Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] unofficial CM9 by jokersax 7/04/2012

OP jokersax11

3rd May 2012, 11:46 PM   |  #7791  
jokersax11's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,052
 
4,136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by youareme7

Hey Joker,
Is it just me or is it still normal for the device to never enter deep sleep when bluetooth is turned on? I would like to have it on all the time but the battery drains way to fast to leave it.

Thanks for all the awesome work you've put in on this ROM.

For now yes

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to jokersax11 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 07:05 AM   |  #7792  
Formhault's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag X-3043
Thanks Meter: 3,391
 
8,769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andr3s

I can do with this script formatting the system?

That script formats pretty much everything. It formats everything except for the PDS partition, the external and internal SD cards. Just use that script, then boot into Recovery and flash any ROM you want.
The Following User Says Thank You to Formhault For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 07:40 AM   |  #7793  
Hoshneer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Wayne
Thanks Meter: 19
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Damn, this fn rom is running great for me. Once I turned off the rotation. I <3 You.

Sent from my Atrix using Tapatalk 2 while getting a blumpkin....
4th May 2012, 09:04 AM   |  #7794  
Quote:
Originally Posted by jokersax11

For now yes

Sent from my MB855 using XDA

So that's why my phone was draining like I have been using it all the time. :P
Thanks
4th May 2012, 01:33 PM   |  #7795  
NonoKawa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Morangis
Thanks Meter: 11
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NonoKawa

Hello All,

Thanks for this great job !!!

But i have a question : Is the last version (0.6) of the Rom EAP-SIM compatible ?

I would like to use my Atrix with the FreeWifi Secure connections ;)

Anybody here knows if there is a version of webtop compatible with the CM9 Roms (for using with lapdock) ?

Thank you everybody

Nono

No answer ? .... :(

But another question :D

I can't connect in vpn to my synology nas (3.2) since i use ICS !?

This is due to a Atrix issue or Rom issue ?

Thanks
Last edited by NonoKawa; 4th May 2012 at 02:44 PM.
4th May 2012, 02:27 PM   |  #7796  
c3v1t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gorizia
Thanks Meter: 139
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Hi devs (and not only), it's only a my problem or we can't select mobile network operator?
I need to put in manual selection (I going to live near other country, so it switch between networks and I pay a lot more... ) but if I try to find mobile networks, nothing happens.
Maybe it's a ICS bug?

Have a good weekend, folks!
4th May 2012, 04:12 PM   |  #7797  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by c3v1t

Hi devs (and not only), it's only a my problem or we can't select mobile network operator?
I need to put in manual selection (I going to live near other country, so it switch between networks and I pay a lot more... ) but if I try to find mobile networks, nothing happens.
Maybe it's a ICS bug?

Have a good weekend, folks!

I am able to search for networks and select the preferred one. But I noticed there is no checkbox beside "select automatically" option. No clue whether it's on or off.
4th May 2012, 05:01 PM   |  #7798  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Anyone having an issue with the Prox sensor/light sensor. When I use the Sensor list app, and I press the light sensor page, I can see the light values changing. Right when I press the prox sensor page, the prox sensor doesn't move and the light sensor values don't change either. right when I close the prox sensor page, the light values change again.
4th May 2012, 05:57 PM   |  #7799  
Member
Flag Sheffield, UK
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
I have been using Jokers Roms for last few releases and all have been very stable, yes there are a few niggles but they are betas after all - I use this as my daily driver.

Is there a rough schedule for releases ( like weekly) or do they just come when they are ready, either way is cool just curious


Joker I appreciate your hard work, I am impressed very nice Roms, I have had had less problems with your Betas than some of the "Official" Roms on my HTC Legend and Motorola Atrix - Just want to say thanks :)
4th May 2012, 07:07 PM   |  #7800  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jiggytom

Anyone having an issue with the Prox sensor/light sensor. When I use the Sensor list app, and I press the light sensor page, I can see the light values changing. Right when I press the prox sensor page, the prox sensor doesn't move and the light sensor values don't change either. right when I close the prox sensor page, the light values change again.

Are you using face unlock? If so disable it then try again.. Face unlock disables proximity sensor I believe.

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
beautiful ice cream sandwich, cm9 awesomeness, ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes