5,598,233 Members 47,038 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][05.10.12] CleanROM 4.5 Standard / Pro -★| ICS 4.0.3 | Tweaks | Skins! |★-

Tip us?
 
mjones73
Old
(Last edited by mjones73; 10th March 2012 at 03:27 AM.)
#2951  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 669
Posts: 2,329
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: North East, MD

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by QD2DC View Post
Yeah flash over buddy, and to make your life easier, heres the both zips, Joelz file and original file from your rom, its just one lib being replaced, libaudcal.so, that's it.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/31163864/audiofix.zip

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/31163864/Original-audio.zip
Thanks for posting that. I had read someone mention it in another thread then hunted it down in the BAMF .9. Thank you to Joel for the fix

---------- Post added at 10:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:23 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by DbZ Gokuu View Post
So well I may have found the problem. Under display settings I had sleep set to never off haha. I'm not as much of a n00b as that post made me look like haha.

So essentially, if I use my phone ill have terrible battery life lol

Sent from my ADR6425LVW
Doh... Happens to the best of us...
 
DbZ Gokuu
Old
#2952  
DbZ Gokuu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 392
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ohio


Lol yeah I feel dumb...

Sent from my ADR6425LVW
Device List:

HTC Droid DNA
HTC ReZound (Retired)
HTC Droid Incredible (Retired)
Moto OG Droid (Retired)


I'm just Saiyan...
 
scrosler
Old
#2953  
scrosler's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47264
Posts: 21,870
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fargo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DbZ Gokuu View Post
So well I may have found the problem. Under display settings I had sleep set to never off haha. I'm not as much of a n00b as that post made me look like haha.

So essentially, if I use my phone ill have terrible battery life lol

Sent from my ADR6425LVW
Wait, what???? Screenshot!
 
splatoid
Old
#2954  
splatoid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 455
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Vancouver
So if I want to flash from clean rom 1.5.5 to this rom is it just the wipe all the usuall and then flash Rom and then flash the Kernel/boot image. I read the OP just wanted to make sure.
 
scrosler
Old
#2955  
scrosler's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47264
Posts: 21,870
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fargo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by splatoid View Post
So if I want to flash from clean rom 1.5.5 to this rom is it just the wipe all the usuall and then flash Rom and then flash the Kernel/boot image. I read the OP just wanted to make sure.
Yes. Be warned. I know care more about battery than anything and some people report run away battery so be warned now. Other than that this ROM is as near perfect as possible. In every way shape or form. Battery issues do not affect everyone. BUt i know that your need for battery is important (if I remember correctly?).




-Scott
 
DbZ Gokuu
Old
#2956  
DbZ Gokuu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 392
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrosler View Post
Wait, what???? Screenshot!




It was a simple fix haha. I'm dumb.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW
Device List:

HTC Droid DNA
HTC ReZound (Retired)
HTC Droid Incredible (Retired)
Moto OG Droid (Retired)


I'm just Saiyan...
 
scrosler
Old
#2957  
scrosler's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47264
Posts: 21,870
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fargo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DbZ Gokuu View Post
[/IMG]

It was a simple fix haha. I'm dumb.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW
Oh, Ok I see what you are saying now. You had it set to "Never Turn Off"

Gotcha.


Yeah, thats really good for battery! lol NOT!
 
splatoid
Old
#2958  
splatoid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 455
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Vancouver
Wow Scott good memory. I have read all the Posts in this thread and relize what your saying. I really want to give this rom a try. So to go back if I need to it looks as easy as reflash remove the pbXXX file and reflash the kernel and boot again is that all?
Thanks for all your hard work.
 
badogg
Old
#2959  
badogg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 680
Posts: 1,699
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DbZ Gokuu View Post


http://img.tapatalk.com/a6f960e1-d858-7bda.jpg[/IMG]

It was a simple fix haha. I'm dumb.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW
Did you set that after you flashed the rom, or was it like that?
HTC Droid DNA
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 16gb Wifi
Google Nexus 7 32gb

Retired Devices:
HTC Rezound
HTC Droid Incredible
 
scrosler
Old
#2960  
scrosler's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47264
Posts: 21,870
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fargo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by splatoid View Post
Wow Scott good memory. I have read all the Posts in this thread and relize what your saying. I really want to give this rom a try. So to go back if I need to it looks as easy as reflash remove the pbXXX file and reflash the kernel and boot again is that all?
Thanks for all your hard work.
Yep.

And yes, I dont remember names or anything like that, I remember Avatars. I dont know any ones name but I do know everyone's avatar. Kinda strange but hell, it works!

ahahahahahah

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes