Remove All Ads from XDA

[Mar. 16, 2013][MAGLDR/SD][NativeSD] NexusHD2-ICS-4.0.4-CM9-HWA V2.9a

3,574 posts
Thanks Meter: 15,082
By tytung, Senior Member on 10th January 2012, 06:26 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
Please go to the NAND thread for more information.

  • The latest NativeSD ROM: Mod edit: Link removed

    • Create an Ext4 partition right after the FAT32 partition in the SD card.
    • Enter CWM. I use CWM Recovery v5.0.2.6.
    • Flash this ROM via CWM.
    • For more info, please visit NativeSD DEV thread.
  • Stop maintenance.
    The latest SD build: Mod edit: Link removed

    Installation: (from ankuch's thread)
    • Extract content 7z to ics folder on root sd-card;
    • Configure MAGLDR to boot from /ics folder;
    • First boot about 3 minutes on class 10 sd card.
    • Read FAQ
    Add-on: (from ankuch's thread)
    • bcold.jar (fix FC in Backup to Gmail 0.4.4 maybe another applications);
    Special thanks ankuch and securecrt, and boonbing for the SD version of initrd.gz.
The Following 203 Users Say Thank You to tytung For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tytung Ad-Free
10th January 2012, 07:33 AM |#2  
AKRRKA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
arshavir Hmmm, Wi-Fi don't work only for you or this a common problem for Build?
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to AKRRKA For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift AKRRKA Ad-Free
10th January 2012, 07:43 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Yerevan
Thanks Meter: 21
I found Solution, that is bug Country depended (Some Careers). Solution is on this thread:
The Following User Says Thank You to arshavir For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift arshavir Ad-Free
10th January 2012, 08:06 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
no problem with Wifi (WPA2) here, connecting took less than 5 seconds.

Will report back after further testing..
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to fly_us For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift fly_us Ad-Free
10th January 2012, 08:17 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
Thumbs up
thanks for NexusHD2-ICS-4.0.3-CM9 for sd, but it does not work for me, photo camera.

I found the solution for camera, you need to replace initrd.gz with HD2-ICS_Beta10_SD_build1
Once again, great thanks, sorry for my english
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to krisdre For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift krisdre Ad-Free
10th January 2012, 09:12 AM |#6  
Thanks Meter: 4
just done a simple test,
wifi, BT ok.
succeed to download and install apps from market.
softkeys work properly, but the keyboard will be overlapped.

3g no reaction, even I've set the right APN.

After changed the initrd.gz file, 3g ok now.
10th January 2012, 09:16 AM |#7  
dttung80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 85
Oh, my Hero.

Thanks alot.

A small note : Please, upload to Multiupload for quickly download.
The Following User Says Thank You to dttung80 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dttung80 Ad-Free
10th January 2012, 09:42 AM |#8  
Thanks Meter: 6
1, camera didn't work
2, network problem, i can't find the suitable apn, so most of stuffs can't test.
10th January 2012, 10:09 AM |#9  
wis1152's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag luton uk
Thanks Meter: 2,616
Donate to Me
For the camera to work you need to replace the initrd.gz This is the one you need.

All credit goes to ankuch:)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to wis1152 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift wis1152 Ad-Free
10th January 2012, 10:29 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag Minsk
Thanks Meter: 0
how to put the soft buttons?
10th January 2012, 10:43 AM |#11  
Thanks Meter: 4
Wifi pb too

Thanks for your works.

I don't understand why somebody have Wifi pb and other not.

For me, I have tested all ICS build and all have Wifi pb: no network even if you enter manually the SSID. I have tried four differents networks and router but the ICS HD2 doesn't recognize any network???

Otherwise, all other Android and Wimo builds are working perfectly, so why ICS builds have WIFI pb please?
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes