FORUMS

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

[SCRIPT] No-lag solution to CM7/9 "low memory" notifications (STEP BY STEP,FIXED TB)

268 posts
Thanks Meter: 168
 
By revthanki, Senior Member on 13th January 2012, 09:21 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th January 2012, 09:57 AM |#11  
Zatta's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Sneek
Thanks Meter: 1,491
 
More
There are more advantages in scriptmanager. You are not bound to a specific location on the scared for example, with gscript it has to be in /sdcsrd/gscript folder. And you can make a widget with this script in it, making it a one-click operation but I believe that is a paid feature (and gscript can do something similar, no?)
On the other hand, it is as you say, a bit more complicated.

Also making it a init.d isn't a full solution. Every update from the ROM will wipe the /system/etc/init.d so the script needs to be reinstalled.

Maybe a cwm-flashable would be needed than, everybody here can flash. In that case also the initial commands could be run during flashing.


Taptalked u see
Last edited by Zatta; 16th January 2012 at 10:15 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Zatta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
16th January 2012, 11:00 AM |#12  
revthanki's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zatta

...Maybe a cwm-flashable would be needed than, everybody here can flash. In that case also the initial commands could be run during flash

Yup, a flashable zip which runs initial commands and then appends on an init.d script seems like the way to go. Once the CM9 kernel supports I'll learn how to make these (essentially lazy, me)

BTW, making a one click operation from GScript is easy. Just add the GScript shortcut to your home screen and it will prompt you which script you want to run on click (remember that shortcuts are now grouped with widgets in ICS)

Sent by airmail.
16th January 2012, 11:05 AM |#13  
revthanki's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Code124Y

Tested on OneCosmic and it working good for all but picture/gallery gone...
what i mean is it scan no photo nor any image on my phone~
using gallery+ giving me the same view(nothing in gallery)
but other then this 2 gallery, im try with quickpic also and yup it show pic~

but i want the original picture gallery from the 4.0.3... any help?

Have you tried clearing the data for the gallery app? Worth a shot.


Sent by airmail.
16th January 2012, 12:52 PM |#14  
Code124Y's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag georgetown
Thanks Meter: 223
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by revthanki

Have you tried clearing the data for the gallery app? Worth a shot.


Sent by airmail.

not needed already, becoz reboot seem to be fixed...

Samsung galaxy S GT-I9000 miui.us latest rom
16th January 2012, 01:16 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Flag Kelowna
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just have a question popped up in my mind, after applying this script,when I update my teamhacksung ROM in the future(i.e the future build15), will it causes any problem / break my phone?
16th January 2012, 01:33 PM |#16  
revthanki's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leolee0209

I just have a question popped up in my mind, after applying this script,when I update my teamhacksung ROM in the future(i.e the future build15), will it causes any problem / break my phone?

Absolutely shouldn't, as long as pawitp doesn't ask you to wipe data. If he does then you'll have to start again

Flash away!



Sent by airmail.
16th January 2012, 04:50 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 160
 
Donate to Me
More
People, beware that this will break your TitaniumBackup, I was tested myself
16th January 2012, 06:22 PM |#18  
revthanki's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funnnny

People, beware that this will break your TitaniumBackup, I was tested myself

How do you mean? A bit more detail please. It really shouldn't, as Titanium Backup does respect symbolic links...


Sent by carrier pigeon.
16th January 2012, 09:19 PM |#19  
revthanki's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
More
mispost

10 char
Last edited by revthanki; 19th January 2012 at 12:54 PM.
17th January 2012, 12:58 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 160
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Funnnny<br />
People, beware that this will break your TitaniumBackup, I was tested myself

<br />
<br />
How do you mean? A bit more detail please. It really shouldn't, as Titanium Backup does respect symbolic links...<br />
<br />
<br />
Sent by carrier pigeon.

When I backup, wipe and restore, titaniumbackup just restore the symlink, not the actual data

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm7, cm9, low space, script
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes