Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,443 Members 47,879 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Mar. 16, 2013][MAGLDR/SD][NativeSD] NexusHD2-ICS-4.0.4-CM9-HWA V2.9a

Tip us?
 
tytung
Old
(Last edited by kinfauns; 10th July 2013 at 07:33 PM.) Reason: V2.9
#1  
tytung's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15,059
Posts: 3,573
Join Date: Jun 2010
Cool [Mar. 16, 2013][MAGLDR/SD][NativeSD] NexusHD2-ICS-4.0.4-CM9-HWA V2.9a

Please go to the NAND thread for more information.

Downloads:
  • The latest NativeSD ROM: Mod edit: Link removed

    Installation:
    • Create an Ext4 partition right after the FAT32 partition in the SD card.
    • Enter CWM. I use CWM Recovery v5.0.2.6.
    • Flash this ROM via CWM.
    • For more info, please visit NativeSD DEV thread.
  • Stop maintenance.
    The latest SD build: Mod edit: Link removed

    Installation: (from ankuch's thread)
    • Extract content 7z to ics folder on root sd-card;
    • Configure MAGLDR to boot from /ics folder;
    • First boot about 3 minutes on class 10 sd card.
    • Read FAQ
    Add-on: (from ankuch's thread)
    • bcold.jar (fix FC in Backup to Gmail 0.4.4 maybe another applications);
    Special thanks ankuch and securecrt, and boonbing for the SD version of initrd.gz.
The Following 203 Users Say Thank You to tytung For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
AKRRKA
Old
#2  
AKRRKA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 162
Join Date: May 2008
arshavir Hmmm, Wi-Fi don't work only for you or this a common problem for Build?
Жизнь - это игра, для которой нет Tutorial`а ԿԱՐԵՆ
Siemens C45 -> Siemens CX65 -> HTC StarTrek(Qtek 8500) -> HTC HD2
(HTC HD2 Project moon light WM6.5.3 v3.59+ 16.11.10) + (NexusHD2 Android SD by tytung)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to AKRRKA For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arshavir
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 185
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Yerevan
I found Solution, that is bug Country depended (Some Careers). Solution is on this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4#post20967914
The Following User Says Thank You to arshavir For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fly_us
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 163
Join Date: Apr 2010
no problem with Wifi (WPA2) here, connecting took less than 5 seconds.

Will report back after further testing..
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to fly_us For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
krisdre
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 5
Join Date: Mar 2009
thanks for NexusHD2-ICS-4.0.3-CM9 for sd, but it does not work for me, photo camera.

I found the solution for camera, you need to replace initrd.gz with HD2-ICS_Beta10_SD_build1
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1361940.
Once again, great thanks, sorry for my english
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to krisdre For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pippen3333
Old
(Last edited by pippen3333; 10th January 2012 at 09:45 AM.)
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 55
Join Date: Jul 2010
just done a simple test,
wifi, BT ok.
succeed to download and install apps from market.
softkeys work properly, but the keyboard will be overlapped.

3g no reaction, even I've set the right APN.

After changed the initrd.gz file, 3g ok now.
 
dttung80
Old
#7  
dttung80's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 450
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hanoi
Oh, my Hero.

Thanks alot.

A small note : Please, upload to Multiupload for quickly download.
The Following User Says Thank You to dttung80 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arthurson
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 65
Join Date: Dec 2006
1, camera didn't work
2, network problem, i can't find the suitable apn, so most of stuffs can't test.
 
wis1152
Old
(Last edited by wis1152; 16th January 2012 at 02:12 PM.)
#9  
wis1152's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,605
Posts: 2,566
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: luton uk

 
DONATE TO ME
Default camera

For the camera to work you need to replace the initrd.gz This is the one you need.http://www.multiupload.com/RFCVWJYXUF

All credit goes to ankuch:)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to wis1152 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
iharklin
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Minsk
how to put the soft buttons?

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes