5,597,084 Members 45,865 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] De-Sensed-ish ICS v4.0 [2/5/12]

Tip us?
 
Tachi91
Old
(Last edited by Tachi91; 8th February 2012 at 01:53 AM.) Reason: v4
#1  
Tachi91's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 412
Posts: 1,386
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: California
Talking [ROM] De-Sensed-ish ICS v4.0 [2/5/12]

De-Sensed ICS v4.0

Quote:
This ROM is based on the ICS 4.0.3 leak from scrosler I just took out most of Sense and replaced with ICS apps
Quote:
Changes in v4.0
FaceLock Doesn't work.. Settings FC .. Didn't work on the leak with Sense either
Based off 4.0.3
CyanogenMod 9 Settings/Launcher
Google Music
HTC Camera/Album for 8MP etc
Sense SystemUI to avoid FC
"Personally Don't like it but adds some shortcuts i guess"
--
Most of the issues from v3.8 are still there.. its just 4.0.3 instead of 4.0.1
Any ICS Kernel works.. In the zip is the leaked 4.0.3 kernel (i guess)




It is Best recommend to start out Fresh by Formatting Data, System, and Cache before flashing to avoid any errors caused by a previous ROM .. Restoring using a Backup/Restore Isn't Suggest but you are free to do so (obviously) just don't blame any issue afterwards on the ROM

Quote:
De-Sensed v4.0
Link 1
Link 2


De-Sensed v3.8 Download
Quote:
Link 1
Link 2[/CENTER]
Quote:
Flash via CWM/Amon Ra
HTC Sense Settings.apk -- Download and Flash if ICS Settings is giving you issues
or ICS Settings.apk IF the HTC one is giving you issues haha

HTC MMS for picture/video
Sense MassStorage
Quote:
MOD
Navigation Buttons -- by xjacobx

Quote:
md5
v3.8 8428c8136be18e255026016a6dce564f
v4.0 e1fd566c38b4ee6da4a9cfa1093154d5
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Lockscreen.jpg
Views:	572
Size:	16.1 KB
ID:	889437   Click image for larger version

Name:	Launcher1.jpg
Views:	4972
Size:	28.4 KB
ID:	889438   Click image for larger version

Name:	HomeScreen.jpg
Views:	4987
Size:	19.5 KB
ID:	889439   Click image for larger version

Name:	Settings.jpg
Views:	4950
Size:	23.8 KB
ID:	889440   Click image for larger version

Name:	about.jpg
Views:	4933
Size:	26.0 KB
ID:	889441  

HTC One
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to Tachi91 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Naisaelee21
Old
#2  
Naisaelee21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 659
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central Cali

 
DONATE TO ME
looking forward to this rom..u guys keep up the good work
CRapple iPhoney TREE-GS

N/A
ROM: N/A
RECOVERY:N/A
KERNEL:N/A
THEME:N/A
MODS:N/A
 
qudwis
Old
#3  
qudwis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 322
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Los Angeles
HOORAY~!!!!!!!
 
AtLemacks
Old
#4  
AtLemacks's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 1,623
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mishawaka, Indiana

 
DONATE TO ME
Images aren't showing up. Great work though!
Current:
T-Mobile-
L1: Nexus 5 CM11 & HTC One M8 GPe
L2: LG G2
L3: Sony Xperia Z1s

Verizon-
Samsung Galaxy SIII

U.S. Army Medic Veteran RLTW! I have a bad attitude, with good intentions.
 
xjacobx
Old
#5  
xjacobx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 153
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Upstate, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Do we need to Fastboot install the boot.img for this if we are already on CleanROM ICS v1? or can we just factory reset and flash the zip?
 
scrosler
Old
#6  
scrosler's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 47253
Posts: 21,862
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fargo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xjacobx View Post
Do we need to Fastboot install the boot.img for this if we are already on CleanROM ICS v1? or can we just factory reset and flash the zip?
No you can install it with just a wipe and a flash.
The Following User Says Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
maniac2k
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 467
Join Date: Jun 2009
Not getting any mobile data. No lte or cdma.
 
scrosler
Old
#8  
scrosler's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 47253
Posts: 21,862
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fargo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by maniac2k View Post
Not getting any mobile data. No lte or cdma.
It defaults to off. Make sure you got to settings and turn it on.
The Following User Says Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Tachi91
Old
#9  
Tachi91's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 412
Posts: 1,386
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtLemacks View Post
Images aren't showing up. Great work though!
what images
HTC One
The Following User Says Thank You to Tachi91 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
maniac2k
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 467
Join Date: Jun 2009
Yes went in and switched from lte to cdma only a few times. Waited a while for both to grab on and nothing.

Tags
4.0.1, cleanics, ics, rezound
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes