FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

What went wrong? **FIXED!! WOOHOOOO!!!!**

364 posts
Thanks Meter: 17
 
By quickbird144, Senior Member on 8th January 2012, 08:36 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th January 2012, 05:52 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Here's a little update to bring everyone where I'm at.

I QDL and then flashed the 407 recovery. Grab the 407 update, rename it and put it on the SD. I flash via update from SD card, everything goes by. It reboots and I'm still stuck at the Dell logo.

After about 15 minutes of this, I pull the battery and then it goes to "Start recovery copy" and then reboots. Then brings me BACK to flashing the stock recovery but this time wants me to flash the 305 recovery??
Last edited by quickbird144; 8th January 2012 at 06:00 PM.
 
 
8th January 2012, 06:02 PM |#12  
marvin02's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indiana
Thanks Meter: 430
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quickbird144

I've followed everything you just said. I've checked hash files and all are matching. However when you talk about 347, I QDL'd and it put the recovery back to 305 unlocked.

I try to update viaSD card immediately after but it says it can't find the update blah blah. So from 305, I want to flash the appropriate recovery either 360 or 407 and install the 407-update.pkg correct? Then after it reboots from there, do a factory reset? I feel as if I'm very close, just gotta find the right tunnel. I do greatly appreciate all of the help thus far!

If you flashed back to 305 with the QDLTool and can get to fastboot I suggest:

Put the rom file on your SD Card. Make sure it is named update.pkg.

Use fastboot to flash the recovery that matches the ROM, in this case the 407 recovery

use fastboot reboot from the command line to reboot the phone and hold down both volume buttons as it reboots to go directly to the 407 recovery you just flashed. Do not let the phone boot normally or you will have to start over.

Now select the second option to update to 407.

This will wipe all settings, apps, ect., from the phone.

---------- Post added at 12:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:00 PM ----------

I believe that we cross posted. If you have done the steps in my previous post and are still stuck when you flash the 407 recovery also flash the dsp1.mbn and amss.mbn files for 407 then reboot immediately to recovery and do the update.
The Following User Says Thank You to marvin02 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2012, 06:17 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
The phone is pretty much dead now so I'm going to let it charge before I give it another go.

But I believe my problem is dsp1 and the amss files. That's one step that I have not done yet. I think I'm going to QDL again and from there do as you stated.

I did have one question though. My phone was factory unlocked, through all this, is that unlock gone?

Thanks again and I will report back with the results!
8th January 2012, 06:42 PM |#14  
marvin02's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indiana
Thanks Meter: 430
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quickbird144

. . .

I did have one question though. My phone was factory unlocked, through all this, is that unlock gone?

. . .


From what I have read flashing a ROM does not effect the unlock status. I also have an unlocked Streak but have never used it with any other carrier except AT&T so I can not comment from personal experience.
8th January 2012, 07:41 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
FIXED!!!
I'm back in business!!!

I used the QDL streakflash then the QDL repair tool. Didn't feel like messing around with all those update.pkg's and stupid recoveries so I just flashed CWM recovery, flashed the basebands for Ginger Streak 2.4.4 and it's back up and running!!!!

THANKS A LOT to everyone that helped. I've lost tons of sleep over this and have been up all night trying to get this right and it all paid off. I'm happy
The Following User Says Thank You to quickbird144 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2013, 08:11 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quickbird144

I'm back in business!!!

I used the QDL streakflash then the QDL repair tool. Didn't feel like messing around with all those update.pkg's and stupid recoveries so I just flashed CWM recovery, flashed the basebands for Ginger Streak 2.4.4 and it's back up and running!!!!

THANKS A LOT to everyone that helped. I've lost tons of sleep over this and have been up all night trying to get this right and it all paid off. I'm happy

congratulation!!! somehow i just can"t go back to stock rom
The Following User Says Thank You to nedinoval For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 03:03 AM |#17  
mokokawi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dawsonville
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Re: What went wrong? **FIXED!! WOOHOOOO!!!!**
Glad you got it going. . . . Done the QDL tool acouple times myself

posted from my Pimped out Dell
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes