Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,550 Members 51,477 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Firmware][Jan 17]User-Friendly Firmware 1.17/3.12/3.24/3.30/3.32/3.33 Universal

Tip us?
 
lolpos
Old
#61  
lolpos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 224
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Kapolei, Hawaii
i have a question. i just did supercid and when i do getvar cid it shows as 11111111 but when i do getprop. ro.cid in terminal it still shows t-mob010. does it mean that i have supercid?
<img src=http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic2523769_1.gif border=0 alt= title= />
ROM: RENOVATE | 150 | Android 4.4.2 | Sense 6
Kernel: ElementalX-m7-14.12
Radio: 4T.27.3218.14_10.33C.1718.01L
Hboot: 1.54 T-Mobile Darkboot
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
Firmware: 5.14.531.1 - T-Mobile USA
S-Off & SUPERCID


Retired Phones:
HTC Sensation 4G
HTC HD2
 
gol_n_dal
Old
(Last edited by gol_n_dal; 24th January 2012 at 08:20 AM.)
#62  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 150
Posts: 613
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: St. Ives, CAMBS
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolpos View Post
i have a question. i just did supercid and when i do getvar cid it shows as 11111111 but when i do getprop. ro.cid in terminal it still shows t-mob010. does it mean that i have supercid?
Hmm,

Never tried before.

Phone Terminal:
"getprop ro.cid" gives "VODAP001"

Fastboot:
"getvar cid" gives "cid: 11111111"

I believe the Fastboot version of CID is the important one as far as flashing stuff, installing RUU etc. The way my phone is ATM I'm SuperCID for flashing and it's certainly the only one I'd considered.

I must admit I'm surprised that they're not the same though. I'll have an idle search for this.

EDIT: Found some info from a very old thread, it'll just add to confusion so won't post. In essence just use the SuperCID method contained in the following thread and it'll work, i.e. Fastboot to write and check.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1192300
HTC Desire ICS

HTC Sensation Z710e : HB 1.27.1100, ROM CM10.


“You can't stay in your corner of the Forest waiting for others to come to you. You have to go to them sometimes.”
― A.A. Milne ― Winnie-the-Pooh
 
lolpos
Old
#63  
lolpos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 224
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Kapolei, Hawaii
Quote:
Originally Posted by gol_n_dal View Post
Hmm,

Never tried before.

Phone Terminal:
"getprop ro.cid" gives "VODAP001"

Fastboot:
"getvar cid" gives "cid: 11111111"

I believe the Fastboot version of CID is the important one as far as flashing stuff, installing RUU etc. The way my phone is ATM I'm SuperCID for flashing and it's certainly the only one I'd considered.

I must admit I'm surprised that they're not the same though. I'll have an idle search for this.
im really puzzled ive been searching and seen no cases like this lol
<img src=http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic2523769_1.gif border=0 alt= title= />
ROM: RENOVATE | 150 | Android 4.4.2 | Sense 6
Kernel: ElementalX-m7-14.12
Radio: 4T.27.3218.14_10.33C.1718.01L
Hboot: 1.54 T-Mobile Darkboot
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
Firmware: 5.14.531.1 - T-Mobile USA
S-Off & SUPERCID


Retired Phones:
HTC Sensation 4G
HTC HD2
 
gol_n_dal
Old
(Last edited by gol_n_dal; 24th January 2012 at 08:26 AM.)
#64  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 150
Posts: 613
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: St. Ives, CAMBS
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolpos View Post
im really puzzled ive been searching and seen no cases like this lol
EDIT: Found some info from a very old thread, it'll just add to confusion so won't post. In essence just use the SuperCID method contained in the following thread and it'll work, i.e. Fastboot to write and check.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1192300

EDIT: PM'd you the old thread details.
HTC Desire ICS

HTC Sensation Z710e : HB 1.27.1100, ROM CM10.


“You can't stay in your corner of the Forest waiting for others to come to you. You have to go to them sometimes.”
― A.A. Milne ― Winnie-the-Pooh
The Following User Says Thank You to gol_n_dal For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xangelul
Old
#65  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kohr-Ah View Post
cidnum: HTC__J15 ??
You should be good to go with that with the HTC Firmware.

But if you are going to do the "fastboot oem writecid" command you might as well do 11111111, flash the firmware, get the rom booting, go back to the bootloader and then do "fastboot oem writecid HTC__J15" and set it back to what it was if you don't want to stay SuperCID

Try this post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ostcount=47245
That is one of the best follow throughs I have seen for getting on the latest ICS Roms and flashing order.
Thanks Man now its working
 
Kohr-Ah
Old
(Last edited by Kohr-Ah; 24th January 2012 at 02:07 PM.)
#66  
Kohr-Ah's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2356
Posts: 3,120
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Chicago
Fastboot will show current cid.
Terminal and Cid getter show your phone's original Cid

I don't know why it is done this way. I am assuming the fastboot reads off the eeprom but the terminal and Cid getter read off something in the built in hardware

That is what is nice though. If you don't know your original CID you can find out that way in case you even need to fix it so you can send back for warranty

Sent from my Sensation in Ur-Quan subspace


DEVICE: T-MOUS HTC One | ROM: GPE 4.4.2 Stock | Kernel: Stock
Radio: TMO Latest | Recovery: TWRP
Donate to me: Keep your money & buy yourself a beer!
Sensation Firmware:User-Friendly Firmware
The Following User Says Thank You to Kohr-Ah For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Kohr-Ah
Old
#67  
Kohr-Ah's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2356
Posts: 3,120
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Chicago
Patching revolutionary 3.24 firmware with CIDs & MIDs

Will be up today

Sent from my Sensation in Ur-Quan subspace


DEVICE: T-MOUS HTC One | ROM: GPE 4.4.2 Stock | Kernel: Stock
Radio: TMO Latest | Recovery: TWRP
Donate to me: Keep your money & buy yourself a beer!
Sensation Firmware:User-Friendly Firmware
 
Blackboyx
Old
#68  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 50
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Singapore
Hi Kohr-Ah, regarding the update that time you help me when I PM you. Is this a updated version or the same as that time?


DEVICE: HTC Sensation XE White | HTC Pyramid
ROM: Team Venom 1.1.0 Sense 4 | Kernel: Bricked V1.4 | Radio: Stock
Recovery: 4EXT Touch




DEVICE: Samsung Galaxy SII White
ROM:Resurrection Remix JB v3.0.6 | Kernel: Siyah Kernel v4.1.2 | Radio: Stock
Recovery: Siyah CWM

Need free cloud storage? Click here
 
ibanezq
Old
(Last edited by ibanezq; 24th January 2012 at 03:08 PM.)
#69  
ibanezq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 208
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Warsaw
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kohr-Ah View Post
Patching revolutionary 3.24 firmware with CIDs & MIDs

Will be up today

Sent from my Sensation in Ur-Quan subspace
Sorry for a stupid question. :/

We need this to s-off and restore CWM-backup-ed previous ROMs?
PDA: Palm V -> iPAQ 3760 -> HTC Wizard -> HTC Touch Pro -> HTC HD2
GSM: Siemens C25 -> Nokia 5110 -> Nokia 6210 -> Nokia 6310 -> Siemens C35i -> Siemens S65 -> Nokia 6650
 
Kohr-Ah
Old
#70  
Kohr-Ah's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2356
Posts: 3,120
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibanezq View Post
Sorry for a stupid question. :/

We need this to s-off and restore CWM-backup-ed previous ROMs?
The patched version is the same as 3.24 Firmware I have posted but it allows Fastboot commands to work again.


DEVICE: T-MOUS HTC One | ROM: GPE 4.4.2 Stock | Kernel: Stock
Radio: TMO Latest | Recovery: TWRP
Donate to me: Keep your money & buy yourself a beer!
Sensation Firmware:User-Friendly Firmware

Tags
firmware, friendly, hboot, noob, user-friendly
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes