Post Reply

[ROM] Zeus v7.06 [GB 2.3.4 V20S] - v6.4 [GB 2.3.4 V20O/V20N] by Huexxx ...

OP Huexxx

15th February 2012, 09:59 PM   |  #1041  
Junior Member
Florence
Thanks Meter: 4
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by N00BY0815

This obviously is your problem, so pls discuss it in the corresponding thread. If the problem persists, i would reflash stock rom and return it, as long as you have warranty ;)

Sent from my LG-P970 using Tapatalk

What's the best way to reflash everithing to 3.2n? the hidden lg menu has different option from the one described for the gps fix. The problem is that i dont have any kind of computer and i bough my ob in italy and i wont go back there before this summer (so i really have to hope for an software issue xD). Do you have any helpful link for the gps? It's really hard and slow to find something from the phone. Thx

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA App
15th February 2012, 10:11 PM   |  #1042  
EkimPadd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Enschede
Thanks Meter: 47
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nofe92

What's the best way to reflash everithing to 3.2n? the hidden lg menu has different option from the one described for the gps fix. The problem is that i dont have any kind of computer and i bough my ob in italy and i wont go back there before this summer (so i really have to hope for an software issue xD). Do you have any helpful link for the gps? It's really hard and slow to find something from the phone. Thx

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA App

Backup you rom then try to reflash to stock. If the stock rom also gives you the gps problem it will be hardware related.

Greetz
16th February 2012, 01:09 AM   |  #1043  
Senior Member
Flag Rio Maior
Thanks Meter: 18
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huexxx

Hi all!

I've created a SoD-fix-attempt, please try it and comment...

http://www.mediafire.com/?r7weybmcb61yczb
http://www.4shared.com/zip/ppSJPQRz/Zeus_SoD_fix1.html

Please, comment the as positive things (BSoD solved...) as the negative ones (more battery drain, worse performance, etc).

Fingers crossed.

Hey Huexxx, a BIG noob question....What exactly is SoD??

Now that i know what is it (i´m really noob xD), how do i put it to se if it works? Today i had my 1st no wake up issue. He waked up the screen but freezed so i had to take out the battery and start it again....but doesn´t make me very worried...
Last edited by TugaSoulHunter; 16th February 2012 at 02:17 AM.
16th February 2012, 01:15 AM   |  #1044  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huexxx

Hi all!

I've created a SoD-fix-attempt, please try it and comment...

http://www.mediafire.com/?r7weybmcb61yczb
http://www.4shared.com/zip/ppSJPQRz/Zeus_SoD_fix1.html

Please, comment the as positive things (BSoD solved...) as the negative ones (more battery drain, worse performance, etc).

Fingers crossed.

This is only for 3.2 or it works with 3.0 also? I'm having this problem since version 2 actually!
16th February 2012, 01:27 AM   |  #1045  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I'm afraid I have to go back to the stock rom now after three sudden deaths today and had to pull out the battery every time it happened. I will miss the beauty of this ROM though. Keep on the great work Huexxx!

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA App
16th February 2012, 01:39 AM   |  #1046  
naeem86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TugaSoulHunter

Hey Huexxx, a BIG noob question....What exactly is SoD??

Screen of death i presume..

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to naeem86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2012, 01:41 AM   |  #1047  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by york824

I'm afraid I have to go back to the stock rom now after three sudden deaths today and had to pull out the battery every time it happened. I will miss the beauty of this ROM though. Keep on the great work Huexxx!

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA App

When you pull the battery had to try a lot of times before the phone actually starts? This happen to me a lot of times!
16th February 2012, 02:53 AM   |  #1048  
yandevild's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by N00BY0815

Maybe do a fresh install of everything, but before backup everything I guess you got a bug by either not making a wipe, or installing a wrong version on top of the other...

Quote:
Originally Posted by kokocf

Maybe it's better if you do a "very" clean, use smartflash to be sure you wipe everything, reinstall v10a, root your phone again and flash zeus again.
Sent from my LG-P970 using Tapatalk

Many thanks for your reply, and to huexxx when reply my PM,


After I clean flash zeus ROM and trying to install one by one my apps and try to call my phone after I installed the apps, I found the apps that made my phone always go to silent mode,There is a program called "Mage Lite" i had been downloaded from http://istore.indosatm2.com/m/?a=detail&b=app&id=644

So, I think when your phone have some problem with mine, it's because your apps.


Many thanks for your help...
16th February 2012, 03:37 AM   |  #1049  
Senior Member
Flag Tepic
Thanks Meter: 577
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Feedback:

I was on kang CM7 version so recovery, full wipe and flash v3b, then v3.2b

I dont install apps, just my call meter for 3g consumition...
I use zeus script and select smartassv2 and set on boot and also select mute camera focus.

About 2 hours later my music stop playing by it self... I put play again and few minutes later, same problem...

Then like 1 hour later, freeze display.... I had to remove battery....

Note: no theme, no apps, nothing, just clean system.

Because that problem happend I decide to put interactivex, set on boot, mute camera focus and no problems at this point (like 4 hours later)

I already install my frecuent apps and launcher and everything works great at this moment, I ll report if something happend...

I hope this can be helpfull....

Sry about my pretty bad english :P
16th February 2012, 05:12 AM   |  #1050  
slurpdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banda Aceh
Thanks Meter: 130
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
my apn was gone after browsing with wifi
this is bug or what?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus Black Android Development by ThreadRank