Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] CyanogenMod 9.1.0d (Android 4.0.4) [20130107]

OP kabaldan

8th April 2012, 03:11 PM   |  #611  
Senior Member
Flag Campinas, SP
Thanks Meter: 57
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvek

radio that is requesting su perms is toggle2g application, not cellular radio.

I always get a message saying superuser permissions to radio have been denied. I never got an option to allow it. In superuser I see it in the log as denied, but it doesn't show on the apps list to change it to allow.

I've set the default action to allow and rebooted, but it still gets denied. How do I allow it? I think that's why when I try to toggle 2G/3G in the power widget (status bar) it doesn't work, right?

Thanks!

Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
8th April 2012, 03:44 PM   |  #612  
mrvek's Avatar
Senior Member
/home
Thanks Meter: 382
 
538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by afadel

I always get a message saying superuser permissions to radio have been denied. I never got an option to allow it. In superuser I see it in the log as denied, but it doesn't show on the apps list to change it to allow.

I've set the default action to allow and rebooted, but it still gets denied. How do I allow it? I think that's why when I try to toggle 2G/3G in the power widget (status bar) it doesn't work, right?

Thanks!

Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk

status bar widget shouldn't depend on toggle2g.
toggle2g (radio) permissions have been remembered by superuser app. so you toggle perm in the superuser app or delete remembered perm for radio and it'll ask you for perms again. but if radio is not in the superuser app that means that you have never launched toggle2g app.
The Following User Says Thank You to mrvek For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2012, 03:55 PM   |  #613  
Senior Member
Flag Da Lat
Thanks Meter: 66
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvek

but if radio is not in the superuser app that means that you have never launched toggle2g app.

You're right. When opening toggle2g, superuser will prompt for asking grant permission.
The Following User Says Thank You to ngonchan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2012, 06:30 PM   |  #614  
Senior Member
Flag Campinas, SP
Thanks Meter: 57
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Thanks guys. You were right, I've opened toggle2g and it asked for permission. I granted and rebooted and now the message says superuser permission has been granted for radio.

Status bar widget 2G/3G toggling still not working as expected since you explained they are not related. I assume the toggling in status bar is not working for everybody, right?

Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
9th April 2012, 07:45 AM   |  #615  
xd_1771's Avatar
Member
Flag Vancouver, BC
Thanks Meter: 4
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
My wi-fi problem was fixed. Apparently WPA2 connections don't play well with Milestone.
9th April 2012, 01:14 PM   |  #616  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
How can i move all apps to sd card , There was an option on 7.2 but i can't find one here
9th April 2012, 01:28 PM   |  #617  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ngonchan

@adome5: U Y No try it yourself before just asking and asking? We all don't use Hebrew. :|

Because I'm afraid to do something good with it and risk it, if at least you do not have Hebrew so that you can help me. Maybe you can help and saying how long the battery holds, whether it warms up quickly? And at what point is it is exactly I do not understand - Alpha and on the other everything works even the camera so it's not beta? when is the full version out? Thanks a lot!
9th April 2012, 05:16 PM   |  #618  
Sztunt1's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abu3792

How can i move all apps to sd card , There was an option on 7.2 but i can't find one here

Install app from market ,,Install Manager"
9th April 2012, 11:34 PM   |  #619  
mcdevtingz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxford, UK
Thanks Meter: 67
 
783 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adome5

Because I'm afraid to do something good with it and risk it, if at least you do not have Hebrew so that you can help me. Maybe you can help and saying how long the battery holds, whether it warms up quickly? And at what point is it is exactly I do not understand - Alpha and on the other everything works even the camera so it's not beta? when is the full version out? Thanks a lot!

Its not that much hassle to try it rudeboi

Sent from my Milestone using Tapatalk
10th April 2012, 09:15 AM   |  #620  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Can I move even the stock apps like maps also?

Sent from my Milestone using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes