Post Reply

Help please. Vivid wont boot

7th January 2012, 06:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I have searched everywhere and cannot find any answers. I tried to load a custom rom lastnight and my phone got stuck on the white HTC screeen. I was able to go into HBOOT but everytime i tried to rebot nothing would hapen. I loaded the PH39IMG.zip but it said the file could not be read. Now my phone wont turn on normally or into HBOOT. When I plug it in the orange light flashes and goes out. The only response I get is the haptic on the 4 lower keys.
7th January 2012, 06:55 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Flowery Branch, Ga
Thanks Meter: 386
 
1,811 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Did you flash the boot image before you flashed the ROM?

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to pside15 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th January 2012, 07:06 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
not sure. I made the mistake of using ROM Manager from the market. i downloaded the rom i wanted to the external sd and went into the app, selected "install from sd card", selected the rom and it instantly came up with the white HTC scren. i gave it about 30 min before pulling the battery and loading HBOOT. from there i couldnt do anything so i went to bed. when i woke up i was able to enter HBOOT and got the message "battery low". i plugged it in and the light flashed orange. now nothing. just feedback when i touch the 4 bottom keys. i put a CWM and the zip back on sd card but cant get into HBOOT to flash it...
7th January 2012, 07:39 PM   |  #4  
drewdatrip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Socal
Thanks Meter: 98
 
784 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PluggedLlama

not sure. I made the mistake of using ROM Manager from the market. i downloaded the rom i wanted to the external sd and went into the app, selected "install from sd card", selected the rom and it instantly came up with the white HTC scren. i gave it about 30 min before pulling the battery and loading HBOOT. from there i couldnt do anything so i went to bed. when i woke up i was able to enter HBOOT and got the message "battery low". i plugged it in and the light flashed orange. now nothing. just feedback when i touch the 4 bottom keys. i put a CWM and the zip back on sd card but cant get into HBOOT to flash it...

I be love you have flash an incorrect cwm and or kernel. Chexkbout the super guide and revert to stock and start again .

Drew

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to drewdatrip For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th January 2012, 07:42 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
thats what i thought also but i cant get it to do anything. i hant get into HBOOT or FASTBOOT. all i get is a black screen
7th January 2012, 07:43 PM   |  #6  
travisxcore's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Did you pull your battery before trying to boot into hboot?

Did you relock your phone before trying to flash the PH39IMG?
The Following User Says Thank You to travisxcore For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th January 2012, 08:18 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
yes. it just doesnt want to enter. i just left the battery out for 20 min and it finally went to hboot. it asked if i would like to go into recovery, i said yes. it said updating then update sucessful and asked to reboot. did that, white htc screen for 5 min then it turned off like it died again. How would i "re-lock" if i can manage to get back to hboot? and is there a reason my battery wont charge? also can i enter it without the battery and being connected to charger? Thanks for all the help guys
7th January 2012, 08:38 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
yay. i got into CWM!!! now can i install a custom ROM?
7th January 2012, 08:48 PM   |  #9  
drewdatrip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Socal
Thanks Meter: 98
 
784 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PluggedLlama

yay. i got into CWM!!! now can i install a custom ROM?

Fastboot fast proper kernel and then yes.
7th January 2012, 09:01 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
the only thing i can get loaded at this time is CWM. where do i go from here? im sorry, i thought i had this all figured out but to be honest it turns out i have no idea what im doing.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes