Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Update to GPS (Firmware)

OP rsarno

19th January 2012, 02:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I got an update and did it, but didnt take note of my numbers before hand.

here are my post-update numbers, can anyone confirm if there is any change, before they update?

gps: 6.9.13
wifi: 6.1.1.17
bt: 9.23
build: IML74K.US_epad-9.4.2.11-20120117
Last edited by rsarno; 19th January 2012 at 02:45 AM. Reason: rules said no questions)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rsarno For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2012, 02:16 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 419
 
2,354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Mine are:

gps: 6.8.13
wifi: 6.1.1.17
bt: 9.23
build: IML74K.US_epad-9.4.2.7-20120106

So looks like just the GPS driver changed... Hmm...
19th January 2012, 02:19 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I think it was actually a complete reload of ICS. It went through the whole upgrade process again but kept the ICS version the same. I did notice the GPS version is also increased. Need to check out the rest of the software and see if anything else was changed.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium
19th January 2012, 02:19 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
HOLY **** GPS WORKED!!

How can it be?? I just opened GPS TEST and got 8 sats in view, 6 in use

sitting in living room, wifi off, location-by-wifi is also off

can it be?? Or is this a fluke lol

EDIT, but navigation cant catch a signal. Meh
19th January 2012, 02:20 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Yeah feels like a reboot. Mullagan!!!!

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium
19th January 2012, 02:37 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I can't even find how to turn GPS on anymore?
19th January 2012, 02:37 AM   |  #7  
achuong08's Avatar
Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 2
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
took out root, restored with voodoo
fixed my strange clock malfunction:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1452737
hopefully we will hear about random reboots/flashing being fixed aswell

GPS version changed (now people can stop complaining about asus not trying to fix thier issue -_-)
19th January 2012, 02:43 AM   |  #8  
SF-IT-Guy's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag South Florida
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
No GPS Love...
Updated both of my Primes and still no locks on any birds. Was hoping, but not overly worried about it either.

Maybe next update, but still love the overall performance and size of these things!

Randy
19th January 2012, 02:44 AM   |  #9  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Alexandria, Va
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
6,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by achuong08

took out root, restored with voodoo
fixed my strange clock malfunction:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1452737
hopefully we will hear about random reboots/flashing being fixed aswell

GPS version changed (now people can stop complaining about asus not trying to fix thier issue -_-)

same here. I'm on the new update. It broke root but I was smart to back it up with Voodoo. Now its restored...and everything is good to go again

make sure to post anything found new with this update as I'm about to eat real quick..lol
19th January 2012, 02:54 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
damn i forgot to backup with voodoo FML!!
i just started it also...i will check after its done...sucks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes