5,604,122 Members 48,488 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SCRIPT] No-lag solution to CM7/9 "low memory" notifications (STEP BY STEP,FIXED TB)

Tip us?
 
Zatta
Old
(Last edited by Zatta; 16th January 2012 at 10:15 AM.)
#11  
Zatta's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1353
Posts: 2,084
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sneek
There are more advantages in scriptmanager. You are not bound to a specific location on the scared for example, with gscript it has to be in /sdcsrd/gscript folder. And you can make a widget with this script in it, making it a one-click operation but I believe that is a paid feature (and gscript can do something similar, no?)
On the other hand, it is as you say, a bit more complicated.

Also making it a init.d isn't a full solution. Every update from the ROM will wipe the /system/etc/init.d so the script needs to be reinstalled.

Maybe a cwm-flashable would be needed than, everybody here can flash. In that case also the initial commands could be run during flashing.


Taptalked u see
The Following User Says Thank You to Zatta For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
revthanki
Old
#12  
revthanki's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 245
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zatta View Post
...Maybe a cwm-flashable would be needed than, everybody here can flash. In that case also the initial commands could be run during flash
Yup, a flashable zip which runs initial commands and then appends on an init.d script seems like the way to go. Once the CM9 kernel supports I'll learn how to make these (essentially lazy, me)

BTW, making a one click operation from GScript is easy. Just add the GScript shortcut to your home screen and it will prompt you which script you want to run on click (remember that shortcuts are now grouped with widgets in ICS)

Sent by airmail.
 
revthanki
Old
#13  
revthanki's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 245
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Code124Y View Post
Tested on OneCosmic and it working good for all but picture/gallery gone...
what i mean is it scan no photo nor any image on my phone~
using gallery+ giving me the same view(nothing in gallery)
but other then this 2 gallery, im try with quickpic also and yup it show pic~

but i want the original picture gallery from the 4.0.3... any help?
Have you tried clearing the data for the gallery app? Worth a shot.


Sent by airmail.
 
Code124Y
Old
#14  
Code124Y's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 830
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: georgetown

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by revthanki View Post
Have you tried clearing the data for the gallery app? Worth a shot.


Sent by airmail.
not needed already, becoz reboot seem to be fixed...

Samsung galaxy S GT-I9000 miui.us latest rom
 
1eoltl
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Kelowna
I just have a question popped up in my mind, after applying this script,when I update my teamhacksung ROM in the future(i.e the future build15), will it causes any problem / break my phone?
 
revthanki
Old
#16  
revthanki's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 245
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by leolee0209 View Post
I just have a question popped up in my mind, after applying this script,when I update my teamhacksung ROM in the future(i.e the future build15), will it causes any problem / break my phone?
Absolutely shouldn't, as long as pawitp doesn't ask you to wipe data. If he does then you'll have to start again

Flash away!



Sent by airmail.
 
Funnnny
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 608
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hanoi

 
DONATE TO ME
People, beware that this will break your TitaniumBackup, I was tested myself
 
revthanki
Old
#18  
revthanki's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 245
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funnnny View Post
People, beware that this will break your TitaniumBackup, I was tested myself
How do you mean? A bit more detail please. It really shouldn't, as Titanium Backup does respect symbolic links...


Sent by carrier pigeon.
 
revthanki
Old
(Last edited by revthanki; 19th January 2012 at 12:54 PM.)
#19  
revthanki's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 145
Posts: 245
Join Date: Apr 2010
mispost

10 char
 
Funnnny
Old
#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 608
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hanoi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funnnny<br />
People, beware that this will break your TitaniumBackup, I was tested myself
<br />
<br />
How do you mean? A bit more detail please. It really shouldn't, as Titanium Backup does respect symbolic links...<br />
<br />
<br />
Sent by carrier pigeon.
When I backup, wipe and restore, titaniumbackup just restore the symlink, not the actual data

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk

Tags
cm7, cm9, low space, script
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes