FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Startup question?

583 posts
Thanks Meter: 92
 
By grneyez, Senior Member on 8th January 2012, 03:27 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can anyone confirm how long it takes foe there tab to start up once it's shutdown? I'm sure it varies with the amount of aps installed but I think that my startup time of 1min & 30sec is a little excessive? I have about 30 apps installed.
 
 
8th January 2012, 05:53 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
2 minutes or so.
8th January 2012, 06:19 PM |#3  
grneyez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
That long? Is that about the standard time?
8th January 2012, 06:20 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atgmartin

2 minutes or so.

Agreed.

10char
8th January 2012, 06:53 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atgmartin

2 minutes or so.

Same

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium
8th January 2012, 07:09 PM |#6  
Tech Faded's Avatar
Member
Flag Pensacola
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Im hoping this will change with the ICS update but, Im not sure.
8th January 2012, 07:50 PM |#7  
grneyez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Seams like a long time to wait, but I guess thats the norm. Thanks all for your input.
8th January 2012, 08:12 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Talking Get a new one!
My first TP use to take 1:40 to boot up so I took my chances and exchange it for a new one. Now my boot up time is 30-35 seconds even after the update and root!
8th January 2012, 08:54 PM |#9  
adiliyo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
after wiping mine, it would boot in about 20 seconds, now after installing a bunch of apps, it's in the 1-2 min range again.
8th January 2012, 08:55 PM |#10  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Alexandria, Va
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
More
I have well over 100 apps n games already. anywhere fro 2-3 minutes for startup time.
8th January 2012, 09:08 PM |#11  
grneyez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxgmon3yxx

My first TP use to take 1:40 to boot up so I took my chances and exchange it for a new one. Now my boot up time is 30-35 seconds even after the update and root!

You exchanged for the bootup time? or did you have other issues?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes