FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[UNOFFICIAL][DEV/GEEKS-ONLY] Cyanogenmod 9 (Android 4.0.3)[BETA4][KANG TEST BUILD]

964 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,407
 
By lupohirp, Recognized Developer on 16th January 2012, 01:40 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th February 2012, 03:27 PM |#2771  
lupohirp's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Avellino
Thanks Meter: 7,407
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xenonrider

You can't add directories to Git. You can only add files. Is the sub directory you're trying to add empty? If so add a temp file into it.

nope is full there are files inside

display \
libqcomui\
Anrdroid.mk
etcetc
libtilerenderer\
Androiid.ml
etcetc
libgenlock\
Android.mk
etcetc
Android.mk


this is the scrcture of my directory unfortunately i don't understand why i want to share my sources to help others with armv6 devices to have full hwacc
Last edited by lupohirp; 16th February 2012 at 03:30 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to lupohirp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
16th February 2012, 03:36 PM |#2772  
jazzzzzzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Lupo...the only thing missing in this rom is "3G only" option.
.
.
Am switching from this rom only for the miss of that option in mobile networks menu

No other people want this option.?I don't see anyone who needs...but I need it badly only if you can do
Last edited by jazzzzzzz; 16th February 2012 at 03:40 PM.
16th February 2012, 03:40 PM |#2773  
Senior Member
Flag Haiphong
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Thank Lupo, hope you will support ext4 in your next release.
16th February 2012, 04:18 PM |#2774  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,423
 
Donate to Me
More
hi
Quote:
Originally Posted by jazzzzzzz

Lupo...the only thing missing in this rom is "3G only" option.
.
.
Am switching from this rom only for the miss of that option in mobile networks menu

No other people want this option.?I don't see anyone who needs...but I need it badly only if you can do

its not in CM9 sources yet.
when it is implemented...you will have it.

till then have patience...
16th February 2012, 04:35 PM |#2775  
Arjen's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Musselkanaal
Thanks Meter: 5,950
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xenonrider

You can't add directories to Git. You can only add files. Is the sub directory you're trying to add empty? If so add a temp file into it. You can also try using the -f switch to try and force it to create it.

That's not true, you can add directories, even empty ones, or perhaps I do not understand you correctly?

Edit:
Lupo, first time I had some help from Bytecode, but now I use this as reference.
Last edited by Arjen; 16th February 2012 at 04:38 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Arjen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2012, 05:25 PM |#2776  
seriousia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 249
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bytecode

Love your sarcasm tags. Used it once,lol.

BTW,I have to report a non-working gallery app (sorry if already reported).

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA Premium App

Gallery is working fine for me

Sent from my LG-P500
Last edited by seriousia; 16th February 2012 at 05:28 PM.
16th February 2012, 06:47 PM |#2777  
-DarkKnight-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gotham
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
More
GALLERY
Quote:
Originally Posted by seriousia

Gallery is working fine for me

Sent from my LG-P500

works sometimes but sometimes doesnt work when i need it really random!
16th February 2012, 07:11 PM |#2778  
pymebrahimi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
After 2 Days of testing:

1- Wifi bug is still exists... it happens when i put simcart in it! before putting simcard all things work

2- sound just hear from hands free... when somebody calls no sound is transfered... just through hands free

3- dialer hangs sometimes
16th February 2012, 07:20 PM |#2779  
lupohirp's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Avellino
Thanks Meter: 7,407
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Arjen_

That's not true, you can add directories, even empty ones, or perhaps I do not understand you correctly?

Edit:
Lupo, first time I had some help from Bytecode, but now I use this as reference.

yeah but it is the same...i cannot upload display folder which is the core of hwacceleration....damn...
The Following User Says Thank You to lupohirp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2012, 07:31 PM |#2780  
adfad666's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Olomouc
Thanks Meter: 4,310
 
Donate to Me
More
I add files with these commands:

git add -i (interactive mode)

press 2 to scan known files (to git), then select the file by the number before that file. usuall it's enough to type 1-10 to add the (for example) 10 modified files.

press 4 to scan for unknown files, and add them in the same way as above.

then press q to quit
then I do: git commit -m "my leet haxor commit message here"
then git push --all

the git add -i is pretty much the easiest way to do it in my opinion
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to adfad666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9 for p500, cyanogenmod 9, ics & beta rom, optimus one, p500
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes