Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,156 Members 39,986 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] CyanogenMod 9.1.0d (Android 4.0.4) [20130107]

Tip us?
 
afadel
Old
#611  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 285
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Campinas, SP
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvek View Post
radio that is requesting su perms is toggle2g application, not cellular radio.
I always get a message saying superuser permissions to radio have been denied. I never got an option to allow it. In superuser I see it in the log as denied, but it doesn't show on the apps list to change it to allow.

I've set the default action to allow and rebooted, but it still gets denied. How do I allow it? I think that's why when I try to toggle 2G/3G in the power widget (status bar) it doesn't work, right?

Thanks!

Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
 
mrvek
Old
#612  
mrvek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 376
Posts: 532
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: /home
Quote:
Originally Posted by afadel View Post
I always get a message saying superuser permissions to radio have been denied. I never got an option to allow it. In superuser I see it in the log as denied, but it doesn't show on the apps list to change it to allow.

I've set the default action to allow and rebooted, but it still gets denied. How do I allow it? I think that's why when I try to toggle 2G/3G in the power widget (status bar) it doesn't work, right?

Thanks!

Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
status bar widget shouldn't depend on toggle2g.
toggle2g (radio) permissions have been remembered by superuser app. so you toggle perm in the superuser app or delete remembered perm for radio and it'll ask you for perms again. but if radio is not in the superuser app that means that you have never launched toggle2g app.
The Following User Says Thank You to mrvek For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ngonchan
Old
#613  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 278
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Da Lat
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvek View Post
but if radio is not in the superuser app that means that you have never launched toggle2g app.
You're right. When opening toggle2g, superuser will prompt for asking grant permission.
The Following User Says Thank You to ngonchan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
afadel
Old
#614  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 285
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Campinas, SP
Thanks guys. You were right, I've opened toggle2g and it asked for permission. I granted and rebooted and now the message says superuser permission has been granted for radio.

Status bar widget 2G/3G toggling still not working as expected since you explained they are not related. I assume the toggling in status bar is not working for everybody, right?

Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
 
xd_1771
Old
#615  
xd_1771's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 82
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Vancouver, BC
My wi-fi problem was fixed. Apparently WPA2 connections don't play well with Milestone.
 
Abu3792
Old
#616  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 65
Join Date: Dec 2011
How can i move all apps to sd card , There was an option on 7.2 but i can't find one here
 
adome5
Old
#617  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 222
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngonchan View Post
@adome5: U Y No try it yourself before just asking and asking? We all don't use Hebrew. :|
Because I'm afraid to do something good with it and risk it, if at least you do not have Hebrew so that you can help me. Maybe you can help and saying how long the battery holds, whether it warms up quickly? And at what point is it is exactly I do not understand - Alpha and on the other everything works even the camera so it's not beta? when is the full version out? Thanks a lot!
 
Sztunt1
Old
#618  
Sztunt1's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 75
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abu3792 View Post
How can i move all apps to sd card , There was an option on 7.2 but i can't find one here
Install app from market ,,Install Manager"
 
mcdevtingz
Old
#619  
mcdevtingz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 775
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oxford, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by adome5 View Post
Because I'm afraid to do something good with it and risk it, if at least you do not have Hebrew so that you can help me. Maybe you can help and saying how long the battery holds, whether it warms up quickly? And at what point is it is exactly I do not understand - Alpha and on the other everything works even the camera so it's not beta? when is the full version out? Thanks a lot!
Its not that much hassle to try it rudeboi

Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
 
Abu3792
Old
#620  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 65
Join Date: Dec 2011
Can I move even the stock apps like maps also?

Sent from my Milestone using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes