Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,216 Members 53,485 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC keyboard with arrows, Black 'n' Blue

Tip us?
 
HackitZ
Old
(Last edited by HackitZ; 22nd January 2012 at 09:54 PM.) Reason: Added download link
#1  
HackitZ's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 270
Posts: 858
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: North of the Border

 
DONATE TO ME
Default HTC keyboard with arrows, Black 'n' Blue

Ok i have been working on Themeing the keyboard, so here is my first theme.

But lets not to forget the peep's who helped.
Thanks to, chogardjr - mikmik
Thanks to, nick1313 - mikmik
Thanks to, jadeboy7 - mikmik


Now the Themed Keyboard


You can download it here.
Or you can download the same with blue fonts here.

You need to use adb to push to phone, I only tested with VJRaider rom.

Feel free to use or mod them in any way..
 
duckredbeard
Old
(Last edited by duckredbeard; 22nd January 2012 at 11:09 PM.)
#2  
duckredbeard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 808
Join Date: Aug 2010
Will this work on Sense 3.0?

You can't know your limits until you exceed them.
Daily carry - Galaxy S4 (AT&T), ShoStock v8.1 (and jeboo) themed by JohnMcW
Busy time toy - Asus TF700, ZOMBI-X (Beta testing)
Media device for BT audio in the kitchen - HTC Inspire, Fallen
Media device for car audio - HTC Vivid, PAC-man 4.4 [AOSP]

You can't know your limits until you exceed them.

My other device is an all grain HomeBrew rig.

 
mobb315
Old
#3  
mobb315's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 200
Join Date: Mar 2009
Tried this running wild child rom and now have no HTC touch input keyboard. Any ideas or maybe a dl of the original?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Tapatalk
 
HackitZ
Old
#4  
HackitZ's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 270
Posts: 858
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: North of the Border

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobb315 View Post
Tried this running wild child rom and now have no HTC touch input keyboard. Any ideas or maybe a dl of the original?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Tapatalk
Sorry to hear it didn't work.

I pulled the apk from vjraider's rom.

You can always extract the htc_ime.apk from the rom you downloaded. so in your case wild childs.

Looks like each htc_ime.apk is specific to each rom.
Maybe i'll make one for each rom.
as long as the need is there.
 
mobb315
Old
#5  
mobb315's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 200
Join Date: Mar 2009
OK thanks for the reply and that'd b sweet if u made one for wc rom. He did have fcs with it when he included it in the rom originally btw

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Tapatalk
 
HackitZ
Old
#6  
HackitZ's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 270
Posts: 858
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: North of the Border

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobb315 View Post
OK thanks for the reply and that'd b sweet if u made one for wc rom. He did have fcs with it when he included it in the rom originally btw

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using Tapatalk
I have been waiting as it seems wild child has removed the keyboard with arrows from his rom, I will keep checking to see if he gets it working.
 
JEANRIVERA
Old
#7  
JEANRIVERA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 325
Posts: 1,437
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CAROLINA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackit View Post
I have been waiting as it seems wild child has removed the keyboard with arrows from his rom, I will keep checking to see if he gets it working.
could you maket this keyboard for the holiraider 1.5 ROM
 
wirelezzz
Old
#8  
wirelezzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 173
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: GTA
Quote:
Originally Posted by JEANRIVERA View Post
could you maket this keyboard for the holiraider 1.5 ROM
+1 looks amazing
 
BigRoob
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Sep 2009
I strongly recommend this keyboard looks great on my vivid

Sent from my HTC vivid using XDA App
 
mrakifa
Old
#10  
mrakifa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 117
Posts: 864
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default running stock rooted

how do i get this on my phone?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more