View Poll Results: How are you using IceColdSandwich?
It's my daily driver 207 69.46%
I jump to it here and there 43 14.43%
I used to use it, but not anymore 45 15.10%
I wouldn't use it if it's the last rom in the W!! 3 1.01%
Voters: 298. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Closed

[ROM]19-10-2012 | IceColdSandwich - 8.8 - AOKP | OMG, IT'S ALIVE EDITION

OP LorD ClockaN

22nd January 2012, 05:21 PM   |  #621  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
When someone call you, u have have to do something, you can either send a sms, hang up or accept the call. All this u have to do by draggin a circle...

Could u add that on the lockscreen too? So i can drag and drop then write the pattern or code? If you could add a feature that I could choose what i want to open quick (camera and unlock be default)?

Sry for bad English.
22nd January 2012, 05:22 PM   |  #622  
s14evil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag stockton
Thanks Meter: 54
 
488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by capychimp

just done setting up this rom on my dhd, damn it is nice, who needs sense now

I'll take some..

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA App
22nd January 2012, 05:23 PM   |  #623  
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere between the gutter and the stars!
Thanks Meter: 78
 
547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by capychimp

just done setting up this rom on my dhd, damn it is nice, who needs sense now

True its really good now! I'm curious to see if sense adds functionality!
ICS feels like a mature system. Some inconsistencies though.

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using xda premium
22nd January 2012, 05:24 PM   |  #624  
Bornin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 332
 
1,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by capychimp

just done setting up this rom on my dhd, damn it is nice, who needs sense now

Yeah sense is kinda obsolete now isn't it. It's just some widgets and facebook sync etc. But ICS with Nova launcher is supergorgeous
22nd January 2012, 05:26 PM   |  #625  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
SRS works but Dobly causes this massive static ****storm at full volume that may have just caused me to lose my hearing.

Not that I need either; they only help with cheaper headphones, but just pointing it out.
22nd January 2012, 05:27 PM   |  #626  
twistedumbrella's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,430
 
6,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quinny899

Found something interesting about camcorder

Download media_profiles.xml from here: http://db.tt/vcaCg8ab and place it in /system/etc with permissions rw-r--r--
Download lgcamera from the market and switch to video
Change the settings (press menu) to match this:

Record a video. It will freeze and then start recording, with a frozen preview
The file it saves is 0 bytes, so it sounds like an encoder issue to me
The issue with "Record video failed" in lgcamera is caused by framerate, which must be 15

Please wait whilst I upload the file and the screenshot

Sent from my ARCHOS 80G9 using xda premium

One of the errors in stock camcorder was it requiring 15fps, and some encoder related issues.

Edit: had to long click, save, and rename on the phone.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
Last edited by twistedumbrella; 22nd January 2012 at 05:31 PM.
22nd January 2012, 05:30 PM   |  #627  
Quinny899's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bolton le Sands, Near Lancaster, UK
Thanks Meter: 3,928
 
6,300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twistedumbrella

Your link doesn't seem to allow downloading. Could just be my phone.

One of the errors in stock camcorder was it requiring 15fps, and some encoder related issues.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk

They do that out of tapatalk. You'll have to view in browser > long press > save link

Sent from my ARCHOS 80G9 using xda premium
22nd January 2012, 05:33 PM   |  #628  
twistedumbrella's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,430
 
6,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quinny899

They do that out of tapatalk. You'll have to view in browser > long press > save link

Sent from my ARCHOS 80G9 using xda premium

It was doing it from browser. Saves as a bin file, but renaming it it did save the file. Sometimes the browser likes to save an html version of the file instead of the exact contents.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to twistedumbrella For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2012, 05:34 PM   |  #629  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilkyyyy

Download haxsync

Sent from my HTC Desire HD with Beats Audio using xda premium

How do i update their status trough ppls? my facebook contacts ahve still small res picture
22nd January 2012, 05:37 PM   |  #630  
Quinny899's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bolton le Sands, Near Lancaster, UK
Thanks Meter: 3,928
 
6,300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twistedumbrella

It was doing it from browser. Saves as a bin file, but renaming it it did save the file. Sometimes the browser likes to save an html version of the file instead of the exact contents.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk

That's the exact reason why I use opera mobile. That, and it actually works with filesonic

Sent from my ARCHOS 80G9 using xda premium

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4.0.3, android 4.0.4, aokp, blackics, desire hd, ice cold sandwich, ice cream sandwich, icecoldsandwich, ics, ics dhd, inspire 4g, linaro, lord clockan, the best dhd rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Desire HD Android Development by ThreadRank