FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[Firmware][Jan 17]User-Friendly Firmware 1.17/3.12/3.24/3.30/3.32/3.33 Universal

3,122 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,361
 
By Kohr-Ah, Recognized Contributor on 23rd January 2012, 04:23 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th January 2012, 06:37 AM |#61  
lolpos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kapolei, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
i have a question. i just did supercid and when i do getvar cid it shows as 11111111 but when i do getprop. ro.cid in terminal it still shows t-mob010. does it mean that i have supercid?
 
 
24th January 2012, 07:44 AM |#62  
Senior Member
Flag St. Ives, CAMBS
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolpos

i have a question. i just did supercid and when i do getvar cid it shows as 11111111 but when i do getprop. ro.cid in terminal it still shows t-mob010. does it mean that i have supercid?

Hmm,

Never tried before.

Phone Terminal:
"getprop ro.cid" gives "VODAP001"

Fastboot:
"getvar cid" gives "cid: 11111111"

I believe the Fastboot version of CID is the important one as far as flashing stuff, installing RUU etc. The way my phone is ATM I'm SuperCID for flashing and it's certainly the only one I'd considered.

I must admit I'm surprised that they're not the same though. I'll have an idle search for this.

EDIT: Found some info from a very old thread, it'll just add to confusion so won't post. In essence just use the SuperCID method contained in the following thread and it'll work, i.e. Fastboot to write and check.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1192300
Last edited by gol_n_dal; 24th January 2012 at 08:20 AM.
24th January 2012, 08:16 AM |#63  
lolpos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kapolei, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gol_n_dal

Hmm,

Never tried before.

Phone Terminal:
"getprop ro.cid" gives "VODAP001"

Fastboot:
"getvar cid" gives "cid: 11111111"

I believe the Fastboot version of CID is the important one as far as flashing stuff, installing RUU etc. The way my phone is ATM I'm SuperCID for flashing and it's certainly the only one I'd considered.

I must admit I'm surprised that they're not the same though. I'll have an idle search for this.

im really puzzled ive been searching and seen no cases like this lol
24th January 2012, 08:22 AM |#64  
Senior Member
Flag St. Ives, CAMBS
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolpos

im really puzzled ive been searching and seen no cases like this lol

EDIT: Found some info from a very old thread, it'll just add to confusion so won't post. In essence just use the SuperCID method contained in the following thread and it'll work, i.e. Fastboot to write and check.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1192300

EDIT: PM'd you the old thread details.
Last edited by gol_n_dal; 24th January 2012 at 08:26 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to gol_n_dal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2012, 09:21 AM |#65  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kohr-Ah

cidnum: HTC__J15 ??
You should be good to go with that with the HTC Firmware.

But if you are going to do the "fastboot oem writecid" command you might as well do 11111111, flash the firmware, get the rom booting, go back to the bootloader and then do "fastboot oem writecid HTC__J15" and set it back to what it was if you don't want to stay SuperCID

Try this post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ostcount=47245
That is one of the best follow throughs I have seen for getting on the latest ICS Roms and flashing order.

Thanks Man now its working
24th January 2012, 01:54 PM |#66  
Kohr-Ah's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,361
 
More
Fastboot will show current cid.
Terminal and Cid getter show your phone's original Cid

I don't know why it is done this way. I am assuming the fastboot reads off the eeprom but the terminal and Cid getter read off something in the built in hardware

That is what is nice though. If you don't know your original CID you can find out that way in case you even need to fix it so you can send back for warranty

Sent from my Sensation in Ur-Quan subspace
Last edited by Kohr-Ah; 24th January 2012 at 02:07 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Kohr-Ah For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th January 2012, 01:56 PM |#67  
Kohr-Ah's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,361
 
More
Patching revolutionary 3.24 firmware with CIDs & MIDs

Will be up today

Sent from my Sensation in Ur-Quan subspace
24th January 2012, 02:55 PM |#68  
Blackboyx's Avatar
Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi Kohr-Ah, regarding the update that time you help me when I PM you. Is this a updated version or the same as that time?
24th January 2012, 03:04 PM |#69  
ibanezq's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kohr-Ah

Patching revolutionary 3.24 firmware with CIDs & MIDs

Will be up today

Sent from my Sensation in Ur-Quan subspace

Sorry for a stupid question. :/

We need this to s-off and restore CWM-backup-ed previous ROMs?
Last edited by ibanezq; 24th January 2012 at 03:08 PM.
24th January 2012, 03:57 PM |#70  
Kohr-Ah's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,361
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibanezq

Sorry for a stupid question. :/

We need this to s-off and restore CWM-backup-ed previous ROMs?

The patched version is the same as 3.24 Firmware I have posted but it allows Fastboot commands to work again.
24th January 2012, 03:58 PM |#71  
Kohr-Ah's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,361
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackboyx

Hi Kohr-Ah, regarding the update that time you help me when I PM you. Is this a updated version or the same as that time?

I can't honestly remember when that was :P I have to delete a lot of messages out of my inbox every other day. If it is based off of what your signature says (you are on 6.0.2) 3.24 is Newer and is used to run 6.1.1

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
firmware, friendly, hboot, noob, user-friendly
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes