FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[01/03/2012][Beta 4]General Discussion on CM 9 by LUPOHIRP

9th April 2012, 11:27 PM |#931  
lbrfabio's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwanlewis

Exactly, so it's a bug.

Here's what it looks like on my phone.

I noticed just a minute ago that in the android emulator it is at the top(and the two vertical lines are missing), so if it is a bug, it's not exactly a CM9 (or Lupo) bug.

Anyway, is it possible that google changed this in the 4.0.4? (personally I find it more useful at the top)
 
 
10th April 2012, 08:48 AM |#932  
Junior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbrfabio

I noticed just a minute ago that in the android emulator it is at the top(and the two vertical lines are missing), so if it is a bug, it's not exactly a CM9 (or Lupo) bug.

Anyway, is it possible that google changed this in the 4.0.4? (personally I find it more useful at the top)

It's possible. Since you mentioned it, I tried doing a Google image search for 4.0.4 ICS dialer screenshots and I found one on a site about updates for Galaxy Nexus and Nexus S that shows the delete button up top (and no vertical dividers.)
10th April 2012, 10:44 AM |#933  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
battery goes down quite fast with hephappy 4.0.4 version..

phone is not active - but battery goes down...

look here:


no partial-wakelocks, no alarms, but phone was awake 22 hours?? look at 2nd picture here:
Last edited by rockvoid; 10th April 2012 at 10:57 AM.
10th April 2012, 12:29 PM |#934  
Artimonier's Avatar
Member
Flag Bistrita
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harshdoshi25

Wifi hotspot/tethering does not work. Don't enable it. It confuses Android.

This should be added on the list of bugs.
10th April 2012, 03:37 PM |#935  
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
This is the only reason that makes me stay in cm7. CM9 is AMAZING, the best rom I've ever used, but I need usb tethering everyday, and I cannot install a software on every computer that I tether with...

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
10th April 2012, 04:31 PM |#936  
shishimaru1000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Reggio Emilia
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Artimonier

This should be added on the list of bugs.

Yes, definitely.
11th April 2012, 02:56 AM |#937  
harshdoshi25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kolkata
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Artimonier

Hello XDA,

Does the Voice Search work for you? Apparently, nothing with voice works for me.

Thanks,
Vlad

Its a bug. Mic doesn't work except on call.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
11th April 2012, 06:31 AM |#938  
lbrfabio's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harshdoshi25

Its a bug. Mic doesn't work except on call.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA

Although this is not the thread for the kang test, it's worth to say that there the mic works everywhere expect on voice search(Google).

Sent from my LG-P500 using Tapatalk 2
11th April 2012, 07:07 AM |#939  
harshdoshi25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kolkata
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbrfabio

Although this is not the thread for the kang test, it's worth to say that there the mic works everywhere expect on voice search(Google).

Sent from my LG-P500 using Tapatalk 2

Yes, and gb voice search can be used instead. Also I previously said that the delete button on the top of dialer is a bug, but seems not. It most probably is a new feature.

And this is a discussion thread for everything (including Kang and future versions). Only the name of the post is not changed.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
11th April 2012, 11:06 AM |#940  
zakk87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
On kang testing apps moved with link2sd are copied to sdex2 but not moved. They stayed on data too.

Also testing version cant read my sdex restored partition. I do full wipe plus I deleted videos from system/media folder.

Wysłane z mojego LG-P500 za pomocą Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes