FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[RECOVERY] Lenovo Thinkpad CWR Port

4,697 posts
Thanks Meter: 11,285
 
By jcase, Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor on 22nd January 2012, 05:19 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th January 2012, 08:21 PM |#41  
Jon2555's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 239
 
More
Who got it working and on what type of model(16, 32, 64 GB) and who didn't get it working and on what type of model?
 
 
24th January 2012, 09:20 PM |#42  
stewarta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by realyst2k

So, given that all instructions were followed to the letter on my Canadian ROW Thinkpad tablet and when I try to boot into the recovery kernel it just reboots again, any ideas?

Yes, the tablet was rooted.
Yes, I corrected the filename.
Yes, my output matches the output indicated by others in this thread.
Yes I tried both a reboot via power cycle and reboot via ROM Manager "reboot into recover"

CODE REMOVED

Reboot via power button.

Lenovo logo shows up, hit Vol+
"Booting Recovery Kernal Image" shows up in the top corner
Tablet goes black and vibrates again(indicating a reboot)
Lenovo logo appears again.
I can repeat the above steps at this point and the same happens. if I don't, it boots normally.

CODE removed

Any help is greatly appreciated.

+1. I have the 18392QM model (A310_02_0037_0074_ROW) with storage as follows: 32Gb Internal, 32Gb Internal SD and 32Gb External SD. Using Root Explorer I see that cwr_ventana_2.img is 4.25Mb.
Last edited by stewarta; 25th January 2012 at 12:26 AM.
24th January 2012, 09:35 PM |#43  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
The sizes aren't different, 4.29megs is 4452352 bytes.

I'm running 0074 ROW on model 1838CTO.

And if someone has directions for undoing the steps so I can restore the original recovery image for now I would be grateful
24th January 2012, 09:50 PM |#44  
Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon2555

Who got it working and on what type of model(16, 32, 64 GB) and who didn't get it working and on what type of model?

Working on 32GB model 1838CTO, with firmware 075 US. It flashed with no problems on the first try. I have successfully backed up, restored, and installed an update.zip. The only problem I have encountered is that it backs up the internal sdcard contents as mentioned before.
24th January 2012, 09:58 PM |#45  
mari8b's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pilsen
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon2555

Who got it working and on what type of model(16, 32, 64 GB) and who didn't get it working and on what type of model?

NOT working:

18384XG (32 GB + 3G) with 32 GB SDHC card, A310_02_0037_0074_ROW


Sent from my ThinkPad Tablet using Tapatalk
Last edited by mari8b; 24th January 2012 at 10:01 PM.
24th January 2012, 10:00 PM |#46  
stewarta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by realyst2k

The sizes aren't different, 4.29megs is 4452352 bytes.

I'm running 0074 ROW on model 1838CTO.

And if someone has directions for undoing the steps so I can restore the original recovery image for now I would be grateful

Thanks for that. Wouldn't you simply put the original install-recovery.sh script back in place (in /etc folder) and thus allow it to boot into the original recovery? On other devices I used to rename the script to install-recovery.sh.orig (or somesuch) so I could do this.
Last edited by stewarta; 24th January 2012 at 10:37 PM.
24th January 2012, 10:31 PM |#47  
Koshu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 456
 
Donate to Me
More
Working fine with 16G 0076_WE
24th January 2012, 10:39 PM |#48  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
i you did not backup your install-recovery.sh (like i did :( ), download your rom version from http://download.lenovo.com/slates/think/tablet1/ , unzip it and copy the install-recovery.sh from there to you /system directory and run it ..
The Following User Says Thank You to greywolfnz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2012, 10:43 PM |#49  
Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Not working:

18382GG 16 GB w/ 3G 2 GB SD card, A310_02_0037_0074_ROW
24th January 2012, 10:46 PM |#50  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Not working 32GB w 3G + 32Gb Sd A310_02_0037_0074_ROW
24th January 2012, 11:08 PM |#51  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
tpt 16gb, sd 32gb
Restore failed /data folder

I've tried to flash the zip that correct the /sdcard problem for Transformer.

Didn't work
Wipe erase sdcard data and backup have problem of md5 (restore is skipped because md5 check failed)

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes