FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[ROM][05.10.12] CleanROM 4.5 Standard / Pro -★| ICS 4.0.3 | Tweaks | Skins! |★-

27,455 posts
Thanks Meter: 63,671
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
5th March 2012, 09:48 PM |#2261  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Please read what you are replying to. My issue has nothing to do with flashing the boot image
 
 
5th March 2012, 09:53 PM |#2262  
Nic2112's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 948
 
More
Thank you for this rom Scott, it's perfect for my needs. No bloat, flashed the no recent apps and the transparent rosie mods and now I'm super happy with my phone.

Great work!
5th March 2012, 09:57 PM |#2263  
hopesrequiem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,085
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MicroMod777

Flash this, it has volume wake. Im working on theme.

I removed Rosie and the sense lockscreen. Hehe using nova prime right now. It flies
Just flashed no recent apps and volume wake and this Rom is epic. Great job fixing up that leak Scott. Thank you

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
5th March 2012, 09:58 PM |#2264  
nightrainbow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Hi,
Does anyone knows if the keyboard with arrows from GB will work here?

Thanks
5th March 2012, 09:59 PM |#2265  
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland, OH
Thanks Meter: 154
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightrainbow

Hi,
Does anyone knows if the keyboard with arrows from GB will work here?

Thanks

No. Different framework.
The Following User Says Thank You to jskolm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2012, 10:04 PM |#2266  
hopesrequiem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,085
 
More
Strange issue. Installed wake on volume and no recent apps and now the extended reboot settings are gone lol. Unless that is from me removing Rosie and the sense lock screen. Any ideas? Had them before so it must be something I did hehe

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
5th March 2012, 10:07 PM |#2267  
andybones's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate NY
Thanks Meter: 11,252
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hopesrequiem

Strange issue. Installed wake on volume and no recent apps and now the extended reboot settings are gone lol. Unless that is from me removing Rosie and the sense lock screen. Any ideas? Had them before so it must be something I did hehe

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk

it's not in the new leak yet...
use quick boot.
5th March 2012, 10:07 PM |#2268  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockingondrums

Based on this quote and a post you made before:

It seems you're misunderstanding something, or mis-communicating something to us:

1) Internal SD is the internal flash memory in the phone. NOT your removable micro sd card.

The phone refers to it as /sdcard/ , but it is not the actual SD card. The actual SD card is mounted as /sdcard2/ but in most of the ways you'll be interacting with the phone, you'll see it mounted as a subfolder of sdcard, the full path being /sdcard/ext_sd/. They're both there, and they both lead to the same place.

You should be doing factory resets, because that will wipe your internal (PHONE) storage so you can do a clean install of ROMs. It's the best, bug-free way. It requires setting everything up again, so you decide which is more of a pain in the ass (setting up phone all over again or troubleshooting strange bugs that nobody else has or can give succinct solutions to).

So, are you worried about wiping your phone storage to install the ROM? Or are you worried about accidently wiping your micro SD card? You should be wiping the phone storage. Should not be wiping the micro SD card (unless you want to).

Also, don't run superwipe without checking first to see if it wipes the micro SD card (ext_sd). Because some of the superwipes I've seen will wipe it.

Yeah sorry. My bad for the weird wording. When I said internal SD I mean the phones internal memory. I didn't want to be wiping it because of stuff that gets saved there like if I make certain icons in simpletext or minimalistic text and those programs. But I'll just try it with the factory reset.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
5th March 2012, 10:10 PM |#2269  
badogg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 692
 
More
Been running this since last night, and I have to say that between the new leak and what you did with it Scott - this is seriously awesomesauce.

Thank you very much for the time you put in to these projects for us that don't know how to do what you do. I know I sure appreciate it. If I didn't have kids to feed, I'd feed you via a donation.

So, thank you very much..
5th March 2012, 10:23 PM |#2270  
Senior Member
Oregon
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bik2101

Yeah sorry. My bad for the weird wording. When I said internal SD I mean the phones internal memory. I didn't want to be wiping it because of stuff that gets saved there like if I make certain icons in simpletext or minimalistic text and those programs. But I'll just try it with the factory reset.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk

Cut and paste to your micro SD then before you wipe. Or use TiBu.
5th March 2012, 10:25 PM |#2271  
scrosler's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Fargo
Thanks Meter: 63,671
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DbZ Gokuu

I don't understand why they shipped the same phone with two different batteries. Is there an advantage to having a 3.8v?

Sent from my HTC Rezound

Thats a good question and I think it comes down to two things...

1. Maybe it was desuigned for 3.8V batteries but they coudl nto get the supply or vice versa?
2. Or They went with the lowest bidder because at the time, the the two batteries on GB were equal.

I really dont know though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MicroMod777

Flash this, it has volume wake. Im working on theme.

Cool beans.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nightrainbow

Hi,
Does anyone knows if the keyboard with arrows from GB will work here?

Thanks

What he said
|
|
|
\/
Quote:
Originally Posted by jskolm

No. Different framework.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopesrequiem

Strange issue. Installed wake on volume and no recent apps and now the extended reboot settings are gone lol. Unless that is from me removing Rosie and the sense lock screen. Any ideas? Had them before so it must be something I did hehe

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk

What file is wake on volume? and did he make the wake on volume from my ROM or the Stock Rooted ROM (Also my ROM)?

Because in my CleanROM I put the extended power menu that JoelZ made for us. If he made it from the stock rooted then he made the mod on the old android.policy.jar. So he will have to answer this question.
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybones

it's not in the new leak yet...
use quick boot.

Quote:
Originally Posted by badogg

Been running this since last night, and I have to say that between the new leak and what you did with it Scott - this is seriously awesomesauce.

Thank you very much for the time you put in to these projects for us that don't know how to do what you do. I know I sure appreciate it. If I didn't have kids to feed, I'd feed you via a donation.

So, thank you very much..

Its all good man! I know that not everyone can donate. But there are a lot of nice people that do donate. So dont worry if you cant afford to. Some kind words in the thread are always good too!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes