Thread Closed

[Mar. 16, 2013][MAGLDR/SD][NativeSD] NexusHD2-ICS-4.0.4-CM9-HWA V2.9a

10th January 2012, 06:26 AM   |  #1  
tytung's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15,069
 
3,574 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Please go to the NAND thread for more information.

Downloads:
  • The latest NativeSD ROM: Mod edit: Link removed

    Installation:
    • Create an Ext4 partition right after the FAT32 partition in the SD card.
    • Enter CWM. I use CWM Recovery v5.0.2.6.
    • Flash this ROM via CWM.
    • For more info, please visit NativeSD DEV thread.
  • Stop maintenance.
    The latest SD build: Mod edit: Link removed

    Installation: (from ankuch's thread)
    • Extract content 7z to ics folder on root sd-card;
    • Configure MAGLDR to boot from /ics folder;
    • First boot about 3 minutes on class 10 sd card.
    • Read FAQ
    Add-on: (from ankuch's thread)
    • bcold.jar (fix FC in Backup to Gmail 0.4.4 maybe another applications);
    Special thanks ankuch and securecrt, and boonbing for the SD version of initrd.gz.
Last edited by kinfauns; 10th July 2013 at 07:33 PM. Reason: V2.9
The Following 203 Users Say Thank You to tytung For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2012, 07:33 AM   |  #2  
AKRRKA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Question
arshavir Hmmm, Wi-Fi don't work only for you or this a common problem for Build?
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to AKRRKA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2012, 07:43 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Yerevan
Thanks Meter: 21
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
I found Solution, that is bug Country depended (Some Careers). Solution is on this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4#post20967914
The Following User Says Thank You to arshavir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2012, 08:06 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
no problem with Wifi (WPA2) here, connecting took less than 5 seconds.

Will report back after further testing..
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to fly_us For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2012, 08:17 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Thumbs up
thanks for NexusHD2-ICS-4.0.3-CM9 for sd, but it does not work for me, photo camera.

I found the solution for camera, you need to replace initrd.gz with HD2-ICS_Beta10_SD_build1
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1361940.
Once again, great thanks, sorry for my english
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to krisdre For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2012, 09:12 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
just done a simple test,
wifi, BT ok.
succeed to download and install apps from market.
softkeys work properly, but the keyboard will be overlapped.

3g no reaction, even I've set the right APN.

After changed the initrd.gz file, 3g ok now.
Last edited by pippen3333; 10th January 2012 at 09:45 AM.
10th January 2012, 09:16 AM   |  #7  
dttung80's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 69
 
451 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Oh, my Hero.

Thanks alot.

A small note : Please, upload to Multiupload for quickly download.
The Following User Says Thank You to dttung80 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2012, 09:42 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
1, camera didn't work
2, network problem, i can't find the suitable apn, so most of stuffs can't test.
10th January 2012, 10:09 AM   |  #9  
wis1152's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag luton uk
Thanks Meter: 2,605
 
2,568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
camera
For the camera to work you need to replace the initrd.gz This is the one you need.http://www.multiupload.com/RFCVWJYXUF

All credit goes to ankuch:)
Last edited by wis1152; 16th January 2012 at 02:12 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to wis1152 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2012, 10:29 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Minsk
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
how to put the soft buttons?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes