Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][Nightly][ICS] Team Eos European 3G (GSM) Nightlies (umts_everest/MZ601)

OP teameos

28th January 2012, 03:49 PM   |  #291  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
is it normal taht the first boot of this rom takes hours?

i mean hours. looking at the team eos bootup logo for on and a half our.
28th January 2012, 04:41 PM   |  #292  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the-virus

is it normal taht the first boot of this rom takes hours?

i mean hours. looking at the team eos bootup logo for on and a half our.

haven't tried v15 yet, but I'd say no... shouldn't take much longer than a few minutes...

how did you install the rom, where were you coming from?
28th January 2012, 04:45 PM   |  #293  
flaviowbr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
No, try wipe cache, if it's continuous try install the ROM again and do a full wipe.

Sent from my Android.
28th January 2012, 05:05 PM   |  #294  
zen15's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 16
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the-virus

is it normal taht the first boot of this rom takes hours?

i mean hours. looking at the team eos bootup logo for on and a half our.

mine just boot in about 2 minutes
v15
When I flash a new rom , always use adb logcat when booting, so I can see what happen
Last edited by zen15; 28th January 2012 at 05:15 PM.
28th January 2012, 05:32 PM   |  #295  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
waited another half an hour and since that: its running. whatever it was.... no its all fine
28th January 2012, 05:58 PM   |  #296  
kboeckx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zoersel
Thanks Meter: 47
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Thumbs up build#14
I'm running build # 14 ... for more than 18 hours, no probs at all.
The Following User Says Thank You to kboeckx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2012, 05:59 PM   |  #297  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
I can't update google music. Incompatible update it says. Anyone experiencing the same issue?

Gapps 10.4 is installed. #10. Updating now to #15
28th January 2012, 07:08 PM   |  #298  
kboeckx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zoersel
Thanks Meter: 47
 
382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kobak.org

I can't update google music. Incompatible update it says. Anyone experiencing the same issue?

Gapps 10.4 is installed. #10. Updating now to #15

Try uninstall and then reinstall from market.
28th January 2012, 07:16 PM   |  #299  
terra-nova's Avatar
Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 6
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kobak.org

I can't update google music. Incompatible update it says. Anyone experiencing the same issue?

Gapps 10.4 is installed. #10. Updating now to #15

Close the market and try it again. I have the same issue with different updates.
28th January 2012, 07:25 PM   |  #300  
bigrushdog's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Fontana, CA
Thanks Meter: 6,170
 
3,179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quantuml3ap

... Once again regarding GPU- (NOT CPU) OC:

- Is this GPU-overclocking just "on" by default, or can it be (de)activated and maybe adjusted somewhere ?

No. GpuOC is a static kernel features and cannot be manually adjusted.

The Following User Says Thank You to bigrushdog For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes