FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Polaris Office

1,139 posts
Thanks Meter: 119
 
By mbernusg, Senior Member on 8th January 2012, 12:12 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can anyone assist me in finding the correct lib files to make Polaris work on juggernaut? Its not included in the rom and when I push to system/app it installs but FC when trying to create or open a document.. thanks

sent from my real Gs move in silence like lasagna
 
 
8th January 2012, 03:56 AM |#2  
Senior Member
None of your bizness
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbernusg

Can anyone assist me in finding the correct lib files to make Polaris work on juggernaut? Its not included in the rom and when I push to system/app it installs but FC when trying to create or open a document.. thanks

sent from my real Gs move in silence like lasagna

You will need to pull libpolarisoffice_Clipboard.so and libpolarisoffice.so from a stock rom containing it, and push them to system/lib ....
8th January 2012, 05:50 AM |#3  
mbernusg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
NJ
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Thank you I will try and report back

sent from my real Gs move in silence like lasagna
13th March 2012, 11:57 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Could someone upload the necessary files?
14th March 2012, 12:12 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag College Station
Thanks Meter: 170
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by narlynarwhal

Could someone upload the necessary files?

Why don't you just pull them?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
14th March 2012, 04:46 AM |#6  
frescoraja's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 318
 
Donate to Me
More
download it from my dropbox:
libpolarisoffice.so

this is the only one in the lib folder i could find, and my polaris office is working fine!
Last edited by frescoraja; 14th March 2012 at 05:25 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to frescoraja For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2012, 04:53 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iLeopard

Why don't you just pull them?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk

I don't know how.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
15th March 2012, 12:35 AM |#8  
sunlaw2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
polaris office apk
Use the file app to select the apk and install it.simple.done.
Attached Files
File Type: apk PolarisOffice.apk - [Click for QR Code] (4.67 MB, 158 views)
File Type: apk Root Explorer 2.16.apk - [Click for QR Code] (266.8 KB, 40 views)
Last edited by sunlaw2; 15th March 2012 at 12:14 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sunlaw2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2012, 05:37 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
What version of Polaris office is the one you linked to?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
19th March 2012, 06:56 PM |#10  
defconoi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SCHUYLKILL HAVEN
Thanks Meter: 6,063
 
Donate to Me
More
I think he might need an lib for it to work as well

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
20th March 2012, 01:23 AM |#11  
sunlaw2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Thats the apk from the stock rom.
I just copied it to sdcard,cuz one of these roms didnt have it.
But thats stock.
Shouldnt have to add any libs.
I didnt.just installed as an apk.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
Last edited by sunlaw2; 20th March 2012 at 01:26 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes