Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] dsxda Kitchen, updater or update-script?

OP N00BY0815

19th January 2012, 02:11 PM   |  #1  
N00BY0815's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,885
 
2,440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
Hey guys, just a short question, I am just trying to cook "my own Rom" and therefor I am using the Kitchen. When I wanna build it and also at the very beginning, I am being asked, if I wanna change updater-script to update-script.
Now 1. Should I change it?
2. Whats the difference between em?
Especially at the beginning, since this probably changes most...
Sorry I am still Noob and I guess I still gotta learn a lot here
-edit- It's all about v20n btw
Last edited by N00BY0815; 19th January 2012 at 03:15 PM.
14th August 2013, 09:39 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Jhelum, Punjab
Thanks Meter: 13
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by N00BY0815

Hey guys, just a short question, I am just trying to cook "my own Rom" and therefor I am using the Kitchen. When I wanna build it and also at the very beginning, I am being asked, if I wanna change updater-script to update-script.
Now 1. Should I change it?
2. Whats the difference between em?
Especially at the beginning, since this probably changes most...
Sorry I am still Noob and I guess I still gotta learn a lot here
-edit- It's all about v20n btw

I have the same question...!!!!
Have you found ur answer..??
Last edited by Timmy.G; 14th August 2013 at 09:42 AM.
14th August 2013, 01:00 PM   |  #3  
RomWiz's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Helsingborg
Thanks Meter: 1,194
 
2,739 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timmy.G

I have the same question...!!!!
Have you found ur answer..??

If you convert to update-script you can see info about the ROM in the kitchen (don't know what else), but before building the rom change back to updater-script or else it won't flash.
The Following User Says Thank You to RomWiz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th August 2013, 02:46 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Jhelum, Punjab
Thanks Meter: 13
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Thankss
Quote:
Originally Posted by RomWiz

If you convert to update-script you can see info about the ROM in the kitchen (don't know what else), but before building the rom change back to updater-script or else it won't flash.

Thanxx..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes