FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[KERNEL][CM9][24/03/12] Icy Glitch V14 - BETA - LiveOC - Voodoo - DIDLEv2 - USBhost

1,530 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,751
 
By Tk-Glitch, Recognized Developer on 22nd January 2012, 11:40 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th February 2012, 12:04 PM |#901  
revthanki's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dark_knight35

Lazy should be the best one...but you still have to install modded framework for TOP=OFF values.

I keep hearing that the modded framework "breaks Wi-Fi". What do people mean by this?

It never has for me... I've been using it since TH build 13...
 
 
25th February 2012, 01:21 PM |#902  
cba1986's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 496
 
More
It means that you cannot turn wifi on. The wifi switch go nuts and you cannot neither turn it of nor turn it off. It enter in an on and off loop-
25th February 2012, 02:26 PM |#903  
saszseb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hungary, Gy-M-S.
Thanks Meter: 910
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cba1986

It means that you cannot turn wifi on. The wifi switch go nuts and you cannot neither turn it of nor turn it off. It enter in an on and off loop-

Have you read this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=21406675


Sent from Slim ICS_2.7
The Following User Says Thank You to saszseb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2012, 03:40 PM |#904  
cba1986's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 496
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saszseb

Have you read this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=21406675


Sent from Slim ICS_2.7

Yes, but without the modded framework i can use wifi normally. So i don't need a fix to use wifi.

Thanks Anyway
25th February 2012, 05:07 PM |#905  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Hi,

first of all, thank you so much for this awesome work. I'm running AOKP 2.02 and tried different kernels and governors (semaphore 0.81, Devil 1.0/1.1). With none of them oc was possible. But Glitch is stable so far, smooth and gives me the best experience. No liveOC but MaxCpu at 1200, fiops/GlitchOnDemand.

But the main reason I'm writing: I've had the BLN issues, too. Light goes off after 2sec. For those who own Neldar's pro app, blinking works like a charme. At least for me, perhaps it helps somebody else as well.

Regards Hicks



Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to hickup For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2012, 03:42 AM |#906  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Default : FIOPS I/O sched + GlitchOndemand governor

But I want to ask which one is better (you think)?

NOOP + Conservative is also Good for me.

Has anyone tell me your choice (combination)?

Thanks.
26th February 2012, 05:27 AM |#907  
kamalmawa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1,124
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rulala

Default : FIOPS I/O sched + GlitchOndemand governor

But I want to ask which one is better (you think)?

NOOP + Conservative is also Good for me.

Has anyone tell me your choice (combination)?

Thanks.

Conservative + Noop
26th February 2012, 12:15 PM |#908  
Senior Member
Flag Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hickup

Hi,

first of all, thank you so much for this awesome work. I'm running AOKP 2.02 and tried different kernels and governors (semaphore 0.81, Devil 1.0/1.1). With none of them oc was possible. But Glitch is stable so far, smooth and gives me the best experience. No liveOC but MaxCpu at 1200, fiops/GlitchOnDemand.

But the main reason I'm writing: I've had the BLN issues, too. Light goes off after 2sec. For those who own Neldar's pro app, blinking works like a charme. At least for me, perhaps it helps somebody else as well.

Regards Hicks



Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App


does it mean the light does not go off with neldars pro app? or does it mean blinking works but only for 2 seconds?
26th February 2012, 12:57 PM |#909  
saszseb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hungary, Gy-M-S.
Thanks Meter: 910
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hickup

Hi,

first of all, thank you so much for this awesome work. I'm running AOKP 2.02 and tried different kernels and governors (semaphore 0.81, Devil 1.0/1.1). With none of them oc was possible. But Glitch is stable so far, smooth and gives me the best experience. No liveOC but MaxCpu at 1200, fiops/GlitchOnDemand.

But the main reason I'm writing: I've had the BLN issues, too. Light goes off after 2sec. For those who own Neldar's pro app, blinking works like a charme. At least for me, perhaps it helps somebody else as well.

Regards Hicks



Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App

No. I have BLN.apk, but it doesn't work using Glitch kernel.

Sent from Slim ICS_2.7
26th February 2012, 02:09 PM |#910  
kamalmawa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1,124
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saszseb

No. I have BLN.apk, but it doesn't work using Glitch kernel.

Sent from Slim ICS_2.7

I think that because glitch kernel using CMLED not BLN


Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
26th February 2012, 02:23 PM |#911  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hs911

does it mean the light does not go off with neldars pro app? or does it mean blinking works but only for 2 seconds?

With BLN Control Pro the blinking feature works as long as defined in the app's settings. At least on my phone.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes