FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[APP][4.0+] Apex Launcher

267 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,707
 
By dennisxl, Senior Member on 18th January 2012, 11:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th February 2012, 03:42 PM |#501  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 423
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Electrostatic King

Can you drag those widgets from drawer to homescreen ?

I have it as a system app, but still can't drag em' .

I can't drag and install widgets from the drawer if I install Apex as user app. But I can if I install it as system app (drop the apk in /system/app).

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium
 
 
18th February 2012, 04:54 PM |#502  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by niteh@wk

I can't drag and install widgets from the drawer if I install Apex as user app. But I can if I install it as system app (drop the apk in /system/app).

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium

I have ApexLauncher.apk in my / system/app . Pushed it via adb.

Still can't use widgets drawr.

Any idea what's wrong ?

Sent from my HTC Desire Saga using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Electrostatic King For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2012, 05:02 PM |#503  
nachtschicht's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Electrostatic King

I have ApexLauncher.apk in my / system/app . Pushed it via adb.
Still can't use widgets drawr.
Any idea what's wrong ?

Maybe wrong permissions?

Ge-neXus-t mit Tapatalk
18th February 2012, 05:50 PM |#504  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nachtschicht

Maybe wrong permissions?

Ge-neXus-t mit Tapatalk

how do I fix that then ?

I'll try installing it again.

Sent from my HTC Desire Saga using xda premium
18th February 2012, 05:50 PM |#505  
Airo18's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middleburg, FL
Thanks Meter: 93
 
Donate to Me
More
App runs smooth after installing, however, whats the name of the clock widget?
18th February 2012, 06:02 PM |#506  
nachtschicht's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Electrostatic King

how do I fix that then ?

I'll try installing it again.

With adb it's:
adb shell chmod 644 /system/app/ApexLauncher.apk
Or use Root Explorer.

Ge-neXus-t mit Tapatalk
18th February 2012, 06:32 PM |#507  
mehms's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Is it possible to enable the changing and renaming of icons? I don't know if this has been mentioned before but it's just a suggestion.

Thanks.
18th February 2012, 06:47 PM |#508  
VincentDHam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mehms

Is it possible to enable the changing and renaming of icons? I don't know if this has been mentioned before but it's just a suggestion.

Thanks.

for now use desktop visualizer
The Following User Says Thank You to VincentDHam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2012, 09:58 AM |#509  
schnuti's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Thumbs up
Great Work! Looking forward for the next updates!

Dock scroll would be one nice thing.
19th February 2012, 11:14 AM |#510  
Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 238
 
More
Loving Apex so far. I look forward to seeing how it progresses in the future.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Electrostatic King

I have ApexLauncher.apk in my /system/app . Pushed it via adb.

Still can't use widgets drawr.

Any idea what's wrong?

Did you install Apex as a user app before pushing via abd? If so, it may be confusing the system. Remove the copy you put in /system/app, uninstall Apex, then re-push.

You might be able to do this manually. If you installed Apex as a user app, it will probably be stored at /data/app/com.anddoes.launcher.apk. Try deleting that and rebooting and see if that helps.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
apex, ice cream sandwich, jelly bean, kitkat, launcher
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes