5,604,050 Members 46,407 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CM9 Alpha 0 Charging and SystemUI Fix by Dalingrin

Tip us?
 
cvcduty
Old
#51  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 378
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Holly
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmysalvo View Post
Hello,
In my experience, if you boot the system with the charger plugged in won't do anything. You just need to start the system and AFTER connect the charger

Ciao
That is what I noticed as well... my TP will not boot if I connect the micro USB to charge and press the button to power up. I need to unplug, start the TP and then plug in to charge.
My toys...
SG Note II - JB Stock
Captivate - AOSP JB
Touchpad - OaT LnT JB
Galaxy Player WiFi 5.0 INTL - Eryigit KPA GB Rom - Rls 3.5
Galaxy Player WiFi 5.0 INTL - CM10 Nightly
Galaxy Player WiFi 5.0 US - CM10 Nightly
Streak 7 - ICS -B4 CM9
Dinc 2 - GB Stock
AspireOne NetBook - Windows 7/Windows 8 Pre/Ubuntu/Android X86 (ICS)
Logitech GoogleTV - HC 3.2
Nexus 7 16GB - JB Rooted
MK802
Xperia Play R800X - GB
 
vlambrecht
Old
#52  
vlambrecht's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: Sep 2011
thanks for the heads up about charging, I will give it a try a little bit later once my batt is dead.

cheers
 
cirehawk
Old
#53  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 1,953
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Southern California
I have a co-worker that installed this on his TP and it looks nice. However, we couldn't figure out how to get it to show up as a USB drive when plugged into his computer. Is this not working at the moment, or is he missing something?
Previous Devices: Samsung Instinct, HTC Hero, HTC EVO 4G
Current Device: HTC EVO 4G LTE
Rom: Sense 5 (4.3) Y18 Version: 4.13.651.4- 2014-04-13
Kernel: Stock Kernel
Recovery: TWRP 2.6.3.1b

The choices we make reveal the true nature of our character...
 
seargent007
Old
#54  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 323
Join Date: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by cirehawk View Post
I have a co-worker that installed this on his TP and it looks nice. However, we couldn't figure out how to get it to show up as a USB drive when plugged into his computer. Is this not working at the moment, or is he missing something?
This thread should die, it's outdated, but as a courtesy I'll help with this last question.

You need to go into settings, go to the storage option tab, touch the context sensitive "menu" button at the very top right, select USB options, and enable the MTP mode check box. From there your computer should detect it. If it doesn't, look around for the touchpad MTP drivers.
The Following User Says Thank You to seargent007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cirehawk
Old
#55  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 1,953
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Southern California
Quote:
Originally Posted by seargent007 View Post
This thread should die, it's outdated, but as a courtesy I'll help with this last question.

You need to go into settings, go to the storage option tab, touch the context sensitive "menu" button at the very top right, select USB options, and enable the MTP mode check box. From there your computer should detect it. If it doesn't, look around for the touchpad MTP drivers.
Your advice is appreciated. I'll pass it along to him.
Previous Devices: Samsung Instinct, HTC Hero, HTC EVO 4G
Current Device: HTC EVO 4G LTE
Rom: Sense 5 (4.3) Y18 Version: 4.13.651.4- 2014-04-13
Kernel: Stock Kernel
Recovery: TWRP 2.6.3.1b

The choices we make reveal the true nature of our character...
 
bbkmods
Old
#56  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by cirehawk View Post
I have a co-worker that installed this on his TP and it looks nice. However, we couldn't figure out how to get it to show up as a USB drive when plugged into his computer. Is this not working at the moment, or is he missing something?
You need to go into settings, go to the storage option tab, touch the context sensitive "menu" button at the very top right (the three dots), select USB options, and enable the MTP mode check box like seargent007 said. You also need to go into settings/developer options and turn off USB debugging.
 
seargent007
Old
#57  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 323
Join Date: May 2007
Please stop bumping this thread....I'm going to have to ask a moderator to close it. Also, many of us can leave USB debugging enabled with MTP on with no problem.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes