Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,905 Members 40,004 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[UNOFFICIAL][DEV/GEEKS-ONLY] Cyanogenmod 9 (Android 4.0.3)[BETA4][KANG TEST BUILD]

Tip us?
 
lupohirp
Old
(Last edited by lupohirp; 16th February 2012 at 03:30 PM.)
#2771  
lupohirp's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 7403
Posts: 960
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Avellino

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xenonrider View Post
You can't add directories to Git. You can only add files. Is the sub directory you're trying to add empty? If so add a temp file into it.
nope is full there are files inside

display \
libqcomui\
Anrdroid.mk
etcetc
libtilerenderer\
Androiid.ml
etcetc
libgenlock\
Android.mk
etcetc
Android.mk


this is the scrcture of my directory unfortunately i don't understand why i want to share my sources to help others with armv6 devices to have full hwacc


CIAO MARCO!!!!

BYE MARCO!!!!
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to lupohirp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jazzzzzzz
Old
(Last edited by jazzzzzzz; 16th February 2012 at 03:40 PM.)
#2772  
jazzzzzzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 562
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Kerala....The GOD's OWN COUNTRY
Lupo...the only thing missing in this rom is "3G only" option.
.
.
Am switching from this rom only for the miss of that option in mobile networks menu

No other people want this option.?I don't see anyone who needs...but I need it badly only if you can do
HTC Sensation XE
LG Optimus One
Samsung Galaxy Y
Micromax Funbook
 
ledinhsonhp
Old
#2773  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 130
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Haiphong
Thank Lupo, hope you will support ext4 in your next release.
 
k2wl
Old
#2774  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3956
Posts: 1,735
Join Date: Apr 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Default hi

Quote:
Originally Posted by jazzzzzzz View Post
Lupo...the only thing missing in this rom is "3G only" option.
.
.
Am switching from this rom only for the miss of that option in mobile networks menu

No other people want this option.?I don't see anyone who needs...but I need it badly only if you can do
its not in CM9 sources yet.
when it is implemented...you will have it.

till then have patience...
 
_Arjen_
Old
(Last edited by _Arjen_; 16th February 2012 at 04:38 PM.)
#2775  
_Arjen_'s Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 5671
Posts: 2,016
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Musselkanaal
Quote:
Originally Posted by xenonrider View Post
You can't add directories to Git. You can only add files. Is the sub directory you're trying to add empty? If so add a temp file into it. You can also try using the -f switch to try and force it to create it.
That's not true, you can add directories, even empty ones, or perhaps I do not understand you correctly?

Edit:
Lupo, first time I had some help from Bytecode, but now I use this as reference.
The Following User Says Thank You to _Arjen_ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
seriousia
Old
(Last edited by seriousia; 16th February 2012 at 05:28 PM.)
#2776  
seriousia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 600
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bytecode View Post
Love your sarcasm tags. Used it once,lol.

BTW,I have to report a non-working gallery app (sorry if already reported).

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA Premium App
Gallery is working fine for me

Sent from my LG-P500
Galaxy Nexus
 
-DarkKnight-
Old
#2777  
-DarkKnight-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1220
Posts: 6,270
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gotham
Default GALLERY

Quote:
Originally Posted by seriousia View Post
Gallery is working fine for me

Sent from my LG-P500
works sometimes but sometimes doesnt work when i need it really random!
 
pymebrahimi
Old
#2778  
pymebrahimi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 167
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Torino
After 2 Days of testing:

1- Wifi bug is still exists... it happens when i put simcart in it! before putting simcard all things work

2- sound just hear from hands free... when somebody calls no sound is transfered... just through hands free

3- dialer hangs sometimes
 
lupohirp
Old
#2779  
lupohirp's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 7403
Posts: 960
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Avellino

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Arjen_ View Post
That's not true, you can add directories, even empty ones, or perhaps I do not understand you correctly?

Edit:
Lupo, first time I had some help from Bytecode, but now I use this as reference.
yeah but it is the same...i cannot upload display folder which is the core of hwacceleration....damn...


CIAO MARCO!!!!

BYE MARCO!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to lupohirp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
adfad666
Old
#2780  
adfad666's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4141
Posts: 717
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Olomouc

 
DONATE TO ME
I add files with these commands:

git add -i (interactive mode)

press 2 to scan known files (to git), then select the file by the number before that file. usuall it's enough to type 1-10 to add the (for example) 10 modified files.

press 4 to scan for unknown files, and add them in the same way as above.

then press q to quit
then I do: git commit -m "my leet haxor commit message here"
then git push --all

the git add -i is pretty much the easiest way to do it in my opinion
The dawn of mobile phones
Ericsson GA 628 => Nokia 5110 => Siemens C35i => Siemens C45

The age of colour screens and polyphonic ringtones
Motorola C350 => Sony Ericsson T610 => Sony Ericsson T630 => Sony Ericsson K790i => Sony Ericsson T250i

The age of Android
LG Optimus One => Sony XPERIA J => Sony XPERIA SP => Sony XPERIA Z1 Compact

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to adfad666 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
cm9 for p500, cyanogenmod 9, ics & beta rom, optimus one, p500
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes