Post Reply

[UPDATED 4/20][ROM]CyanogenMod 7.2.0-RC1 X2 [BETA]

OP dragonzkiller

13th January 2012, 02:53 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
nice to see this will keep an eye on it the known issues are what's keeping me from using but looks like solid work (if i was rich i would shower you with some money ;p)
13th January 2012, 02:57 AM   |  #22  
buddyfriendo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 37
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Are we able to update the recovery in ROM Manager or should I stay clear of that for now?
13th January 2012, 03:04 AM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area California
Thanks Meter: 836
 
3,063 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheesebeard

Are we able to update the recovery in ROM Manager or should I stay clear of that for now?

Follow the instructions in OP.

---------- Post added at 04:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:03 AM ----------

Where is the donate button in the OP?
The Following User Says Thank You to Travisdroidx2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2012, 03:04 AM   |  #24  
buddyfriendo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 37
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Travisdroidx2

Follow the instructions in OP.

The instructions say nothing about updating the recovery once CM7 is installed. Just curious if it would cause conflicts. I'm guessing it will.
(my bad on the thanks, meant to hit quote.. D: )
13th January 2012, 03:08 AM   |  #25  
TransX2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 16
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Oh, I didn't know he was talking about Swype. CM7 on here doesn't come with Swype.
13th January 2012, 03:13 AM   |  #26  
CarlosBattousai's Avatar
Senior Member
Nyc
Thanks Meter: 25
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I have a really dumb question and please don't bite my head off over it.

Ok I know all blur been removed, but is there any way I can get or keep the stock U.I? I just really love the icons the app drawer button and my 7 dots on the bottom which let me know what home page I'm on.
13th January 2012, 03:16 AM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 181
 
1,156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Thank You DK. Checking our kernel too!
It will not flash on a 235 kernel BTW.
13th January 2012, 03:18 AM   |  #28  
CarlosBattousai's Avatar
Senior Member
Nyc
Thanks Meter: 25
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skwoodwiva

Thank You DK. Checking our kernel too!
It will not flash on a 235 kernel BTW.

Skwoodwiva he said it'll only work if you flash it over 2.3.4
13th January 2012, 03:21 AM   |  #29  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
So external hd doesnt work right. It only read the internal? Ready to flash pretty excited.
13th January 2012, 03:24 AM   |  #30  
Peperm1nt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Matewan
Thanks Meter: 185
 
584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarlosBattousai

I have a really dumb question and please don't bite my head off over it.

Ok I know all blur been removed, but is there any way I can get or keep the stock U.I? I just really love the icons the app drawer button and my 7 dots on the bottom which let me know what home page I'm on.

I Highly doubt the Blur Launcher will work on this. But in the cm7 launcher settings, you should be able to add the beads back to the display to keep track. As for Icons, I think the launcher pulls the Stock Icons from the actual application.

The Following User Says Thank You to Peperm1nt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes