FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[HELP THREAD] HTC Sensation | Ask any question | Noob friendly.

7,629 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,351
 
By rzr86, Senior Member on 13th January 2012, 01:51 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th February 2012, 04:36 AM |#691  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Could someone direct me to where to find the proper RIL files for my tmobile sensation on virtous senseless? I've searched but can't figure it out
 
 
13th February 2012, 06:49 AM |#692  
xdaco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 448
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay2487

Could someone direct me to where to find the proper RIL files for my tmobile sensation on virtous senseless? I've searched but can't figure it out

What version of virtous senseless are you using ?
13th February 2012, 07:09 AM |#693  
undercover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vonlance

thanks again

final question i promise

i did a titanium back up before i installed this ROM

can i now use titanium to get my apps/sms/settings back or will this screw with my ROM?

Only restore apps, not data. Very often it (data) screws your /system.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
13th February 2012, 07:10 AM |#694  
undercover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay2487

Could someone direct me to where to find the proper RIL files for my tmobile sensation on virtous senseless? I've searched but can't figure it out

Ril goes against radio, not Rom. So go to Ril thread, each Ril shows with what radio it came with, and find your one.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
13th February 2012, 09:10 AM |#695  
chlap's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
NO PICTURES IN SMS APPLICATION.

Hello, I am running arhd 6.2.1 ics, and I found 2 bugs.

1- I have no pictures in sms.

2- sometimes when I unlock phone screen is black.

Thanks

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
13th February 2012, 10:03 AM |#696  
sensation lover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
Ok, so i wrote s-on wrongly and it locked so i used htc dev to unlock my bootloader. But...my hboot is 1.23 and my computer doesnt pick up my device because it still only goes into hboot. I can't flash any PG58IMG files because it just reboots hboot and doesnt work via cmd even though i ran as admin and typed fastboot flash recover PG58IMG.zip and then again with boot instead of recovery but it says sending....ok writing....failed.
Any help would be appreciated, i tried different RUU's, i have SuperCid including the stock one and they just say error 155 unknown and cannot update version of android.
13th February 2012, 10:11 AM |#697  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
I'm kinda new to all this, so I ran into a problem.
when following the guide to S-OFF I skipped the CWM flashing from revolutionary, and now I can't flash the recovery.
What I tried is downloading the recovery from CWM website, and I got a .img file.
I understood from guides I found that I should rename it to "recovery.img" and add it to "PG58IMG.zip", I put it in the root of sd card, and in hboot it parses it and then does not ask to flash it. Can anyone point me to what I have done wrong?
13th February 2012, 10:27 AM |#698  
undercover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sensation lover

Ok, so i wrote s-on wrongly and it locked so i used htc dev to unlock my bootloader. But...my hboot is 1.23 and my computer doesnt pick up my device because it still only goes into hboot. I can't flash any PG58IMG files because it just reboots hboot and doesnt work via cmd even though i ran as admin and typed fastboot flash recover PG58IMG.zip and then again with boot instead of recovery but it says sending....ok writing....failed.
Any help would be appreciated, i tried different RUU's, i have SuperCid including the stock one and they just say error 155 unknown and cannot update version of android.

You need to flash it from bootloader. Pull battery, reinsert it, hold power and -vol buttons together to boot into bootloader. It will prompt you to flash update. Choose yes.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
13th February 2012, 10:30 AM |#699  
undercover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by astar26

I'm kinda new to all this, so I ran into a problem.
when following the guide to S-OFF I skipped the CWM flashing from revolutionary, and now I can't flash the recovery.
What I tried is downloading the recovery from CWM website, and I got a .img file.
I understood from guides I found that I should rename it to "recovery.img" and add it to "PG58IMG.zip", I put it in the root of sd card, and in hboot it parses it and then does not ask to flash it. Can anyone point me to what I have done wrong?

I think there needs to be another file in pg58 to initiate install. Take one from firmware thread, remove all other images, and place your recovery.img in there. Check firmware thread, there might be one available already.

Or, just use adb in fastboot mode. Command is : fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to undercover For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th February 2012, 10:50 AM |#700  
sensation lover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
it doesnt work....it checks that it's there and then just boots into hboot, no option for yes or no

---------- Post added at 12:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:31 PM ----------

my computer wont pickup the phone as well because its stuck in hboot and my hboot is 1.23 so i dont know what to do.
13th February 2012, 11:04 AM |#701  
undercover's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sensation lover

it doesnt work....it checks that it's there and then just boots into hboot, no option for yes or no

---------- Post added at 12:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:31 PM ----------

my computer wont pickup the phone as well because its stuck in hboot and my hboot is 1.23 so i dont know what to do.

Try 1.27 revolutionary from firmware thread. It allows you fastboot commands.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
a bunch of guys who know it all, answer, can i get a hug?, ganesh is hero, guru ganesh, help me now i burnt my carrot cake, malybru is da best, noob, question, save me tinky1, sensation
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes