Post Reply

[OTA] ICS 4.0.3 OTA Update

OP unknown_owner

10th January 2012, 06:50 PM   |  #71  
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 20
 
293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajamils

Yes, it is buggy. I updated mine last night and it got bricked. Still trying to recover it.

Weak man just weak
10th January 2012, 06:56 PM   |  #72  
Senior Member
Flag Langley
Thanks Meter: 39
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
What's the word? No ics for Canada yet? Whew

Sent from my Desire HD
10th January 2012, 07:07 PM   |  #73  
GarJones27's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
491 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
I think I may have a solution that might work for those who are getting the Android with Exclamation point. It's just a hunch and I'm in the process of testing it out right now. When I rooted my Prime I removed a few preinstalled apps (AKA: bloatware) which may be a check for the system when it tries to update causing an error if something is missing.

Here are the steps I'm going to take:
  1. For those with rooted Primes Back-Up all Apps + Data either in TB or the ASUS App BackUp app
  2. Restore to Factory Settings
  3. Check system for Firmware Update

Maybe it will work, maybe not.
10th January 2012, 07:25 PM   |  #74  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 327
 
577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GarJones27

I think I may have a solution that might work for those who are getting the Android with Exclamation point. It's just a hunch and I'm in the process of testing it out right now. When I rooted my Prime I removed a few preinstalled apps (AKA: bloatware) which may be a check for the system when it tries to update causing an error if something is missing.

Here are the steps I'm going to take:

  1. For those with rooted Primes Back-Up all Apps + Data either in TB or the ASUS App BackUp app
  2. Restore to Factory Settings
  3. Check system for Firmware Update

Maybe it will work, maybe not.

Been there done that, dont try it. I have factory reseted and also re-installed .33 and when i renamed the 4.0.3 ota file to WW_epad-user-9.4.2.7.zip, the system detects it and askes if i want to update. After it reboots i only get excalmation.

Update: Seems like Taiwan (TW) has recieved the ICS OTA update... so my guesses is that canada will follow up soon... (Knocks on wood)
Last edited by reNeglect; 10th January 2012 at 07:40 PM.
10th January 2012, 07:46 PM   |  #75  
GarJones27's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
491 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reNeglect

Been there done that, dont try it. I have factory reseted and also re-installed .33 and when i renamed the 4.0.3 ota file to WW_epad-user-9.4.2.7.zip, the system detects it and askes if i want to update. After it reboots i only get excalmation.

Update: Seems like Taiwan (TW) has recieved the ICS OTA update... so my guesses is that canada will follow up soon... (Knocks on wood)

Gotcha, then I won't waste my time. Thanks for the info.
10th January 2012, 08:00 PM   |  #76  
Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Ya, my hope is Canada will get it when business day starts in Asia, same as last night.

Min
10th January 2012, 08:08 PM   |  #77  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 14
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minupla

Ya, my hope is Canada will get it when business day starts in Asia, same as last night.

Min

Hope so. My finger is getting sore from hitting the "check update" button.
10th January 2012, 08:14 PM   |  #78  
Senior Member
Flag Trondheim
Thanks Meter: 50
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minupla

Ya, my hope is Canada will get it when business day starts in Asia, same as last night.

Min

Any source for this, or just wild guess?
10th January 2012, 08:26 PM   |  #79  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mixy

Any source for this, or just wild guess?

"He hopes". Hopes have no source
10th January 2012, 08:31 PM   |  #80  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 327
 
577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xGary

"He hopes". Hopes have no source

WHY YOU LIE? Hopes are generated from the depths of our hearts =C

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes