5,595,645 Members 44,484 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ALPHA][ROM][4.0.4] CyanogenMod 9 for Samsung Galaxy SL - Alpha 14

Tip us?
 
rohitiskul
Old
#931  
rohitiskul's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 74
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: xda

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Blackscreen after samsung logo

I followed all above steps mentioned several times, but always after flasing this zip, stucks at blackscreen. Steps i followed:

1. xxkpe clean flash
2. xxkpq flash
3. uc kernel v1009 for rooting
4. wipe data,cache,dalvik cache,battery stats.
5. flash 4.0.4 alpha 3
6. reboot system

also tried flashing on xxkpe directly with same uc kernel. still dint worked.
My work:
Thoravukk Kernel Control

Devices:
  • Nexus 4 stock
  • Samsung Galaxy SL I9003 running Dhiru's CM10
  • Asus Transformer TF300T running stock JB with 2.6.35 stock kernel - non rooted



Press THANKS if my post helped you
You like my work ? Consider small donation

Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to rohitiskul For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nahar
Old
#932  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2009
So what and all dosnot work with alpha,3 ?

Sent from my GT-I9003 using XDA
 
spacebar2011
Old
(Last edited by spacebar2011; 5th April 2012 at 10:31 PM.)
#933  
spacebar2011's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 555
Posts: 1,370
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Bangalore/London
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohitiskul View Post
I followed all above steps mentioned several times, but always after flasing this zip, stucks at blackscreen. Steps i followed:

1. xxkpe clean flash
2. xxkpq flash
3. uc kernel v1009 for rooting
4. wipe data,cache,dalvik cache,battery stats.
5. flash 4.0.4 alpha 3
6. reboot system

also tried flashing on xxkpe directly with same uc kernel. still dint worked.
Where is the full factory reset step in between? Also, use the universal CF-ROOT before flashing the UC kernel. Use UC kernel v1 (for cm7 & MIUI).





Quote:
Originally Posted by nahar View Post
So what and all dosnot work with alpha,3 ?

Sent from my GT-I9003 using XDA
Read OP. I'll say this only once before mods step in.


P.S. - My GApps issue fixed with GApps fixer zip. If anyone else faces the same issue, let me know.


Sent from XDA Premium
 
rohitiskul
Old
(Last edited by rohitiskul; 5th April 2012 at 10:50 PM.)
#934  
rohitiskul's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 74
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: xda

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by spacebar2011 View Post
Where is the full factory reset step in between? Also, use the universal CF-ROOT before flashing the UC kernel. Use UC kernel v1 (for cm7 & MIUI).
wipe data is factory reset. And yes, can u tell which kernel is recommended for 4.0.4 alpha 3 ? Do I need to flash alpha 2 before alpha 3 ?

EDIT: Got it work, flashed alpha 2 before flashing alpha 3.
My work:
Thoravukk Kernel Control

Devices:
  • Nexus 4 stock
  • Samsung Galaxy SL I9003 running Dhiru's CM10
  • Asus Transformer TF300T running stock JB with 2.6.35 stock kernel - non rooted



Press THANKS if my post helped you
You like my work ? Consider small donation

Thanks
 
Erahgon
Old
(Last edited by Erahgon; 5th April 2012 at 11:28 PM.)
#935  
Erahgon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 405
Posts: 727
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Upgraded GPU drivers. Fixed Hardware Acceleration.
Microphone Fixed in Applications.
Revert to Samsung Mounts (Internal and External SD) to fix proper removal of External SD Card.
Few performance tweaks.
Awesome work! Thanks a ton!

A few observations/questions for the general populous:

-> I can confirm that on the earlier build that the microphone had a problem sometimes when switching application (i.e. from Swype's Dragon dictation to Google Voice recognition). Is it fixed? <I shall confirm after download and use as well>

-> Performance tweaks are kernel level tweaks or something like build.prop tweaks?
Audio stutter existed on the previous build, while playing music (I use PowerAMP, settings enabled include: DVC on, Priority +2, Auto buffer size). Stutters usually occur when moving the device around (i guess it could be associated with the accelerometer priority or something like that?).

-> I've had problems in the past with the sd-swap (data corruption, and slow app loading at times due to low IO speed [class of card being 4]).
[STRIKETHROUGH]For people who still would like to switch back: try taking the vold.fstab and vold.conf files from the previous build and using it in this build. Additionally, it probably will require a build.prop tweak as well.[/STRIKETHROUGH] As it turns out, it's not that simple, and probably needs to be modified from the mem blocks assignments... which (I'm not ashamed to admit) is beyond me. Future releases of CM9 may provide the ability to swap from within the GUI (unconfirmed).


***THIS IS EXPERIMENTAL AND SHOULD BE DONE WITH BACKUPS. ADDITIONALLY, LOSS OF INFORMATION/CORRUPTION OF THE SD CARD MAY OCCUR. KNOW THE CONSEQUENCES, TAKE PREVENTIVE MEASURES AND PROCEED AT YOUR OWN RISK***
It's a good life lesson as well!
 
invalidcracker
Old
#936  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 161
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Cairo
@Dhiru
You was working on wifi signal strength and succeeded! I cant find it in the new rom? Is it included?

Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda premium
 
o0Arthas0o
Old
#937  
o0Arthas0o's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: 成都
Flash follow these steps:stock firmware>>ganesh's cf-root(the sticky one)>>alpha 3 through cwm>>enjoy

Sent from my GT-I9003 using Tapatalk
 
H.burns
Old
#938  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 40
Join Date: Nov 2011
any quick solution of sd mount? copy alpha 2's conf file?
 
mms99099
Old
#939  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Mar 2010
No matter what I do it's always black screen until I gave up, I really wanted to try it but guess no luck for me so I'll wait.

Good work developers and keep it up. ^-^
 
o0Arthas0o
Old
#940  
o0Arthas0o's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: 成都
4.04 alpha3 can't use chrome?
but I can use it in 4.03 alpha3 it's strange.Anyone here who have the same problem?

Sent from my GT-I9003 using Tapatalk

Tags
cm9, dhiru is sanity!, dhiru1602 is god, dhiru1602 is the master in cm, galaxy sl
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes