Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Recovery] CWM Touch for Aria and Gratia [05.Apr.2012]

OP munjeni

15th January 2012, 11:21 AM   |  #1  
munjeni's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,739
 
5,341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
CWM Touch for Aria and Gratia



Change log:
- http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1419733
05.May.2012:
- fix: some devices was not compatible with touch recovery (now touch buttons region is generated on the fly)
- preparation for generating custom nand layout and custom *.img (advance menu), and preparation for img tools
- new ics buttons
- fix: oj scroling, volume up/down scroling
- its skinable now... see my signature link to "CWM Recovery Touch HD2" if you want your own skin and colors!

How to install:
Just copy zip to sd card, go to recovery and install
Attached Files
File Type: zip CWM_Touch_recovery_aria.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.67 MB, 2163 views)
Last edited by munjeni; 5th May 2012 at 09:34 PM.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to munjeni For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2012, 12:06 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 544
 
1,726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by munjeni

Hallo, let me know if you are interesting to try http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1444076 and http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1419733 Port for similar board (photon) like Aria is finished, so if you want I will create an beta 1 version for Aria I not have Aria so if you want touch bassed cwm you need to help me!

What sort of information and/or help would you need? I have a second Aria that I don't mind experimenting on.
15th January 2012, 12:16 PM   |  #3  
munjeni's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,739
 
5,341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Ok, I need information about cm7 recovery. Is cm7 recovery (from cm7 CianogenMod source) working in aria?

File exist (/sys/board_properties/virtualkeys.synaptics-rmi-touchscreen) ?? What is stable recovery version for Aria?

If all is true please let me know I will create an test version (fo all who want to try)! Its still perfected under htc hd2 and under htc hd mini(only kernel need update for hd mini). For aria I think, if cm7 recovery full working, I think cwm touch will work in aria!
Last edited by munjeni; 15th January 2012 at 12:21 PM.
15th January 2012, 12:51 PM   |  #4  
munjeni's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,739
 
5,341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Here is first test version for Aria -> http://www.multiupload.com/F0OGICCDRT
Please let me know all your opinions!
The Following User Says Thank You to munjeni For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2012, 02:02 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 860
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by munjeni

Here is first test version for Aria -> http://www.multiupload.com/F0OGICCDRT
Please let me know all your opinions!

Tried this on mine, works pretty good
Haven't tried any functions, but it's pretty much the same thing and it got this far so I assume they work.
Not sure if this is a bug or feature, but the trackball (pushed in) does what was last touched.. like, if I touch the down button, the trackball is mapped to down, and if I touch the OK button, it gets remapped to OK, etc
If I use another hardware button like vol up/down or power, it gets unmapped (to nothing)

If you're looking for new things to add, holding down on the up/down buttons to scroll quickly would be nice (if that's possible)
The Following User Says Thank You to WinSuk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2012, 02:37 PM   |  #6  
munjeni's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,739
 
5,341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Ok, thanks! So touch buttons working? Did you see battery indicator icon? With trackball you are abble to move menu in other recoveries?
Last edited by munjeni; 15th January 2012 at 02:39 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to munjeni For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2012, 03:45 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 860
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yes, yes, and yes
The recovery from CM can be scrolled with the trackball if that's what you mean...
The Following User Says Thank You to WinSuk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2012, 07:06 PM   |  #8  
munjeni's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,739
 
5,341 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Ok, so cwm not need touch becouse aria have trackball
16th January 2012, 03:16 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 860
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Pretty much yea... It's still kinda cool though good job on making it
16th January 2012, 03:52 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 544
 
1,726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
It's still a nice alternative. There may be someone out there whose trackball doesn't work or who just doesn't like using the trackball. I find it imprecise at times.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes