Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

App to flash recovery (CWM {or} Stock)! Update (safety fixes) PLEASE DOWNLOAD!

OP Indirect

23rd January 2012, 12:32 AM   |  #21  
Anon9mouz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rineyville, KY
Thanks Meter: 755
 
4,212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Does ne one know if this is internal or sd for CWM? With this app?

Sent from my PG86100-EVO3D-using Tapatalk Born Jan 5th 84 and still getting it in eeee
23rd January 2012, 12:41 AM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anon9mouz

Does ne one know if this is internal or sd for CWM? With this app?

Sent from my PG86100-EVO3D-using Tapatalk Born Jan 5th 84 and still getting it in eeee

It was said in the OP:

Quote:

Also: this flashes to internal, that's why I included a reset to stock button!

The Following User Says Thank You to rjin9673 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2012, 01:51 AM   |  #23  
Member
Flag Peoria, IL
Thanks Meter: 3
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Thumbs up
What exactly does this do? I keep seeing "flash", flash this, flash that, what is flashing?
Sorry, i just don't understand the technical jargon. Thanks in advance.
23rd January 2012, 01:52 AM   |  #24  
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,960
 
2,323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Flash means installing...you could have easily googled that.
The Following User Says Thank You to Indirect For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2012, 01:58 AM   |  #25  
Member
Flag Peoria, IL
Thanks Meter: 3
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indirect

Flash means installing...you could have easily googled that.

I apologize. But what does cwm do?
I did google this one, but i'm wondering how it pertains to my nook.
Last edited by Maggot226; 23rd January 2012 at 02:03 AM. Reason: clarification :p
23rd January 2012, 02:04 AM   |  #26  
Opentang's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 89
 
314 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maggot226

I apologize. But what does cwm do?
I did google this one, but i'm wondering how it pertains to my nook.

Reminds me of boot loops..
23rd January 2012, 02:18 AM   |  #27  
SCClockDr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SC UpState
Thanks Meter: 49
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maggot226

I apologize. But what does cwm do? ...

I'm a noob but I'll take a stab at it to lift some of the pressure from the DEVS. {Says small prayer}

CWM modifies your Nook so you can:
  • Do an Image backup of your Nook Tablet
  • Restore your Nook to Purchase New State
  • Restore any one your created Image backups if you bust something
  • Install custom ROMS when they become available.
Probably more, I did state I'm a noob!
The Following User Says Thank You to SCClockDr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd January 2012, 02:21 AM   |  #28  
Member
Flag Peoria, IL
Thanks Meter: 3
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SCClockDr

I'm a noob but I'll take a stab at it to lift some of the pressure from the DEVS. {Says small prayer}

CWM modifies your Nook so you can:

  • Do an Image backup of your Nook Tablet
  • Restore your Nook to Purchase New State
  • Restore any one your created Image backups if you bust something
  • Install custom ROMS when they become available.
Probably more, I did state I'm a noob!

That clears it up, thanks!
23rd January 2012, 02:35 AM   |  #29  
Anon9mouz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rineyville, KY
Thanks Meter: 755
 
4,212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjin9673

It was said in the OP:

I guess I overlooked it how's this running for people im ready to pull my nook out

Sent from my PG86100-EVO3D-using Tapatalk Born Jan 5th 84 and still getting it in eeee
23rd January 2012, 02:39 AM   |  #30  
Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 5
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Unhappy Am i the first to Brick the Nook Tablet
I installed the App on my rooted nook, installed it, and rebooted. Now i just get a white screen with a Box picture when it boots. I have reset it at least 20 times and it just keeps going to the white screen with a box. I'm thinking this means RMA it? I am downloading the full restore zip to see if it fixes. Lets pray i didnt brick it. I only had one other brick, my G1 updating the pre recovery so I could install cyanogen 7. Pray for me

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes