Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,086 Members 54,375 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sélective data roaming control

Tip us?
 
chocorem
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: May 2006
Default Sélective data roaming control

Hello, I'm travelling a lot abroad and have a roaming data plan... nevertheless I'm always over the plan....


Would like to be able to use whatsapp and block some other apps ....

The best would be to be able to blockbcettain data's .... for example pictures not loading in Facebook ....

Does something like this exist ? I'm currently using droidwall , but it doesn t give me the selective function !



Envoyé depuis mon GT-N7000 avec Tapatalk
 
Zamboney
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 419
Join Date: Feb 2012
Good idea, but it's not possible to have that granularity of control over random apps.

Sent from my superior GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
 
alex_herrero
Old
#3  
alex_herrero's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 292
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Buenos Aires
Yes you can. Try LBE privacy guard, it will let you specify which applications have the privilege of using 3G, which ones should only use wifi, and even blocking all data access for the apps you want to isolate completely. The app even let you choose which other permissions you want to activate, like making calls, sending sms, locking your position, you name it. Very powerful and useful!

[ACTUAL SET] LG NEXUS 5, KITKAT 4.4.4 STOCK + GRAVITYBOX
[HISTORY] PALM OS:M500/M515/T3/TX/TREO680// SYMBIAN:N95/N97(NOKIA)
ANDROID:MILESTONE(MOTO), NEXUS ONE(HTC), ATRIX (MOTO), SGS2, GALAXY NOTE, SGS3 (SAMSUNG), ONE X (HTC), NEXUS 4 (LG), XPERIA ZL (SONY)
 
chocorem
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: May 2006
Thats good news I'll try lit this evening !

Thanks

Envoyé depuis mon GT-N7000 avec Tapatalk
 
Zamboney
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 419
Join Date: Feb 2012
That only limits the app to wifi or 3g. It's not a roaming mode control per app at all.

Sent from my superior GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
 
chocorem
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: May 2006
Yes I realize that .... the app is working like droidwall.... the positive point is that you can have a promptasking every time, so you can choose to load or not....

But no content filtering ....

I found a temporary solution using the browser of ICS with the " no image function ".... (even chrome mobile do not have this option !!!! ) but this is messy and not practical !!

Envoyé depuis mon GT-N7000 avec Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...