5,600,292 Members 36,299 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

New firmware update today

Tip us?
 
the_game_master
Old
#1  
the_game_master's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 657
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Indianapolis
Default New firmware update today

Anybody know what it does? I'm currently installing it on my Prime. This will be my first update since the ICS upgrade.
The Following User Says Thank You to the_game_master For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
addisdar
Old
#2  
addisdar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 43
Join Date: Apr 2006
Mine just finished updating... Not sure yet on what it was for.
Asus Transformer Infinity 64GB
Asus Nexus 7 16GB
Nook HD+ 32GB
Samsung Galaxy S4 32GB (AT&T)
Samsung Galaxy S3 (Sold)
Samsung Focus (Sold)
Asus Transformer Prime 64GB (Returned)
Asus Transformer 32GB (Sold)
Nook Tablet 16GB (Sold)
AT&T Tilt 2 (Sold)
AT&T Tilt (Sold)
Cingular 8525 (Sold)
Cingular 8125 (Sold)
 
hollywould
Old
#3  
hollywould's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 458
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Huntington Beach
Does it break root? I just got it, but haven't installed it yet.
 
demandarin
Old
#4  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2044
Posts: 6,979
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Alexandria, Va
Quote:
Originally Posted by addisdar View Post
Mine just finished updating... Not sure yet on what it was for.
Seriously..hmmm....I meed to check mines then for update...place update thread with any thoughts or finds on new firmware. I'm busy posting in another thread n we got new firmware. hope it doesn't kill my overclock..lol

IPAD- 32GB WiFi ver. 4.2.1

Transformer Prime 32GB(Retired)

NEXUS 7 16gb Unlocked & Rooted JB 4.3 CleanRom 4.0 Faux Kernel

Galaxy Note 10.1 32gb- Hyperdrive Rom w/ Zeus kernel AMAZING!

Samsung Galaxy SIII - JB 4.1.2

Lg Optimus G Pro- new 1080P 5.5in. Display w/Snapdragon 600 Andreno 320

Microsoft Surface Pro 128gb. Full HD Display 1080P Windows 8 HD4000 Graphics Type Cover

Prime/Tegra3 Gamers Thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1409077

 
Frooty
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 208
Join Date: May 2011
I got it about a half an hour ago and so far I feel like the only thing they changed was the menu button icon in a bunch of Google apps. Now it is 3 vertical dots. I could be wrong but I feel like it was different before.

Besides that I don't notice any difference.
 
pinku1
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 178
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Birmingham
no update here in UK....
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 | Custom Rom | Jelly Bean!
Samsung Galaxy Note 2 | Custom Rom | Jelly Bean!
 
Doktaphex
Old
#7  
Doktaphex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 407
Posts: 1,396
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London
I wonder if this time it wipes the whole system partition in order to eliminate any remaining HC niggles that may/may not have been causing issues.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frooty View Post
I got it about a half an hour ago and so far I feel like the only thing they changed was the menu button icon in a bunch of Google apps. Now it is 3 vertical dots. I could be wrong but I feel like it was different before.

Besides that I don't notice any difference.
Were you rooted previously? Do you still have root?
TRANSFORMER prime . desire HD
NEXUS 7 . galaxy S3
 
se1000
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 359
Join Date: Feb 2011
looks like GPS driver gets updated.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1452803
 
rsarno
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 417
Join Date: Oct 2010
yes!

edit, same link as above
Running CM9 build 92.4 (Telepathy Sync bug doesnt bother me)

Posted from my Delorean on my way to pick up more Plutonium
 
GirLuvsDroid
Old
#10  
GirLuvsDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 213
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wilmington, DE
I used the Voodoo Rootkeeper app to temporarily undo root, then tried to install the update and the update failed. I used Rootkeeper to give me back root, but my overclock got wiped out. I just ran the Gscript I created from the vipermod tool script and got it back and then had SystemTunerPro set it to keep the CPU settings on boot again, but I'm not sure what to do about the update at this point.
Asus Transformer Infinity
Rooted and ROM'd
Verizon Galaxy Note 3
Rooted & Xposed

Retired Rooted & ROM'd devices: OG Droid, Nook Color, Asus Transformer Prime, Samsung Galaxy Nexus

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes