Nexus 7, Padfone 2, iPad4. PadFone 4, New PadFone

If I helped you hit "thanks"
 
chienline
Old
#624  
chienline's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 201
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by dondavis007 View Post
Wipe everything at least twice :)
Running CM9 @ 1.504 now without any trouble

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
I read that the camera on CM9 is not working either. I'm running GS Beta 1.4 @1,504 and have no reboot issue.

I agree with nirogu325 about distortion on bottom left of screen while scrolling on youtube homescreen, which I have encountered since alpha version.
But I don't see the stock browser get stuck yet.

Everything is just going great and smooth so now I'm hunting the market apps to load on my Tab

Again, BIG thanks to all the Devs
With Love on Valentine's Day (LoL)
 
bdfull3r
Old
#625  
bdfull3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 270
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
i don't know whats the problem but i seriously doubt its people forgetting to wipe data and cache. One or two maybe but a whole swarm of people who never had issues before hand is suspect.
 
bplay
Old
#626  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Gelnhausen
No reboot problems. Just installed like it is written in the first post. Rom is running very good

Gesendet von meinem GT-7300 mit Tapatalk
 
dondavis007
Old
#627  
dondavis007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 723
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by chienline View Post
I read that the camera on CM9 is not working either. I'm running GS Beta 1.4 @1,504 and have no reboot issue.

I agree with nirogu325 about distortion on bottom left of screen while scrolling on youtube homescreen, which I have encountered since alpha version.
But I don't see the stock browser get stuck yet.

Everything is just going great and smooth so now I'm hunting the market apps to load on my Tab

Again, BIG thanks to all the Devs
With Love on Valentine's Day (LoL)
You have camera?

Sent from my GT-P7310 using Tapatalk
Just give me a Nexus with a great camera/app, and I'll stay with it...

Smart(er) phones:
iPhone 3, N1, Optimus 2X, Xperia Arc, iPhone 4, Xperia S, Motorola Razr, Galaxy Note, One X, Samsung Galaxy S3, Sony Xperia V, Padfone 2 + "New", Note 2, iPhone 5, HTC One S, S4, Xperia ZR, LG G2, N5, Z1c, HTC M7 & M8, etc...

Pads:
iPad, Asus T1+T2+Prime, Galaxy Tab 8,9. iPad2, Nexus 7, Padfone 2, iPad4. PadFone 4, New PadFone

If I helped you hit "thanks"
 
pseudoheld
Old
#628  
pseudoheld's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 389
Posts: 1,660
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Lüneburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by dondavis007 View Post
You have camera?
I'll just answer for him... No one has camera yet on ics. The hardware isn't supported yet, but the devs are working on it!

Sent from my GT-P7300 using XDA App
Phone: Nexus 5 Rom: SlimKat Kernel: Franco, ElementalX, or sth else
Tablet: Galaxy Tab 8.9 Rom: Stock Based ICS Mod
Retired Phone: Motorola RAZR
Retired Phone: Nexus One Rom: ICS BCM
Did I help you? Hit the thanks button
 
chienline
Old
#629  
chienline's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 201
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by pseudoheld View Post
I'll just answer for him... No one has camera yet on ics. The hardware isn't supported yet, but the devs are working on it!

Sent from my GT-P7300 using XDA App
haha, thanks
All I mean is, since CM9 doesn't have camera working, then I guess it's not better than Galaxian Soup, so I'm not wasting my time downloading and testing that rom for now

---------- Post added at 09:10 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:02 AM ----------

But Samsung has launched ICS for Tab 7 Plus, that means the camera problem soon be fixed
just the matter of time, and patient people will taste the best ice cream
 
Loccy
Old
#630  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 756
Join Date: Jul 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by nirogu325 View Post
Weird, I tested Beta 1.4 heavily for several days and didn't had reboots. The only issues I found were the Browser once more sometimes stopped working with the Internet and the Youtube app sideways scrolling graphics issue on the left side of the screen. Are you guys wiping before flashing? Also, have you cleared Cache and Dalvik Cache and then tested if reboots still remained?
The browser freeze problem is an old one and seems to be related to Flash. If I watch a Flash video, sometimes on subsequent use of the browser you get the behaviour you describe, where it hangs. I have my browser set to display the most used pages as the homepage and even this fails to load despite being an internal page that requires no interwebs. When in this state if you do a force stop on the browser it seems to fix it (so no need for a full reboot). Suspect there is some kind of Flash based process that's hanging and causing the browser to do the same.

If you have no interest in Flash, I would imagine disabling it would fix this problem outright - otherwise, a quick force close and you're back in business.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes