Post Reply

[HELP THREAD] HTC Sensation | Ask any question | Noob friendly.

OP rzr86

7th March 2012, 06:29 PM   |  #1241  
nissanx04's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag washington terrace
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
oh ok thank you!!
7th March 2012, 08:03 PM   |  #1242  
undercover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,259
 
13,919 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dexter93

Or just terminate them on the screen that comes up when you hold the "home" button (on ics )

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk

I don't think it actually stops them. There was a discussion on the forum about it.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA Premium HD app
7th March 2012, 08:29 PM   |  #1243  
dexter93's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,992
 
11,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinky1

I don't think it actually stops them. There was a discussion on the forum about it.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA Premium HD app

I believe it does.. at least in my case I had a great difference in battery compared to when I didn't kill them. It might not kill some processes related to the apps, but only the main apps( idk really... )

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk
7th March 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #1244  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 900
 
899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by dexter93
Or just terminate them on the screen that comes up when you hold the "home" button (on ics )
Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk
I don't think it actually stops them. There was a discussion on the forum about it.
Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA Premium HD app

  • what made a big difference with me , powerful APk called Rom toolbox , it can :
    • freeze the APK's ( Both System APK's and user APK's ) that i usually install and use rarely , or even system AKP that i don't use
    • i use it to prevent startup for medium used APK's , they starts normally if i click them
  • a simple hot reboot would also help ( when i used a lot of APK's in a session )
7th March 2012, 10:06 PM   |  #1245  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
what is the most stock rom for the sensation? I have s-off and cid just need to pick a room, a euro rom i guess but i want the most basic one. then allow OTA updates to update the thing? Currently downloading this, via very slow file factory:
RUU_Pyramid_HTC_Europe_1.27.401.3_Radio_10.42.9007 .00P_1

Is this the correct one, if not what is?
7th March 2012, 10:10 PM   |  #1246  
dexter93's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,992
 
11,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by minibeast_phone

what is the most stock rom for the sensation? I have s-off and cid just need to pick a room, a euro rom i guess but i want the most basic one. then allow OTA updates to update the thing? Currently downloading this, via very slow file factory:
RUU_Pyramid_HTC_Europe_1.27.401.3_Radio_10.42.9007 .00P_1

Is this the correct one, if not what is?

This is the most correct indeed. It's straight from HTC. Stock. No root , but you have the OTA updates

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to dexter93 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2012, 10:12 PM   |  #1247  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dexter93

This is the most correct indeed. It's straight from HTC. Stock. No root , but you have the OTA updates

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk

wow thanks for the speedy reply, still waiting for stupid file factory to download the file taking ages.
7th March 2012, 11:52 PM   |  #1248  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Help please!
i recently flashed my sensation xe to one of the virtuous roms/firmware, i have now flashed back to the leaked ics with sense 3.6.
when i go into Hboot my phone says locked but also says S-OFF i havnt rooted my phone since the new ruu has gone on, i was going to through revolutionary but they do not have my Hboot version any suggestions on another way to root my phone?

any help would be greatly appreciated

---------- Post added at 11:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:41 PM ----------

also i would like to go back to Stock HTC Sensation xe rom NO ics, i am in england and on O2 if this helps. could anybody point me in the right direction for the RUU???Thankyou
7th March 2012, 11:54 PM   |  #1249  
dexter93's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,992
 
11,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crabtree88

i recently flashed my sensation xe to one of the virtuous roms/firmware, i have now flashed back to the leaked ics with sense 3.6.
when i go into Hboot my phone says locked but also says S-OFF i havnt rooted my phone since the new ruu has gone on, i was going to through revolutionary but they do not have my Hboot version any suggestions on another way to root my phone?

You ARE rooted and s off. Go ahead and flash whatever you want

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk
8th March 2012, 12:06 AM   |  #1250  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Roms
how come hboot says locked? how would i go about getting clockwork mod recovery on my phone, it wont flash through rom manager, also could you point me in the direction of The XE Stock rom for England dont know if the network matters

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
a bunch of guys who know it all, answer, can i get a hug?, ganesh is hero, guru ganesh, help me now i burnt my carrot cake, malybru is da best, noob, question, save me tinky1, sensation
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes