Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,165 Members 38,720 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS] CM9-based Port [Updated: Nov 5th '12]

Tip us?
 
dimon2242
Old
(Last edited by dimon2242; 20th April 2012 at 06:41 PM.)
#581  
dimon2242's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 421
Posts: 832
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Moscow

 
DONATE TO ME
@dust906 http://goo.im/gapps/ download gapps-ics-20120317-signed.zip or http://www.mediafire.com/?gqxzcs7qvw8cheq
Full stable working for my htc gratia
1. Wipe dalvik
2. After install gapps)
Google Nexus 4 | Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro
Android L ART runtime <=> Developer Preview
---------
My work:
Unofficial MIUI Xperia P
LG Optimus 4x Lock Screen for Xperia P
Neuro Kernel
HBOOT calculator
 
SoCalHTCFuze
Old
#582  
SoCalHTCFuze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 331
Join Date: May 2010
Location: San Diego
You might want to try booting into ICS one time, confirm no boot loops, then shutdown and install gapps on top. For whatever reason 50% of people are unsuccessful at installing both at once, myself included. I always get boot loops with ics when installed at the same time, rarely when booted once in between. It never seemed to matter on cm7 tho.

Sent from my Liberty using XDA
 
WinSuk
Old
#583  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 824
Posts: 479
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dust906 View Post
so i installed the Gapps that is in link one , because tiny had a gmail update error for me

well i got the boot loops , tried to wipe and reflash cm9 and i wiped dalvik , and formatted boot

still getting boot loop

---------- Post added at 05:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:48 PM ----------

gonna try and flash gapps ICS tiny again to see if i can get the bootloops to stop

maybe i forgot to wipe something ?
I don't understand how it fits on some devices and not others...
Did you try wiping data? The data partition could be full, which means it wouldn't be able to create the cache for them, causing it to not boot..
If that doesn't work, I'll have to make the rom smaller..
 
dust906
Old
#584  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by WinSuk View Post
I don't understand how it fits on some devices and not others...
Did you try wiping data? The data partition could be full, which means it wouldn't be able to create the cache for them, causing it to not boot..
If that doesn't work, I'll have to make the rom smaller..
well last night , i wanted to try and get gmail to update so i

1. factory wiped from recovery
2. wiped dalvik
3. installed ICS
4. booted all the way up
5. flashed gapps (the bootloop one)
6. noticed boot looping , went back to recovery
7. factory wipe from recovery
8. wiped dalvik
9. formatted boot
10. installed ICS again.... continues to bootloop

said **** it and went to sleep after that
 
dimon2242
Old
#585  
dimon2242's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 421
Posts: 832
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Moscow

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dust906 View Post
well last night , i wanted to try and get gmail to update so i

1. factory wiped from recovery
2. wiped dalvik
3. installed ICS
4. booted all the way up
5. flashed gapps (the bootloop one)
6. noticed boot looping , went back to recovery
7. factory wipe from recovery
8. wiped dalvik
9. formatted boot
10. installed ICS again.... continues to bootloop

said **** it and went to sleep after that
Read my post up!
Google Nexus 4 | Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro
Android L ART runtime <=> Developer Preview
---------
My work:
Unofficial MIUI Xperia P
LG Optimus 4x Lock Screen for Xperia P
Neuro Kernel
HBOOT calculator
 
nuttkrakk
Old
(Last edited by nuttkrakk; 21st April 2012 at 04:07 AM.)
#586  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 154
Join Date: Mar 2008
Anyone notice input method popping up in notification bar every time keyboard comes up?

Sent from my Liberty using xda premium
 
dimon2242
Old
#587  
dimon2242's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 421
Posts: 832
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Moscow

 
DONATE TO ME
@nuttkrakk long tap on space button
Google Nexus 4 | Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro
Android L ART runtime <=> Developer Preview
---------
My work:
Unofficial MIUI Xperia P
LG Optimus 4x Lock Screen for Xperia P
Neuro Kernel
HBOOT calculator
The Following User Says Thank You to dimon2242 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dust906
Old
(Last edited by dust906; 22nd April 2012 at 04:54 AM.) Reason: addition
#588  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimon2242 View Post
@dust906 http://goo.im/gapps/ download gapps-ics-20120317-signed.zip or http://www.mediafire.com/?gqxzcs7qvw8cheq
Full stable working for my htc gratia
1. Wipe dalvik
2. After install gapps)
well my tester aria , is running the original 2.1 hboot , and original radio
it's running ICS and i can confirm after loading that Gapps version from multiple sources that it will bootloop every time

everytime i flash .tiny , it's fine tho.
edit: still can't update gmail with .tiny
The Following User Says Thank You to dust906 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
WinSuk
Old
#589  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 824
Posts: 479
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dust906 View Post
well my tester aria , is running the original 2.1 hboot , and original radio
it's running ICS and i can confirm after loading that Gapps version from multiple sources that it will bootloop every time

everytime i flash .tiny , it's fine tho.
edit: still can't update gmail with .tiny
Hmm... that sounds like it would be the problem..
Is everyone else who is having to use the tiny package on the old hboot? (haven't flashed the 2.2 RUU)

If you have some spare time and a little patience, updating to 2.2 and going S-OFF would be the way to go... you'll be able to do more things if needed, and the GPS is supposedly faster with the newer radio.
I however do not recommend unlocking it through HTC's bootloader unlock. You lose features compared to the unofficial S-OFF, and it's not even completely unlocked (still S-ON).
I also find it to be unstable when rebooting (rebooting into recovery can sometimes take 2 or 3 tries)
The Following User Says Thank You to WinSuk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dust906
Old
(Last edited by dust906; 22nd April 2012 at 10:32 PM.) Reason: Confirmed
#590  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by WinSuk View Post
Hmm... that sounds like it would be the problem..
Is everyone else who is having to use the tiny package on the old hboot? (haven't flashed the 2.2 RUU)

If you have some spare time and a little patience, updating to 2.2 and going S-OFF would be the way to go... you'll be able to do more things if needed, and the GPS is supposedly faster with the newer radio.
I however do not recommend unlocking it through HTC's bootloader unlock. You lose features compared to the unofficial S-OFF, and it's not even completely unlocked (still S-ON).
I also find it to be unstable when rebooting (rebooting into recovery can sometimes take 2 or 3 tries)
i am going to update to 2.2 with the HTC factory installer located here
http://www.htc.com/us/support/htc-ar...ftware-updates
You can get this to work by installing HTC sync , and rebooting the phone into bootloader (Vol down + power)

Gapps, now works correctly , and updates correctly (solved)

Tags
cm9, cyanogenmod, ice cream sandwich, ics
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes