Remove Unlocked Warning Message from Moto E 2015

more

Multi Boot: The Fall of Nandroid?

more

NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box

The post NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box appeared first on … more

Pixie Dust – XDA Game Time!

more
Post Reply

[APP] HTC Calibrate VGA

OP lukas.pce

21st January 2012, 06:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Hi, I edited original HTC Calibrate app to work with VGA resolution (diamond, raphael..)

It is for easy calibrate touch screen from android system (any build, device with these resolution)

This app edit the ts-calibration file in ROM, not on sd card. For preservation change after reboot its important delete ts-calibration file from sdcard, but most builds without ts-calibration file doesnt boot :/

screenshots:


HtcCalibrate_WVGA.apk (91.9 KB) is from touch pro 2 section, its for WVGA devices
HtcCalibrate_origo.apk (99.9 KB) is from G2 (probably)
Attached Files
File Type: apk HtcCalibrate_VGA.apk - [Click for QR Code] (92.9 KB, 4707 views)
File Type: apk HtcCalibrate_WVGA.apk - [Click for QR Code] (91.9 KB, 4599 views)
File Type: apk HtcCalibrate_origo.apk - [Click for QR Code] (99.9 KB, 2799 views)
Last edited by lukas.pce; 21st January 2012 at 07:22 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to lukas.pce For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2012, 12:43 AM   |  #2  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,673
 
11,484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Nice work!

Why can't you just write to ts-calib in the app? Nothing will boot w/o a ts-calib. How could you even launch the calibration app then? lol.
The Following User Says Thank You to arrrghhh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2012, 12:32 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Wellington
Thanks Meter: 2
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Thank you for this, its just what i was hoping to find.
I'll try it tonight, i hope i can finally calibrate my diamond touch 2 screen.

cheers
Gavin

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukas.pce

Hi, I edited original HTC Calibrate app to work with VGA resolution (diamond, raphael..)

It is for easy calibrate touch screen from android system (any build, device with these resolution)

This app edit the ts-calibration file in ROM, not on sd card. For preservation change after reboot its important delete ts-calibration file from sdcard, but most builds without ts-calibration file doesnt boot :/

screenshots:


HtcCalibrate_WVGA.apk (91.9 KB) is from touch pro 2 section, its for WVGA devices
HtcCalibrate_origo.apk (99.9 KB) is from G2 (probably)

25th January 2012, 03:42 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Wellington
Thanks Meter: 2
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
works like a charm, now to find the file it creates, and transfer it to the root of the sd card so it can pick it up at boot time (ie replace my calibrate file with the one created by this awesome program).

Quote:
Originally Posted by glegge

Thank you for this, its just what i was hoping to find.
I'll try it tonight, i hope i can finally calibrate my diamond touch 2 screen.

cheers
Gavin

25th January 2012, 04:02 AM   |  #5  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,673
 
11,484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by glegge

works like a charm, now to find the file it creates, and transfer it to the root of the sd card so it can pick it up at boot time (ie replace my calibrate file with the one created by this awesome program).

Yes, it would be best if it just replaced the existing ts-calibration file...
4th February 2012, 11:57 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
If I remember good, ts-caliration file from this app is in /data/ folder, but for view/copy it you need root acess file browser.

Unfortunately i am not already using raphael because i bought htc desire and I havent free sd card for testing on raphael..
16th May 2012, 08:36 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Seattle WA
Thanks Meter: 266
 
855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Did anyone ever find out where this app stores it's calibration data?
2nd June 2012, 03:43 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 667
 
591 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wizardknight

Did anyone ever find out where this app stores it's calibration data?

I found the file it creates in /sys/devices/virtual/input/input3/calibration_points
I copied it to the root of the root of the SD card and remamed it ts-calibration and it worked perfectly on next reboot.
I'm on a Rhodium running GBX0C with 3.3.6 kernel (using the WVGA version of course).
The Following User Says Thank You to Caldair For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2012, 08:32 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
hi doest it work with htc desire hd? which file do i need to download?

thanks alot
7th December 2012, 01:15 AM   |  #10  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,673
 
11,484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mejok

hi doest it work with htc desire hd? which file do i need to download?

thanks alot

This is not even close to the proper section.

Also, the Desire HD has a capacitive screen - which means not only is calibration not necessary, but not even possible. Only resistive screens need calibration - and these screens are basically no longer being used (in phones at least).

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes