Post Reply

[ROM] Zeus v7.06 [GB 2.3.4 V20S] - v6.4 [GB 2.3.4 V20O/V20N] by Huexxx ...

OP Huexxx

24th February 2012, 11:17 PM   |  #1351  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Hi Huexxx, could you tell me how to uninstall LG home please? :) I noted more, more battery consumption with.

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA App
24th February 2012, 11:23 PM   |  #1352  
gsal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sparta
Thanks Meter: 135
 
314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maneth

Hi Huexxx, could you tell me how to uninstall LG home please? :) I noted more, more battery consumption with.

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA App

Huexxx doesn't use LG home as a launcher in his rom.But you can uninstall it with titanium backup.Make sure that you have another launcher installed because if you uninstall the default launcher and you don't have another installed you won't be able to use the phone and you will have to flash it from the begining.and whatever launcher you install it will show that it has the most consumption.

By the way Huexxx what have you done with the gps is incredible. I removed the gps_conf and it locked from gold start inside the house in less than 15seconds..
Last edited by gsal; 24th February 2012 at 11:37 PM.
25th February 2012, 01:06 AM   |  #1353  
slurpdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banda Aceh
Thanks Meter: 130
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
About blackscreen bug, I was faced same problem at cm7 mik_os on my LG P500 with screen off/on animation enabled
Would you make the patch to disable it?
25th February 2012, 01:46 AM   |  #1354  
Senior Member
Flag Rio Maior
Thanks Meter: 18
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Hi there, I disabled the gps_conf on zeus script and using the alternative gps, but he locks the gps but when I open google maps, i say to me that the phone lost the connection of the gps. Any ideas how to solve it? I really need the gps working... Big thanks
Last edited by TugaSoulHunter; 25th February 2012 at 03:05 AM.
25th February 2012, 03:24 AM   |  #1355  
[CREATURE]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
is there someone here who've tried the Antutu Score for this ROM,
I've tried it and was shocked to see the results "1252"

I really can't believe this result,
this results in even lower than low class phone

I also noticed a few bugs with this rom :
1. My wifi never sleep for 24 hours always on (I also use another phone with a different ROM and all the same applications, but its wifi is active only when in standby)
it is really draining battery.
2. I can't add a new APN (if I change the value in MCC & MNC)

Overall I really like this ROM,
Thx's Huexxx
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-02-25 08.51.35.jpg
Views:	214
Size:	32.4 KB
ID:	918539  
25th February 2012, 03:32 AM   |  #1356  
Senior Member
Flag Rio Maior
Thanks Meter: 18
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [CREATURE]

is there someone here who've tried the Antutu Score for this ROM,
I've tried it and was shocked to see the results "1252"

I really can't believe this result,
this results in even lower than low class phone

I also noticed a few bugs with this rom :
1. My wifi never sleep for 24 hours always on (I also use another phone with a different ROM and all the same applications, but its wifi is active only when in standby)
it is really draining battery.
2. I can't add a new APN (if I change the value in MCC & MNC)

Overall I really like this ROM,
Thx's Huexxx

Did you tried to change the sleep time on the wi-fi? If not, go to menu-> Definitions-> Wireless and network (I donīt know how this is showing in English but itīs the 1st option) -> Wi-fi Definitions -> Press menu touch button and go to advanced -> In there, youīll go to the 2nd option of Wi-fi suspenction policy and chose the one you desire

I hope i made myself clear Tell me then if you resolved the problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to TugaSoulHunter For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2012, 04:56 AM   |  #1357  
t0g3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [CREATURE]

is there someone here who've tried the Antutu Score for this ROM,
I've tried it and was shocked to see the results "1252"

I really can't believe this result,
this results in even lower than low class phone

I also noticed a few bugs with this rom :
1. My wifi never sleep for 24 hours always on (I also use another phone with a different ROM and all the same applications, but its wifi is active only when in standby)
it is really draining battery.
2. I can't add a new APN (if I change the value in MCC & MNC)

Overall I really like this ROM,
Thx's Huexxx

This is my score


Sent from my LG-P970 using Tapatalk
25th February 2012, 04:59 AM   |  #1358  
[CREATURE]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by TugaSoulHunter

Did you tried to change the sleep time on the wi-fi? If not, go to menu-> Definitions-> Wireless and network (I donīt know how this is showing in English but itīs the 1st option) -> Wi-fi Definitions -> Press menu touch button and go to advanced -> In there, youīll go to the 2nd option of Wi-fi suspenction policy and chose the one you desire

I hope i made myself clear Tell me then if you resolved the problem.

Thx's for your responses mate

I did not change any settings there, all my android phone has the same arrangement as that, and this only happens on my OB
on other phones wifi active only occasionally when circumstances if the phone is standby (not always on)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012.02.25-12.41.03.jpg
Views:	164
Size:	26.2 KB
ID:	918669  
25th February 2012, 05:12 AM   |  #1359  
Senior Member
Flag Rio Maior
Thanks Meter: 18
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [CREATURE]

Thx's for your responses mate

I did not change any settings there, all my android phone has the same arrangement as that, and this only happens on my OB
on other phones wifi active only occasionally when circumstances if the phone is standby (not always on)

Try to clean cache and dalvik and if that doesnīt work, try to install again the ROM. I recomend you to do a wipe data/ factory reset before flashing and do it again after flash the Rom.

Oh and by the way...My scores on antutu are 2638 (losted points compared to t0g3 cause of my sdcard xD)
The Following User Says Thank You to TugaSoulHunter For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2012, 05:19 AM   |  #1360  
[CREATURE]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by t0g3

This is my score


Sent from my LG-P970 using Tapatalk

Lol.............
apparently I have to update the application Antutu advance to get the maximum results,
thx's bro
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-02-25 13.09.40.jpg
Views:	153
Size:	32.1 KB
ID:	918685  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus Black Android Development by ThreadRank