Post Reply

How to Install Ubuntu on Transformer Prime!

20th January 2012, 01:17 AM   |  #1  
zedomax's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Francisco, CA
Thanks Meter: 2,626
 
1,143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
For those of you who want to install Ubuntu on your rooted Transformer Prime, here's a video tutorial:



Download ubuntu.zip

Also, step by step instructions at my blog with pics at AndroLinux.com:
How to Install Ubuntu on Rooted Transformer Prime! | Android+Linux=AndroLinux
Last edited by zedomax; 20th January 2012 at 03:33 AM.
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to zedomax For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2012, 02:07 AM   |  #2  
David522d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
539 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
We need windows8
Or any versions of windows
20th January 2012, 02:14 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 60
 
523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by David522d

We need windows8
Or any versions of windows

Haha, really?


Thanks for the Ubuntu!
20th January 2012, 03:09 AM   |  #4  
SteveG12543's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Dover, DE
Thanks Meter: 370
 
2,118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zedomax

For those of you who want to install Android on your rooted Transformer Prime

We already have Android on it needs to say Ubuntu lol.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA Premium.
The Following User Says Thank You to SteveG12543 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2012, 03:30 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Ahh damn I was gonna ask if someone was gonna do this too. Until I updated without thinking and lost root :| guess ill have to wait for a new root thing then get this!

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk
20th January 2012, 03:34 AM   |  #6  
zedomax's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Francisco, CA
Thanks Meter: 2,626
 
1,143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveG12543

We already have Android on it needs to say Ubuntu lol.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA Premium.

Oops, thanks, fixed!
The Following User Says Thank You to zedomax For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2012, 05:07 AM   |  #7  
SteveG12543's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Dover, DE
Thanks Meter: 370
 
2,118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zedomax

Oops, thanks, fixed!

No prob. I'd like to give this a try, I'll look into it once I get home from the movies.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA Premium.
20th January 2012, 12:28 PM   |  #8  
Striatum_bdr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 883
 
3,048 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Works fine except for installing packages, ubuntu version is old and no more mantained, and tried an upgrade procedure with update-manager -d and didn't work.
20th January 2012, 03:33 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Yay, exactly what I have been waiting for. But for the life of me, I can't seem to download the file. Can you upload it to multiupload.com or something?
20th January 2012, 04:21 PM   |  #10  
geinome's Avatar
Member
Flag Ipswich
Thanks Meter: 4
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Will be testing this when i get home! What version of ubuntu is it running? Might even be able to use it for completely replacing my laptop. Need something i can program on, and this might be the ticket!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes