Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[UNOFFICIAL][DEV/GEEKS-ONLY] Cyanogenmod 9 (Android 4.0.3)[BETA4][KANG TEST BUILD]

OP lupohirp

5th March 2012, 09:00 PM   |  #3961  
vlt96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 903
 
3,484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by opera38205

what about browser showing a white screen

Yep that is the browser's problem

I was born in the '90's... 1290's >
5th March 2012, 09:19 PM   |  #3962  
Senior Member
Flag Florianópolis
Thanks Meter: 16
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srcsntrk

this cm9 rom hasnt got an FM Radio isn't it?

If you want FM radio, you can use Spirit FM Free from Market.
5th March 2012, 09:21 PM   |  #3963  
-DarkKnight-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gotham
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
6,304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlt96

Yep that is the browser's problem

I was born in the '90's... 1290's >



Sent from my Samsung Galaxy SIII using xda premium

Can we fix it? That and and its incompatibility with orbot are the only things that are making me not use this Rom

I'm still using miks cm7 for now
Last edited by -DarkKnight-; 5th March 2012 at 09:23 PM.
5th March 2012, 09:52 PM   |  #3964  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I read somewhere in this thread there was a lag problem in videos because of hardware decoding and it was noticeable in youtube. well I just flashed beta 4 and I use youtube a lot so went to see the extent of the problem.

First the video (music video) looked like a photo slçideshow jumping from frame to frame missing a bunch in the middle. Then I put it in HQ and the video played really smooth . In fact in HQ i can't see any lag at all. expect from the one caused by the video buffering sometimes (non existent if you wait for it to load a bit,or have a good network).

I am the only one that sees this?? Can someone back me up?
5th March 2012, 09:59 PM   |  #3965  
Member
Flag Valencia
Thanks Meter: 4
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Tried it, didn't work
5th March 2012, 10:39 PM   |  #3966  
fserve's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Manaus / Amazonas
Thanks Meter: 820
 
908 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jazzzzzzz

Use easytether its awesome

Is possible to use tether via WiFi? or only USB?

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
5th March 2012, 10:41 PM   |  #3967  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardnfr

I read somewhere in this thread there was a lag problem in videos because of hardware decoding and it was noticeable in youtube. well I just flashed beta 4 and I use youtube a lot so went to see the extent of the problem.

First the video (music video) looked like a photo slçideshow jumping from frame to frame missing a bunch in the middle. Then I put it in HQ and the video played really smooth . In fact in HQ i can't see any lag at all. expect from the one caused by the video buffering sometimes (non existent if you wait for it to load a bit,or have a good network).

I am the only one that sees this?? Can someone back me up?

No, with OC and HQ, video are smoother
5th March 2012, 10:44 PM   |  #3968  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by solefero69

No, with OC and HQ, video are smoother

That's what I'm saying (but even with no OC) video in HQ is smooth. But i read here somewhere that video was laggy.
5th March 2012, 10:49 PM   |  #3969  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardnfr

That's what I'm saying (but even with no OC) video in HQ is smooth. But i read here somewhere that video was laggy.

Only some videos are smooth :\
5th March 2012, 11:59 PM   |  #3970  
lupohirp's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Avellino
Thanks Meter: 7,404
 
961 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
@arjen i've uploaded my first prototype of cm based device and vendor folder.....what do you think??i've cleaned code enough???

The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to lupohirp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9 for p500, cyanogenmod 9, ics & beta rom, optimus one, p500
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes