Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,519 Members 42,738 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[May 25, 2013][ROM][4.0.4][720p] NexusHD2-ICS-CM9-HWA V3.0b [NativeSD]

Tip us?
 
clio94
Old
#6961  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,139
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kozani
240p youtube videos in browser work ok.360p or more are work very slowly.First comes audio and then picture.Videos in gallery and youtube app finally start to play immediatelly.Also hw h264 video decoder for mp4 videos works good. I think that after this great rom the only thing that we dont have compared to gingerbread is a better flash player and 720p video playback
Tytung thank you for your great work
 
tytung
Old
#6962  
tytung's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15058
Posts: 3,573
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hrkh83 View Post
Can someone kindly upload version 2.2 to mediafire and send me the link in PM?

Please!!!

Because the other links are blocked in my country!!!

Thank you a million times in advance!
A adf_.ly link to another mirror is sent to you.
The Following User Says Thank You to tytung For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
killerbie
Old
#6963  
killerbie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 444
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Antwerpen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ad2003 View Post
Dear Tytung,

can you please give an advice, which settings are the best ones for:

  • Force 2D Gpu Rendering -- on / off
  • ZRAM deactivated/ 10%/ 18% / 26%
  • KSM on/off


thank you!

AD
I was wondering the same
 
tytung
Old
#6964  
tytung's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15058
Posts: 3,573
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by walts View Post
Tytung, out of curiosity, where is the MAC address assigned, and how can it be changed? I've tried using ifconfig and iplink but the change seems to only apply to the terminal session in which I make the assignment; other apps still use whatever is assigned by hardware or the OS. I wouldn't mind a reboot to make a more permanent change if that's necessary.

TIA
Walt
With r3 kernel, you get the real WiFi MAC (the same MAC on WinMo) which is unique, so you don't need to change it.
The Following User Says Thank You to tytung For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tytung
Old
#6965  
tytung's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15058
Posts: 3,573
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ad2003 View Post
Dear Tytung,

can you please give an advice, which settings are the best ones for:

  • Force 2D Gpu Rendering -- on / off
  • ZRAM deactivated/ 10%/ 18% / 26%
  • KSM on/off


thank you!

AD
I used:
  • Force 2D Gpu Rendering -- off
  • ZRAM: deactivated
  • KSM: on
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to tytung For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
daedric
Old
#6966  
daedric's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 344
Posts: 1,704
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Porto
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorua View Post
All of them edit build.prop so it isn't going to help. :/
Realize that most on /system/build.prop can be overridden with /data/local.prop

Check to see if you have that file..

HTC Kaiser . CM6 ......... OC@530mHz - Kitchen Watch with NTP .
HTC Leo .... CMX OC@1.19gHz, Jellybean
HTC Ace .... CMX OC@1.5gHz, ICS + Sense 4.0
 
muxul_man
Old
#6967  
muxul_man's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lisbon
Quote:
Originally Posted by tytung View Post
Please flash Trebuchet_update.zip to access Trebuchet Launcher settings.
Thank you tytung! With this update I have Launcher settings. Everything working fine for now... Will test and report any new issue...

Thank you for your effort!!
 
tytung
Old
#6968  
tytung's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15058
Posts: 3,573
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diaclone^ View Post
Hello everyone.

I tried to install some ICS roms on my device. But all of them will not work.
Now i was trying to install this ICS rom.

I have done a clean installation:

Flashed hspl 2.08,
Flashed 2.15.50.14 Radio Rom,
Flashed Task29 and MAGLDR

System Layout 5MBCache and 200MB System.

Everything works fine after the first reboot from installation.

But now my HD2 is not starting. It allways hangs by Nexus Spalshscreen. It seems like a kind of loop. The splashscreen is running, but nothing happens then. Since 10minutes i see only the Splashscreen...

Can anyone help me?!
Logcat please.
The Following User Says Thank You to tytung For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Zorua
Old
#6969  
Zorua's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 199
Posts: 339
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Gurgaon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by daedric View Post
Realize that most on /system/build.prop can be overridden with /data/local.prop

Check to see if you have that file..
I do have that file and it's displaying the changed lcd density too.
 
tytung
Old
#6970  
tytung's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15058
Posts: 3,573
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by daedric View Post
Realize that most on /system/build.prop can be overridden with /data/local.prop

Check to see if you have that file..
Android reads properties from the following files:
/default.prop
/system/build.prop
/system/default.prop
/data/local.prop

The last file has highest priority.

The Following User Says Thank You to tytung For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
4.0.3, 4.0.4, ics cm9, nativesd, nexushd2, tytung, wifi
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes