Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,772 Members 52,684 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Polaris Office

Tip us?
 
mbernusg
Old
#1  
mbernusg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 1,139
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: NJ
Default Polaris Office

Can anyone assist me in finding the correct lib files to make Polaris work on juggernaut? Its not included in the rom and when I push to system/app it installs but FC when trying to create or open a document.. thanks

sent from my real Gs move in silence like lasagna
 
Watcher64
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 163
Posts: 507
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: None of your bizness
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbernusg View Post
Can anyone assist me in finding the correct lib files to make Polaris work on juggernaut? Its not included in the rom and when I push to system/app it installs but FC when trying to create or open a document.. thanks

sent from my real Gs move in silence like lasagna
You will need to pull libpolarisoffice_Clipboard.so and libpolarisoffice.so from a stock rom containing it, and push them to system/lib ....
"Just because you own a set of wrenches, does not magically make you a Lamborghini mechanic, same thing for your phone, learn a little before you perform brain surgery on it!!!"

TMO
Xperia Z c6606
SGSIV M919
NEXUS 10
 
mbernusg
Old
#3  
mbernusg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 1,139
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: NJ
Thank you I will try and report back

sent from my real Gs move in silence like lasagna
 
narlynarwhal
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 148
Join Date: Jan 2012
Could someone upload the necessary files?
 
iLeopard
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 851
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: College Station

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by narlynarwhal View Post
Could someone upload the necessary files?
Why don't you just pull them?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
 
frescoraja
Old
(Last edited by frescoraja; 14th March 2012 at 05:25 AM.)
#6  
frescoraja's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 318
Posts: 548
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Portland, OR

 
DONATE TO ME
download it from my dropbox:
libpolarisoffice.so

this is the only one in the lib folder i could find, and my polaris office is working fine!
The Following User Says Thank You to frescoraja For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
narlynarwhal
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 148
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by iLeopard View Post
Why don't you just pull them?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
I don't know how.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
 
sunlaw2
Old
(Last edited by sunlaw2; 15th March 2012 at 12:14 PM.)
#8  
sunlaw2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 668
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default polaris office apk

Use the file app to select the apk and install it.simple.done.
Attached Files
File Type: apk PolarisOffice.apk - [Click for QR Code] (4.67 MB, 157 views)
File Type: apk Root Explorer 2.16.apk - [Click for QR Code] (266.8 KB, 39 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sunlaw2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
narlynarwhal
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 148
Join Date: Jan 2012
What version of Polaris office is the one you linked to?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
 
defconoi
Old
#10  
defconoi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1846
Posts: 2,114
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: SCHUYLKILL HAVEN

 
DONATE TO ME
I think he might need an lib for it to work as well

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
Like my work? Consider donating.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes