Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Startup question?

OP grneyez

8th January 2012, 04:27 PM   |  #1  
grneyez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Can anyone confirm how long it takes foe there tab to start up once it's shutdown? I'm sure it varies with the amount of aps installed but I think that my startup time of 1min & 30sec is a little excessive? I have about 30 apps installed.
8th January 2012, 06:53 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 31
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
2 minutes or so.
8th January 2012, 07:19 PM   |  #3  
grneyez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
That long? Is that about the standard time?
8th January 2012, 07:20 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 61
 
525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atgmartin

2 minutes or so.

Agreed.

10char
8th January 2012, 07:53 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atgmartin

2 minutes or so.

Same

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium
8th January 2012, 08:09 PM   |  #6  
Tech Faded's Avatar
Member
Flag Pensacola
Thanks Meter: 7
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Im hoping this will change with the ICS update but, Im not sure.
8th January 2012, 08:50 PM   |  #7  
grneyez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Seams like a long time to wait, but I guess thats the norm. Thanks all for your input.
8th January 2012, 09:12 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 86
 
301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Talking Get a new one!
My first TP use to take 1:40 to boot up so I took my chances and exchange it for a new one. Now my boot up time is 30-35 seconds even after the update and root!
8th January 2012, 09:54 PM   |  #9  
adiliyo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 232
 
1,360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
after wiping mine, it would boot in about 20 seconds, now after installing a bunch of apps, it's in the 1-2 min range again.
8th January 2012, 09:55 PM   |  #10  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Alexandria, Va
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
6,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I have well over 100 apps n games already. anywhere fro 2-3 minutes for startup time.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes