Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Firmware][Jan 17]User-Friendly Firmware 1.17/3.12/3.24/3.30/3.32/3.33 Universal

OP Kohr-Ah

9th March 2012, 10:06 PM   |  #781  
shahkam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Canada
Thanks Meter: 489
 
4,908 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ClydeB1

Depending on what roms you want to flash. If GB then yes you have all you need. If however you want to flash ICS you will need to update your firmware also.

Alright

Sent from my HTC-Z710a using xda premium
10th March 2012, 03:19 AM   |  #782  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ClydeB1

My pleasure. 3.12 will work fine on the older roms, but AFAIK if you want to use a Sense 3.6 rom you will need at least 3.24

I am in same boat I can't use new firm

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
10th March 2012, 06:58 AM   |  #783  
xdaco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 448
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by craven667

I am in same boat I can't use new firm

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium

Replace the HBOOT 1.27.1100 Revolutionary in V3.32 with the latest untouched HBOOT 1.27.000 from latest OTA . This is working.
10th March 2012, 07:03 AM   |  #784  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
WOOOOHOOOOO i bricked my phone, but after reading your post and applying this method i un-bricked my phone and even installed ics!!!!! Youre the best ill donate some beers

Cheers!

Edit: after reboot bootloop....-.-
Last edited by hellbison; 10th March 2012 at 07:19 AM.
10th March 2012, 07:32 AM   |  #785  
xdaco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 448
 
862 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hellbison

WOOOOHOOOOO i bricked my phone, but after reading your post and applying this method i un-bricked my phone and even installed ics!!!!! Youre the best ill donate some beers

Cheers!

Edit: after reboot bootloop....-.-

What happend to you ? Share here . This may help others.
10th March 2012, 09:34 AM   |  #786  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 335
 
1,844 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
Thanks man. I flashed an incorrect 3.32 cid firmware on my new Sensation 4g and bricked it. Finally flashed your firmware for TMOUS and voila everything returned to normal.
Man you saved my Ass.
Too much grateful for your contribution in this Forum.
10th March 2012, 10:01 AM   |  #787  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kohr-Ah

Supercid you can use anyone. Doesn't matter

Sent from my Sensation in Ur-Quan subspace

But is it important to choose a right one according to our country? Or is that irrelevant? Does reception depend on that choice? Thanks

Sent from my HTC Sensation using XDA
10th March 2012, 10:09 AM   |  #788  
ClydeB1's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,346
 
10,696 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zedaale

But is it important to choose a right one according to our country? Or is that irrelevant? Does reception depend on that choice? Thanks

Sent from my HTC Sensation using XDA

If you are Supercid then you can use any one. The only differences between the files AFAIK is the changes made to the android-info.txt file for the different cid versions for those not using Supercid. If you aren't Supercid then you need to choose the file that has been modified for your device, but the rest of the content packages (ie radio etc) are all the same.
The Following User Says Thank You to ClydeB1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2012, 01:46 PM   |  #789  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 335
 
1,844 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by musarraf172

Replace the HBOOT 1.27.1100 Revolutionary in V3.32 with the latest untouched HBOOT 1.27.000 from latest OTA . This is working.

Any link to that untouched HBOOT 1.27.000?
Thanks in advance
10th March 2012, 03:26 PM   |  #790  
Kohr-Ah's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,360
 
3,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arifqur

Any link to that untouched HBOOT 1.27.000?
Thanks in advance

I think I have that on my laptop. I I can get it posted later :)

(I'm not at home)

Sent from my Sensation in Ur-Quan subspace

The Following User Says Thank You to Kohr-Ah For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
firmware, friendly, hboot, noob, user-friendly
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes