FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[ROM][Nightly][ICS] Team Eos European 3G (GSM) Nightlies (umts_everest/MZ601)

98 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,482
 
By teameos, Recognized Developer on 23rd January 2012, 02:00 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th January 2012, 02:49 PM |#291  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
is it normal taht the first boot of this rom takes hours?

i mean hours. looking at the team eos bootup logo for on and a half our.
 
 
28th January 2012, 03:41 PM |#292  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the-virus

is it normal taht the first boot of this rom takes hours?

i mean hours. looking at the team eos bootup logo for on and a half our.

haven't tried v15 yet, but I'd say no... shouldn't take much longer than a few minutes...

how did you install the rom, where were you coming from?
28th January 2012, 03:45 PM |#293  
flaviowbr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
No, try wipe cache, if it's continuous try install the ROM again and do a full wipe.

Sent from my Android.
28th January 2012, 04:05 PM |#294  
zen15's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the-virus

is it normal taht the first boot of this rom takes hours?

i mean hours. looking at the team eos bootup logo for on and a half our.

mine just boot in about 2 minutes
v15
When I flash a new rom , always use adb logcat when booting, so I can see what happen
Last edited by zen15; 28th January 2012 at 04:15 PM.
28th January 2012, 04:32 PM |#295  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
waited another half an hour and since that: its running. whatever it was.... no its all fine
28th January 2012, 04:58 PM |#296  
kboeckx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zoersel
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Thumbs up build#14
I'm running build # 14 ... for more than 18 hours, no probs at all.
The Following User Says Thank You to kboeckx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2012, 04:59 PM |#297  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
I can't update google music. Incompatible update it says. Anyone experiencing the same issue?

Gapps 10.4 is installed. #10. Updating now to #15
28th January 2012, 06:08 PM |#298  
kboeckx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zoersel
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kobak.org

I can't update google music. Incompatible update it says. Anyone experiencing the same issue?

Gapps 10.4 is installed. #10. Updating now to #15

Try uninstall and then reinstall from market.
28th January 2012, 06:16 PM |#299  
terra-nova's Avatar
Member
Flag Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kobak.org

I can't update google music. Incompatible update it says. Anyone experiencing the same issue?

Gapps 10.4 is installed. #10. Updating now to #15

Close the market and try it again. I have the same issue with different updates.
28th January 2012, 06:25 PM |#300  
bigrushdog's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Fontana, CA
Thanks Meter: 6,225
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quantuml3ap

... Once again regarding GPU- (NOT CPU) OC:

- Is this GPU-overclocking just "on" by default, or can it be (de)activated and maybe adjusted somewhere ?

No. GpuOC is a static kernel features and cannot be manually adjusted.
The Following User Says Thank You to bigrushdog For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes