Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Dead Space - Possible to run on P970?

19th January 2012, 01:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Ever since I got my rooted v20n working, I've been trying to get Dead Space to run.

I've tried using Chainfire3D with each of the 3 drives but I wasn't successful...

The best I've gotten was to the EA loading screen, and then the app crashes!

Any tips or suggestions that might work? Maybe overclocking the device or using an app to fix an issue? (because I have no idea why the game crashes)
Last edited by Leuk; 19th January 2012 at 01:26 PM. Reason: bold
16th March 2012, 05:53 PM   |  #2  
BUTCHER0123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 1
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Possible solution
Try a different game version or cracked by another developer.I encountered same issue with Galaxy S until I found a version that worked.Hope it helps
16th March 2012, 06:30 PM   |  #3  
gsal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sparta
Thanks Meter: 135
 
314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leuk

Ever since I got my rooted v20n working, I've been trying to get Dead Space to run.

I've tried using Chainfire3D with each of the 3 drives but I wasn't successful...

The best I've gotten was to the EA loading screen, and then the app crashes!

Any tips or suggestions that might work? Maybe overclocking the device or using an app to fix an issue? (because I have no idea why the game crashes)

The only version that worked for me was 1.98.6. Try finding this. Sorry for the very late post. Thid version workef on stock, zeus and cm nightlies for me.

Sent from my LG-P970 using Tapatalk
16th March 2012, 11:42 PM   |  #4  
andrewbadge's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I got mine working without Chainfire3d. I was on Zeus3b when it worked.
17th March 2012, 03:44 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
the newer versions of deadspace do not require chainfire as EA added powervr support
22nd March 2012, 07:58 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag A Coruna
Thanks Meter: 58
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Hi, for it works well, but it needs internet for working. If not it will crash at EA screeen.
It's v1.1.35
23rd March 2012, 11:03 PM   |  #7  
zubyro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Braila
Thanks Meter: 114
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
for me .. it's working
24th March 2012, 03:03 AM   |  #8  
virgo2000's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
it worked for me without chainfire on deodexed v20n ...i cant remember the version though.. and internet is needed to start the game...
26th March 2012, 12:05 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Suceava
Thanks Meter: 57
 
277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Dead Space is compatible with LG Optimus Black, it works flawlessly, I bought it at 30c, a bargain for the game... when Play launched! I also bought NFS Hot Pursuit, Modern Combat 3, ShadowGun and a bunch of other games, you don't need cracked games at these prices... And I don't think XDA is the place to talk about that!
3rd April 2012, 10:33 PM   |  #10  
Member
Flag Europe
Thanks Meter: 3
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Iplay the game on V20f without root

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes