FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

 View Poll Results: How are you using IceColdSandwich?

It's my daily driver
 
207 Vote(s)
69.46%
I jump to it here and there
 
43 Vote(s)
14.43%
I used to use it, but not anymore
 
45 Vote(s)
15.10%
I wouldn't use it if it's the last rom in the W!!
 
3 Vote(s)
1.01%

[ROM]19-10-2012 | IceColdSandwich - 8.8 - AOKP | OMG, IT'S ALIVE EDITION

Thanks Meter: 28,207
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd January 2012, 03:46 PM |#601  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LorD ClockaN

I just tested and it's working fine..

I forgot top mention to run su before to get root

@danarte:
I won't even reply to these commands...

edit:
looks like I lost link to inspire audio fix from first post.. can anyone link me to the newest one??

Just one error in the first post.
its snd3254 -dspmode xx

otherwise great rom.
 
 
22nd January 2012, 03:47 PM |#602  
paudib's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fuveau
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
BT
Hi Lord,

I full wipe, install ROM (beta4), boot, and then with Android Commander, I pushed the filled you mentionned for bluetooth from twisted's last ROM.

And badly there is no change for phone via BT :(
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to paudib For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2012, 03:47 PM |#603  
LorD ClockaN's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Veli Losinj
Thanks Meter: 28,207
 
Donate to Me
More
I set without xx because in that way it oofers you all the mods and you can chose one

but it will stick till next reboot, it should be put in a script
22nd January 2012, 04:01 PM |#604  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Does anyone know a good app to sync facebook pictures to contacts. A now use Syncmypix but everything is low-res (which sucks now with big pictures in ics)
22nd January 2012, 04:08 PM |#605  
mwilky's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 7,090
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guids

Does anyone know a good app to sync facebook pictures to contacts. A now use Syncmypix but everything is low-res (which sucks now with big pictures in ics)

Download haxsync

Sent from my HTC Desire HD with Beats Audio using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mwilky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2012, 04:15 PM |#606  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thanks Lord for the quick answer...i forgot to check post 2 :/
I am about to flash beta 4, and I hope it goes well.

Also the battery drains pretty quickly on beta 3 compared to beta 1, as i only lost 1% overnight(airplane mode) on beta 1 and i lost about 40%(airplane mode) on beta 3
22nd January 2012, 04:28 PM |#607  
K Dotty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 361
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -SeCra-

Thanks Lord for the quick answer...i forgot to check post 2 :/
I am about to flash beta 4, and I hope it goes well.

Also the battery drains pretty quickly on beta 3 compared to beta 1, as i only lost 1% overnight(airplane mode) on beta 1 and i lost about 40%(airplane mode) on beta 3

You calibrated your battery?

Sent by wiggling my big toe running ICS
22nd January 2012, 04:32 PM |#608  
Axiol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Liège
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Just flashed the Beta 4 to test and I noticed these 2 bugs, don't know if somebody already noticed them :

- On the 1 homescreen (the one on the left), the background bug
- In the settings, some options don't have an icon
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-01-22-16-07-35.jpg
Views:	421
Size:	19.9 KB
ID:	867667   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-01-22-16-08-01.jpg
Views:	401
Size:	21.6 KB
ID:	867668  
22nd January 2012, 04:35 PM |#609  
LorD ClockaN's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Veli Losinj
Thanks Meter: 28,207
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axiol

Just flashed the Beta 4 to test and I noticed these 2 bugs, don't know if somebody already noticed them :

- On the 1 homescreen (the one on the left), the background bug
- In the settings, some options don't have an icon

first bug is resolved with reboot, second is explained in changelog
22nd January 2012, 04:38 PM |#610  
LorD ClockaN's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Veli Losinj
Thanks Meter: 28,207
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guids

Can you add this,

Notification bar pop up in fullscreen apps. Now its impossible to acces the bar in fullscreen apps.

hm.. don't know for sure, but isn't than an android feature.. can you give me an example??
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4.0.3, android 4.0.4, aokp, blackics, desire hd, ice cold sandwich, ice cream sandwich, icecoldsandwich, ics, ics dhd, inspire 4g, linaro, lord clockan, the best dhd rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Desire HD Android Development by ThreadRank