FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[HELP THREAD] HTC Sensation | Ask any question | Noob friendly.

7,629 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,351
 
By rzr86, Senior Member on 13th January 2012, 01:51 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st February 2012, 08:58 PM |#341  
Jonny's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Cheshire
Thanks Meter: 8,742
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alienator9191

Hey i use arhd for a while now but i ran into some problems,
It doesnt keep my keyboardsettings the same
It keeps deleting that i coupled suggjesteded contact

It does this for 2 days full, tryed reboot remove and reinstert batery
I only yet didnt reflash rom since i dont have space on my sd to make an backup of he rom or all my apps... Oh signature gets edited im runing 6.2.1 , new kernel 1.7 ghz undervolted

did you superwipe? the thing is for new builds super wipe then start over again without restoring data from backup is often highly recommended otherwise if apk's have been updated to save data in a slightly different format or something then issues and bugs can occur if the user restores data
 
 
1st February 2012, 09:48 PM |#342  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
How do I check my current firmware version? I'm trying to flash back to CM7, but I'm not sure if I have the right one installed.
1st February 2012, 10:03 PM |#343  
malybru's Avatar
Forum Moderator
London
Thanks Meter: 13,974
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phantomblu

How do I check my current firmware version? I'm trying to flash back to CM7, but I'm not sure if I have the right one installed.

Hi,

Reboot into hboot,(hold down volume - and power button)and see what it says next to hboot.

1st February 2012, 10:42 PM |#344  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
just did first s-off and root! help finding ics/sence 3.6 rom install please!!
hey everyone, first post here, i just s-off and rooted my sensation for the first time, and my first time rooting a phone in general! i did it. lol
anyways, what i am looking for is the newest updated version of ics and sence 3.6 or 4.0 (whatever one is better) rom to install on my phone!
if you could post the link that would be great
thanks to all you guys here i could do this.
David
1st February 2012, 11:05 PM |#345  
malybru's Avatar
Forum Moderator
London
Thanks Meter: 13,974
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kawirider594

hey everyone, first post here, i just s-off and rooted my sensation for the first time, and my first time rooting a phone in general! i did it. lol
anyways, what i am looking for is the newest updated version of ics and sence 3.6 or 4.0 (whatever one is better) rom to install on my phone!
if you could post the link that would be great
thanks to all you guys here i could do this.
David

Hi,

Firstly,familiarize yourself with THIS THREAD

Then ,go and get ARHD ICS ROM HERE

Enjoy.

1st February 2012, 11:24 PM |#346  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinky1

Depending on leaked ICS version, sometimes settings don't stick, especially on earlier leaks. Try latest leak after full wipe.

Thanks for the insight. I'll be giving the latest and greatest a try as soon as it's available.
1st February 2012, 11:44 PM |#347  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy Please help me
hi guys my name is Eren and I am really bad status sorry for my english . Whatever I'll come to issue.First I have an Htc Sensation and I make it s-off then clockwork then root then supercid lastly I instal ruu android 4.0.1 and It is not stable I want to go back 2.3.4 . I have to root again for flash to rom for root I have to enter recovery in hboot . When I hit the power button in hboot first a phone appears with a green recovery symbol appears then an phone appears with attention logo then its stops. Guys I have to figure out how can I root again I mean How can I enter recovery in hboot . Please help me!
1st February 2012, 11:55 PM |#348  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Question
Question:

With Straight Talk fixing to launch the G2x, can I potentially easily just buy a ST SIM and pop it in my Unlocked G2x and use that? Or is there going to be some hackery needed? Thanks in advance.
1st February 2012, 11:56 PM |#349  
malybru's Avatar
Forum Moderator
London
Thanks Meter: 13,974
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cehennem23

hi guys my name is Eren and I am really bad status sorry for my english . Whatever I'll come to issue.First I have an Htc Sensation and I make it s-off then clockwork then root then supercid lastly I instal ruu android 4.0.1 and It is not stable I want to go back 2.3.4 . I have to root again for flash to rom for root I have to enter recovery in hboot . When I hit the power button in hboot first a phone appears with a green recovery symbol appears then an phone appears with attention logo then its stops. Guys I have to figure out how can I root again I mean How can I enter recovery in hboot . Please help me!

Hi,

I am going to assume you can flash firmware if you have successfully installed ICS.

You can either step down to :
Firmware from 3.12.401.2/102 RUU
--- MD5 checksum: FF644ED2BFF6A6058023C6FF36401E5C *PG58IMG.zip ---
HERE

Or step right back to 1.17 HERE

There is no need to root again.

You should then be able to install a GB ROM.

2nd February 2012, 12:45 AM |#350  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stormy_gale

Flashed my first rom 2 days ago - no issues as yet . I also purchased 4ext Recovery Control to make thing easier.

Is carrying out a full wipe in 4ext the same as running the super wipe zip ?

I'd like an answer to the same question. I saw one "vote" after your post, but no explanation as to what the difference is, if any, of using the superwipe script over 4ext's "Wipe Menu" options. If someone has any insight here, I would appreciate it. Thanks.
2nd February 2012, 12:51 AM |#351  
stvntylr's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Rooting an upgraded Captivate...
Hi. I just upgraded to Gingerbread 2.3.5 on my Samsung Captivate and need to re-root it. Is there anything out there yet that will enable me to do this?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
a bunch of guys who know it all, answer, can i get a hug?, ganesh is hero, guru ganesh, help me now i burnt my carrot cake, malybru is da best, noob, question, save me tinky1, sensation
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes