AOSP 5.1 ROM Compiled for the Moto E

It’s been a few weeks since the release of Android 5.1 and XDA Senior Member percy_g2 has … more

CutCalc: A Calculator for Mechanical Engineers

Mechanical and mechatronics engineers may want a handy app to calculate data for … more

Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Startup question?

8th January 2012, 03:27 PM |#1  
grneyez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
490 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Can anyone confirm how long it takes foe there tab to start up once it's shutdown? I'm sure it varies with the amount of aps installed but I think that my startup time of 1min & 30sec is a little excessive? I have about 30 apps installed.
 
 
8th January 2012, 05:53 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 31
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
2 minutes or so.
8th January 2012, 06:19 PM |#3  
grneyez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
490 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
That long? Is that about the standard time?
8th January 2012, 06:20 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 64
 
536 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atgmartin

2 minutes or so.

Agreed.

10char
8th January 2012, 06:53 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atgmartin

2 minutes or so.

Same

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium
8th January 2012, 07:09 PM |#6  
Tech Faded's Avatar
Member
Flag Pensacola
Thanks Meter: 7
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Im hoping this will change with the ICS update but, Im not sure.
8th January 2012, 07:50 PM |#7  
grneyez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
490 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Seams like a long time to wait, but I guess thats the norm. Thanks all for your input.
8th January 2012, 08:12 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 86
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Talking Get a new one!
My first TP use to take 1:40 to boot up so I took my chances and exchange it for a new one. Now my boot up time is 30-35 seconds even after the update and root!
8th January 2012, 08:54 PM |#9  
adiliyo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 234
 
1,366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
after wiping mine, it would boot in about 20 seconds, now after installing a bunch of apps, it's in the 1-2 min range again.
8th January 2012, 08:55 PM |#10  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Alexandria, Va
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
6,983 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I have well over 100 apps n games already. anywhere fro 2-3 minutes for startup time.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes