FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[ROM][05.10.12] CleanROM 4.5 Standard / Pro -★| ICS 4.0.3 | Tweaks | Skins! |★-

27,308 posts
Thanks Meter: 63,360
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th March 2012, 03:17 AM |#2841  
scrosler's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Fargo
Thanks Meter: 63,360
 
Donate to Me
More



IM getting acceptable battery life but with medium usage.
 
 
9th March 2012, 03:22 AM |#2842  
DbZ Gokuu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scubageek01

Anyone noticing apps disappearing from the home screen. I first experienced this yesterday where the Mail icon disappeared. I thought I inadvertently removed it. I placed it back onto the home screen. But just now, I tried to grab an app from the market and noticed that Market is gone from the home screen as well as under "All apps". Am I losing my mind?

Just noticed this earlier. My "Play Store" of whatever the f*ck its called now, disappeared from my home screen. I just placed it back where it belongs

Sent from my ADR6425LVW
9th March 2012, 03:22 AM |#2843  
scrosler's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Fargo
Thanks Meter: 63,360
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DbZ Gokuu

Just noticed this earlier. My "Play Store" of whatever the f*ck its called now, disappeared from my home screen. I just placed it back where it belongs

Sent from my ADR6425LVW

Google Giveth and Google will taketh away!


Those bastards!
9th March 2012, 03:23 AM |#2844  
DbZ Gokuu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Also, just uninstalled setcpu because it made my phone lag like a mofo.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW
9th March 2012, 03:25 AM |#2845  
DbZ Gokuu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrosler




IM getting acceptable battery life but with medium usage.



Battery for the past 4 hrs...

Sent from my ADR6425LVW
9th March 2012, 03:31 AM |#2846  
scrosler's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Fargo
Thanks Meter: 63,360
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DbZ Gokuu


Battery for the past 4 hrs...

Sent from my ADR6425LVW

Thats pretty steep. Have you tried to see what is locking it on?
9th March 2012, 03:33 AM |#2847  
anothen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Media scanner won't let my phone sleep. 70% battery used in 3 hours. XDA app won't let me post a screenshot right now. I don't have time to do much looking tonight but I've read that may be an inherent ICS issue. Oh boy

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
9th March 2012, 03:34 AM |#2848  
DbZ Gokuu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrosler

Thats pretty steep. Have you tried to see what is locking it on?

Well its not normally THIS bad. I did a nand backup with Amon Ra somewhere in there. And we all know how long that takes...lol

Sent from my ADR6425LVW
9th March 2012, 03:40 AM |#2849  
zeus_r6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee, WI
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
What app shows what other apps are using the battery up?
9th March 2012, 03:41 AM |#2850  
MicroMod777's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2,859
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anothen

Sd card that came with phone or an older one? This has happened to me in the past when my sd card was failing. If you don't already, make sure you are backing that thing up. I hope this is not the case for you though. Try copying contents onto computer, format sd card (fat32) and copy things back on.


Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA

Ok, thanks for info. Its a new 32gb card. Will try reformat.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes