FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[UNOFFICIAL][DEV/GEEKS-ONLY] Cyanogenmod 9 (Android 4.0.3)[BETA4][KANG TEST BUILD]

964 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,407
 
By lupohirp, Recognized Developer on 16th January 2012, 01:40 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
5th March 2012, 08:00 PM |#3961  
vlt96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 920
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by opera38205

what about browser showing a white screen

Yep that is the browser's problem

I was born in the '90's... 1290's >
 
 
5th March 2012, 08:19 PM |#3962  
Senior Member
Flag Florianópolis
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srcsntrk

this cm9 rom hasnt got an FM Radio isn't it?

If you want FM radio, you can use Spirit FM Free from Market.
5th March 2012, 08:21 PM |#3963  
-DarkKnight-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gotham
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlt96

Yep that is the browser's problem

I was born in the '90's... 1290's >



Sent from my Samsung Galaxy SIII using xda premium

Can we fix it? That and and its incompatibility with orbot are the only things that are making me not use this Rom

I'm still using miks cm7 for now
Last edited by -DarkKnight-; 5th March 2012 at 08:23 PM.
5th March 2012, 08:52 PM |#3964  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I read somewhere in this thread there was a lag problem in videos because of hardware decoding and it was noticeable in youtube. well I just flashed beta 4 and I use youtube a lot so went to see the extent of the problem.

First the video (music video) looked like a photo slçideshow jumping from frame to frame missing a bunch in the middle. Then I put it in HQ and the video played really smooth . In fact in HQ i can't see any lag at all. expect from the one caused by the video buffering sometimes (non existent if you wait for it to load a bit,or have a good network).

I am the only one that sees this?? Can someone back me up?
5th March 2012, 08:59 PM |#3965  
Member
Flag Valencia
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Tried it, didn't work
5th March 2012, 09:39 PM |#3966  
fserve's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Manaus / Amazonas
Thanks Meter: 820
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jazzzzzzz

Use easytether its awesome

Is possible to use tether via WiFi? or only USB?

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
5th March 2012, 09:41 PM |#3967  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardnfr

I read somewhere in this thread there was a lag problem in videos because of hardware decoding and it was noticeable in youtube. well I just flashed beta 4 and I use youtube a lot so went to see the extent of the problem.

First the video (music video) looked like a photo slçideshow jumping from frame to frame missing a bunch in the middle. Then I put it in HQ and the video played really smooth . In fact in HQ i can't see any lag at all. expect from the one caused by the video buffering sometimes (non existent if you wait for it to load a bit,or have a good network).

I am the only one that sees this?? Can someone back me up?

No, with OC and HQ, video are smoother
5th March 2012, 09:44 PM |#3968  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by solefero69

No, with OC and HQ, video are smoother

That's what I'm saying (but even with no OC) video in HQ is smooth. But i read here somewhere that video was laggy.
5th March 2012, 09:49 PM |#3969  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricardnfr

That's what I'm saying (but even with no OC) video in HQ is smooth. But i read here somewhere that video was laggy.

Only some videos are smooth :\
5th March 2012, 10:59 PM |#3970  
lupohirp's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Avellino
Thanks Meter: 7,407
 
Donate to Me
More
@arjen i've uploaded my first prototype of cm based device and vendor folder.....what do you think??i've cleaned code enough???
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to lupohirp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2012, 11:04 PM |#3971  
cure25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 798
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fserve

Is possible to use tether via WiFi? or only USB?

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk

Use this app.it works without any problem
http://code.google.com/p/android-wifi-tether/
The Following User Says Thank You to cure25 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9 for p500, cyanogenmod 9, ics & beta rom, optimus one, p500
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes