Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][ICS] CM9-based Port [Updated: Nov 5th '12]

OP WinSuk

20th April 2012, 06:52 PM   |  #581  
dimon2242's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 430
 
856 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
@dust906 http://goo.im/gapps/ download gapps-ics-20120317-signed.zip or http://www.mediafire.com/?gqxzcs7qvw8cheq
Full stable working for my htc gratia
1. Wipe dalvik
2. After install gapps)
Last edited by dimon2242; 20th April 2012 at 07:41 PM.
20th April 2012, 07:05 PM   |  #582  
SoCalHTCFuze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 119
 
357 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
You might want to try booting into ICS one time, confirm no boot loops, then shutdown and install gapps on top. For whatever reason 50% of people are unsuccessful at installing both at once, myself included. I always get boot loops with ics when installed at the same time, rarely when booted once in between. It never seemed to matter on cm7 tho.

Sent from my Liberty using XDA
20th April 2012, 07:07 PM   |  #583  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 860
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dust906

so i installed the Gapps that is in link one , because tiny had a gmail update error for me

well i got the boot loops , tried to wipe and reflash cm9 and i wiped dalvik , and formatted boot

still getting boot loop

---------- Post added at 05:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:48 PM ----------

gonna try and flash gapps ICS tiny again to see if i can get the bootloops to stop

maybe i forgot to wipe something ?

I don't understand how it fits on some devices and not others...
Did you try wiping data? The data partition could be full, which means it wouldn't be able to create the cache for them, causing it to not boot..
If that doesn't work, I'll have to make the rom smaller..
20th April 2012, 09:28 PM   |  #584  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by WinSuk

I don't understand how it fits on some devices and not others...
Did you try wiping data? The data partition could be full, which means it wouldn't be able to create the cache for them, causing it to not boot..
If that doesn't work, I'll have to make the rom smaller..

well last night , i wanted to try and get gmail to update so i

1. factory wiped from recovery
2. wiped dalvik
3. installed ICS
4. booted all the way up
5. flashed gapps (the bootloop one)
6. noticed boot looping , went back to recovery
7. factory wipe from recovery
8. wiped dalvik
9. formatted boot
10. installed ICS again.... continues to bootloop

said **** it and went to sleep after that
20th April 2012, 09:34 PM   |  #585  
dimon2242's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 430
 
856 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dust906

well last night , i wanted to try and get gmail to update so i

1. factory wiped from recovery
2. wiped dalvik
3. installed ICS
4. booted all the way up
5. flashed gapps (the bootloop one)
6. noticed boot looping , went back to recovery
7. factory wipe from recovery
8. wiped dalvik
9. formatted boot
10. installed ICS again.... continues to bootloop

said **** it and went to sleep after that

Read my post up!
21st April 2012, 05:02 AM   |  #586  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Anyone notice input method popping up in notification bar every time keyboard comes up?

Sent from my Liberty using xda premium
Last edited by nuttkrakk; 21st April 2012 at 05:07 AM.
22nd April 2012, 05:44 AM   |  #588  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimon2242

@dust906 http://goo.im/gapps/ download gapps-ics-20120317-signed.zip or http://www.mediafire.com/?gqxzcs7qvw8cheq
Full stable working for my htc gratia
1. Wipe dalvik
2. After install gapps)

well my tester aria , is running the original 2.1 hboot , and original radio
it's running ICS and i can confirm after loading that Gapps version from multiple sources that it will bootloop every time

everytime i flash .tiny , it's fine tho.
edit: still can't update gmail with .tiny
Last edited by dust906; 22nd April 2012 at 05:54 AM. Reason: addition
The Following User Says Thank You to dust906 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 08:35 AM   |  #589  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 860
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dust906

well my tester aria , is running the original 2.1 hboot , and original radio
it's running ICS and i can confirm after loading that Gapps version from multiple sources that it will bootloop every time

everytime i flash .tiny , it's fine tho.
edit: still can't update gmail with .tiny

Hmm... that sounds like it would be the problem..
Is everyone else who is having to use the tiny package on the old hboot? (haven't flashed the 2.2 RUU)

If you have some spare time and a little patience, updating to 2.2 and going S-OFF would be the way to go... you'll be able to do more things if needed, and the GPS is supposedly faster with the newer radio.
I however do not recommend unlocking it through HTC's bootloader unlock. You lose features compared to the unofficial S-OFF, and it's not even completely unlocked (still S-ON).
I also find it to be unstable when rebooting (rebooting into recovery can sometimes take 2 or 3 tries)
The Following User Says Thank You to WinSuk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 05:34 PM   |  #590  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by WinSuk

Hmm... that sounds like it would be the problem..
Is everyone else who is having to use the tiny package on the old hboot? (haven't flashed the 2.2 RUU)

If you have some spare time and a little patience, updating to 2.2 and going S-OFF would be the way to go... you'll be able to do more things if needed, and the GPS is supposedly faster with the newer radio.
I however do not recommend unlocking it through HTC's bootloader unlock. You lose features compared to the unofficial S-OFF, and it's not even completely unlocked (still S-ON).
I also find it to be unstable when rebooting (rebooting into recovery can sometimes take 2 or 3 tries)

i am going to update to 2.2 with the HTC factory installer located here
http://www.htc.com/us/support/htc-ar...ftware-updates
You can get this to work by installing HTC sync , and rebooting the phone into bootloader (Vol down + power)

Gapps, now works correctly , and updates correctly (solved)
Last edited by dust906; 22nd April 2012 at 11:32 PM. Reason: Confirmed

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9, cyanogenmod, ice cream sandwich, ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes