Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,535 Members 39,980 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[UNOFFICIAL][DEV/GEEKS-ONLY] Cyanogenmod 9 (Android 4.0.3)[BETA4][KANG TEST BUILD]

Tip us?
 
vlt96
Old
#3961  
vlt96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 835
Posts: 3,384
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Anywhere;)
Quote:
Originally Posted by opera38205 View Post
what about browser showing a white screen
Yep that is the browser's problem

I was born in the '90's... 1290's >
Motorola Moto G 16GB dual sim (XT1033)

Quote:
Apologies for being a troll! Trolls make sure stupid people learn their lesson
 
 
allsalvati
Old
#3962  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 171
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Florianópolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by srcsntrk View Post
this cm9 rom hasnt got an FM Radio isn't it?
If you want FM radio, you can use Spirit FM Free from Market.
 
-DarkKnight-
Old
(Last edited by -DarkKnight-; 5th March 2012 at 08:23 PM.)
#3963  
-DarkKnight-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1220
Posts: 6,270
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gotham
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlt96 View Post
Yep that is the browser's problem

I was born in the '90's... 1290's >


Sent from my Samsung Galaxy SIII using xda premium

Can we fix it? That and and its incompatibility with orbot are the only things that are making me not use this Rom

I'm still using miks cm7 for now

 


Device: Nexus 5
Rom: CM11

Device: Galaxy SII T989
Rom: Broke

Device: Desire Z
ROM: Sold

Device: Acer Iconia A100
ROM: Bricked

Device: LG Optimus T, Nexus One
Status: Sold

 
ricardnfr
Old
#3964  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Apr 2011
I read somewhere in this thread there was a lag problem in videos because of hardware decoding and it was noticeable in youtube. well I just flashed beta 4 and I use youtube a lot so went to see the extent of the problem.

First the video (music video) looked like a photo slçideshow jumping from frame to frame missing a bunch in the middle. Then I put it in HQ and the video played really smooth . In fact in HQ i can't see any lag at all. expect from the one caused by the video buffering sometimes (non existent if you wait for it to load a bit,or have a good network).

I am the only one that sees this?? Can someone back me up?
 
osguald
Old
#3965  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 37
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Valencia
Tried it, didn't work
 
fserve
Old
#3966  
fserve's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 820
Posts: 906
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Manaus / Amazonas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jazzzzzzz View Post
Use easytether its awesome
Is possible to use tether via WiFi? or only USB?

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk

Inspiring Innovation • Persistent Perfection

Tablet: ASUS Transformer TF101
ROM: KatKiss 4.3.1 #28 @ 1600MHz

Phone: Samsung Galaxy Note3
ROM: Samsung Stock 4.3 ZTO

Phone: Samsung Galaxy Note II
ROM: Samsung Stock 4.3 (beta)

Phone: Google Nexus 4
ROM/Kernel: Android 4.4 ART + franco.Kernel r194 (+touch2wake) / Ubuntu Touch Trusty

flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/gersonbarreiros/
 
solefero69
Old
#3967  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 165
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardnfr View Post
I read somewhere in this thread there was a lag problem in videos because of hardware decoding and it was noticeable in youtube. well I just flashed beta 4 and I use youtube a lot so went to see the extent of the problem.

First the video (music video) looked like a photo slçideshow jumping from frame to frame missing a bunch in the middle. Then I put it in HQ and the video played really smooth . In fact in HQ i can't see any lag at all. expect from the one caused by the video buffering sometimes (non existent if you wait for it to load a bit,or have a good network).

I am the only one that sees this?? Can someone back me up?
No, with OC and HQ, video are smoother
 
ricardnfr
Old
#3968  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by solefero69 View Post
No, with OC and HQ, video are smoother
That's what I'm saying (but even with no OC) video in HQ is smooth. But i read here somewhere that video was laggy.
 
solefero69
Old
#3969  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 165
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardnfr View Post
That's what I'm saying (but even with no OC) video in HQ is smooth. But i read here somewhere that video was laggy.
Only some videos are smooth :\
 
lupohirp
Old
#3970  
lupohirp's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 7403
Posts: 960
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Avellino

 
DONATE TO ME
@arjen i've uploaded my first prototype of cm based device and vendor folder.....what do you think??i've cleaned code enough???


CIAO MARCO!!!!

BYE MARCO!!!!

The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to lupohirp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
cm9 for p500, cyanogenmod 9, ics & beta rom, optimus one, p500
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes