Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,536 Members 53,048 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: What do you prefer to CriskeloRom?
BaseRom ICS 306 73.91%
BaseRom GB 108 26.09%
Voters: 414. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM] CriskeloRomNOTE. v7 BaseRom XXLB1 - CallRec -Jkay Mod13.5.1-BLN-THEME ICS

Tip us?
 
skywalker1970
Old
#211  
skywalker1970's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 524
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Bombay
I had no problems. Did a wipe and install of rocket rom. Flashed criskelo rom over it. Used TB to delete unneeded apps. Rebooted. Went back into recovery. Cache wipe, dalvik wipe. Flashed abyss. Rebooted into rom. Went back to recovery. Wiped cache and dalvik again. Finally i did fix permissions in recovery.
Working like a charm. Of course some options are not available in jkmod settings.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
Current Phones: HTC One / HTC BUTTERFLY S / NEXUS 5
Tablet: IPAD / Nexus 7
Previous phones:
BB 9300, BB9800, BB9900, HTC Tytn 2, HTC Diamond, HTC DHD, HTC Sensation,Galaxy S3, Xperia Z, Galaxy Tab 2, Samsung Galaxy Note 2 , BB Z10, Galaxy S4, Nexus 4, HTC One X+
 
igacsi
Old
#212  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by adx_x View Post
my solution:
1.wipe all
2.flash rocker v18
3.wipe cache
4.flash criskeloromnote
5.boot ining...

good luck!
nothing, I try your solution to install this fantastic rom but I have always samsung logo loop. I try any combination but there is no solution, please help!!!! only with this rom I have this strange problem
 
dodadent
Old
#213  
dodadent's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 318
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Presevo
Sms Call log fix in next version...
I-Mate PDA2K
SPV M500
O2 XDA Mini S
HTC Hermes
QTEK 9000
O2 XDA Orbit
T-Mobile MDA Vario III
HTC Touch Pro
HTC HD
HTC Touch Pro 2
HTC HD2
HTC Desire HD
Samsung SGS2
Samsung Note
Samsung P6200
Samsung S3
Samaung Note II
HTC One
Samsung Note 3
 
criskelo
Old
#214  
criskelo's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4925
Posts: 1,076
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Rosario

 
DONATE TO ME
NO-WIPE CriskeloRomNOTE V2


Hi guys here I give you an update that is very stable, testing, install several times from different bases / rom and not failure, but keep in mind that even for the most solid facilities, may result in bootlop, easy to fix with a clean installation

LINK
CriskeloRomNOTE.v2-MD5-87EE5FA0679781B8CBA1FC9ACC62D735.zip (380.48 MB)


. CriskeloRomNOTE-V2

* Added AppWidgetPicker.apk (grouping the widgets of the same program, not TW)
* CF-Root-SGN_XX_OXA_LA3-v5.0-CWM5.zip
* Start Scrpt which is responsible for correct permissions on every boot to prevent bootloops
* Lots of fixes graphics more
* Disabled by default, scrolling cache, improved scrolling in some applications
* Transparent SamsungWidget_WeatherClock, so it is like DigitalClock

It is aesthetic details that I'll be improving slowly, but first on the list, the speed and smoothness, after the rom is very strong I'll be improving the details that remain to me.

Enjoy it

If you like this rom, supports our site with your registration


The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to criskelo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pajaSRB
Old
#215  
pajaSRB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 462
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beograd
Great Rom no issue so far working more responsive then RR rom...Keep up the GREAT job and TNX!
Sent from my Nexus 7 wifi hotspoting from my Nexus 5
 
vfragos
Old
#216  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 73
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Athens
I'm on checkrom v3 (kl7) it's better to do a full wipe before flashing criskelo v2 or it doesn't matter? Thank you.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
 
eliashadow
Old
#217  
eliashadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1064
Posts: 3,248
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Athens
Quote:
Originally Posted by vfragos View Post
I'm on checkrom v3 (kl7) it's better to do a full wipe before flashing criskelo v2 or it doesn't matter? Thank you.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
ALWAYS is better to full wipe before install ANY rom, especially when the base is different...

So, maybe is working without full wipe BUT probably you will have some issues and for sure you will not see the real power of the new rom.
-*- ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ -*-
ilias→elthis
iPhone 4 → HTC Desire → HTC DHD → SGSii → SGN → SGSiii → SGN ii → SGS4→LG G2
Member of NCTeam.
The Following User Says Thank You to eliashadow For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
benthian89
Old
#218  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 399
Join Date: Nov 2010
Does a full wipe on V2 lead to bootloop?

Sent from my GT-N7000
 
eliashadow
Old
#219  
eliashadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1064
Posts: 3,248
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Athens
Quote:
Originally Posted by benthian89 View Post
Does a full wipe on V2 lead to bootloop?

Sent from my GT-N7000
From the dev:

''Hi guys here I give you an update that is very stable, testing, install several times from different bases / rom and not failure, but keep in mind that even for the most solid facilities, may result in bootlop, easy to fix with a clean installation''

So, clean install doesnt leading to bootloop.
-*- ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ -*-
ilias→elthis
iPhone 4 → HTC Desire → HTC DHD → SGSii → SGN → SGSiii → SGN ii → SGS4→LG G2
Member of NCTeam.
 
pajaSRB
Old
(Last edited by pajaSRB; 17th January 2012 at 09:07 AM.) Reason: I see the answer TNX iam flashing v2 with full wipe
#220  
pajaSRB's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 462
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beograd
Quote:
Originally Posted by eliashadow View Post
ALWAYS is better to full wipe before install ANY rom, especially when the base is different...

So, maybe is working without full wipe BUT probably you will have some issues and for sure you will not see the real power of the new rom.
If I understud right... if I dont whant bootloops i need to install first some other Rom then on top of it flash Criskelo?
Sent from my Nexus 7 wifi hotspoting from my Nexus 5

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes