Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,943 Members 52,847 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DEV][ROM] CyanogenMod 7.2.0 (Android 2.3.7)

Tip us?
 
kebuchan
Old
(Last edited by kebuchan; 25th May 2012 at 01:39 AM.) Reason: fixin' typos
#131  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2006
Back on here after about 6 months. I just installed 72-20120506-Nightly-Kobe, about 1/2 hour ago :) First impressions.

Wholy crap! This thing is Fast! I still can't believe how responsive it is. The last firmware I had on it was really lagged, especially compared to my Atrix 4G. However, it's now pretty much on par as far as touch&feel, rotation, live wallpaper etc. go to the Atrix...

I have one problem though. I can't setup an account When I go through Settings -> Accounts & Sync -> Add account ->

The only thing I can do is "Add an Exchange account". I proceeded to add my gmail account but no luck! It keeps trying to add an exchange account.

I'm not sure if this is a bug with the 0506 Nightly or what.

Other than that one "bug", this thing is AWESOME!

Thanks Quarx!

Kevin.

PS - Will definitely donate.
 
feistygoat10
Old
(Last edited by feistygoat10; 25th May 2012 at 02:13 AM.)
#132  
feistygoat10's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 52
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: San Antonio
You need to flesh the latest google apps for gingerbread and then you will he able to add your google account. You can download it here:
http://goo.im/gapps/
and then you boot to recovery and install the zip.
The Following User Says Thank You to feistygoat10 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kebuchan
Old
#133  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2006
Ok... I had BandroidX's recovery tool, used that to flash CM7.2, now I've lost the CWM recovery! So I can't flash gapps either. Unless there's another way to do this and I'm missing something.

Any help would be much appreciated! Thanks!
 
skeevydude
Old
#134  
skeevydude's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2855
Posts: 2,850
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Hot Springs
Use Defy 2nd-Init

There's a halfass chance you'll have to flash the sbf after installing this. I've never installed BandroidX Recovery, Flash CM7, then install Defy 2nd-init. If you do have to sbf it, then just use Defy 2nd-init instead of BandroidX Recovery. Pisses me off because I found Defy 2nd-init the day after I purchased BandroidX (my first app purchase).
If I managed to help you, click Thanks.
Please post help questions in your respected devices Q&A forum. That's we have them.
If you need my help, add an @skeevydude to your post or quote me. I'll see it.
Thank You & Have a Nice Day.
Help Me Help You. Sign up for 15gb of free storage at Copy.com using this referral -- I get 5 more GB and you get 5 more GB. We both win.
Atrix HD Off Topic Thread
"Remember there are no stupid questions, just stupid people." -- Mr. Garrison
 
feistygoat10
Old
#135  
feistygoat10's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 52
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: San Antonio
I may be missing something, but if you have already flashed cm7 there should be a built in recovery. With the phone turned on, just hold down the power button and when the window pops select reboot and it will then prompt you select reboot recovery.
 
kebuchan
Old
#136  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by feistygoat10 View Post
I may be missing something, but if you have already flashed cm7 there should be a built in recovery. With the phone turned on, just hold down the power button and when the window pops select reboot and it will then prompt you select reboot recovery.
Hi FeistyGoat10 - Yes I had CM7, didn't know about the recovery option on there. Had the battery-no-charging issue due to corrupt FW I guess.. when I tried adding gapps. Anyways, messed it up! So I tried to do an SBF with RSD lite.

Right now it starts to boot, shows the Motorola logo and then loops between Moto logo and AT&T screen, both animated but it just keeps looping!!

Any ideas guys?

Thanks,

Kevin
 
josuearisty
Old
#137  
josuearisty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 271
Posts: 1,225
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Somewhere!
Quote:
Originally Posted by kebuchan View Post
Hi FeistyGoat10 - Yes I had CM7, didn't know about the recovery option on there. Had the battery-no-charging issue due to corrupt FW I guess.. when I tried adding gapps. Anyways, messed it up! So I tried to do an SBF with RSD lite.

Right now it starts to boot, shows the Motorola logo and then loops between Moto logo and AT&T screen, both animated but it just keeps looping!!

Any ideas guys?

Thanks,

Kevin
Turn on the phone by pressing power and volume down button, when you see the android with an exclamation image, press both volume buttons, move to wipe factory and cache (dont remember exactly).

Then reboot the phone! and you should be done!

If I helped you and you feel happy, make me feel useful by hitting Thanks!
Si te ayude y te sientes feliz, haz me sentir util dandole a Thanks!


 
cesargdmi
Old
#138  
cesargdmi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 112
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Cali
the defy CM7.2 final is arrive.

waiting to port to bravo

thanks
 
josuearisty
Old
#139  
josuearisty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 271
Posts: 1,225
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Somewhere!
Quote:
Originally Posted by cesargdmi View Post
the defy CM7.2 final is arrive.

waiting to port to bravo

thanks
Its alive about 3 days ago, I hope quarx make the port soon.

If I helped you and you feel happy, make me feel useful by hitting Thanks!
Si te ayude y te sientes feliz, haz me sentir util dandole a Thanks!


 
mataflakitas
Old
#140  
mataflakitas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 622
Posts: 2,147
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: nuevo leon
Quote:
Originally Posted by josuearisty View Post
Its alive about 3 days ago, I hope quarx make the port soon.




josuearisty friend when going out cyanogem 7.2 for motorola bravo...


amigo josuearisty cuando va a salir cyanogem 7.2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes