FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Polaris Office

8th January 2012, 12:12 AM |#1  
mbernusg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
NJ
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Can anyone assist me in finding the correct lib files to make Polaris work on juggernaut? Its not included in the rom and when I push to system/app it installs but FC when trying to create or open a document.. thanks

sent from my real Gs move in silence like lasagna
 
 
8th January 2012, 03:56 AM |#2  
Senior Member
None of your bizness
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbernusg

Can anyone assist me in finding the correct lib files to make Polaris work on juggernaut? Its not included in the rom and when I push to system/app it installs but FC when trying to create or open a document.. thanks

sent from my real Gs move in silence like lasagna

You will need to pull libpolarisoffice_Clipboard.so and libpolarisoffice.so from a stock rom containing it, and push them to system/lib ....
8th January 2012, 05:50 AM |#3  
mbernusg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
NJ
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Thank you I will try and report back

sent from my real Gs move in silence like lasagna
13th March 2012, 11:57 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Could someone upload the necessary files?
14th March 2012, 12:12 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag College Station
Thanks Meter: 170
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by narlynarwhal

Could someone upload the necessary files?

Why don't you just pull them?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
14th March 2012, 04:46 AM |#6  
frescoraja's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 318
 
Donate to Me
More
download it from my dropbox:
libpolarisoffice.so

this is the only one in the lib folder i could find, and my polaris office is working fine!
Last edited by frescoraja; 14th March 2012 at 05:25 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to frescoraja For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2012, 04:53 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iLeopard

Why don't you just pull them?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk

I don't know how.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
15th March 2012, 12:35 AM |#8  
sunlaw2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
polaris office apk
Use the file app to select the apk and install it.simple.done.
Attached Files
File Type: apk PolarisOffice.apk - [Click for QR Code] (4.67 MB, 158 views)
File Type: apk Root Explorer 2.16.apk - [Click for QR Code] (266.8 KB, 40 views)
Last edited by sunlaw2; 15th March 2012 at 12:14 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sunlaw2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2012, 05:37 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
What version of Polaris office is the one you linked to?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
19th March 2012, 06:56 PM |#10  
defconoi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SCHUYLKILL HAVEN
Thanks Meter: 6,012
 
Donate to Me
More
I think he might need an lib for it to work as well

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes